Tarte Mineral Powder Bronzer Reviews

Back to Tarte Mineral Powder Bronzer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    IT ACTUALLY STAYS ON!

    Ok so i've tried every bronzer you can think of, drugstore brands and more expensive stuff like Too Faced. This stuff is perfect. It's not sparkly so it looks really natural. I got the Waterproof version of this and it stays on ALL DAY. I have oily skin so it tends to just waste away, and I even took a nap and guess what...when I woke up there was NO makeup on my pillow, it was all still on my fac...read moree. I used to hug ppl and see my makeup suddenly on their clothes, so this product is fantastic! I just wish it wasn't so expensive. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    jennymaria86 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Park Avenue Princess

    I love this bronzer, it's the perfect color! It has just enough shimmer! I don't wear blush so this gives great color and doesn't look too chalky like other bronzers. It's a bit pricey, but definitely worth it! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mgsammi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A BIT TOO SHIMMERY FOR MY TASTE... BUT NOT BAD

    I purchased this product as part of the Natural Beauty set from Sephora back in December 2009. This bronzer has since been reformulated. It received a hazard rating of 9 in the last review in 2009 on the Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep Cosmetics Database website. The new list of ingredients seems to be a big improvement over the old formulation, (now it gets a rating of 3 out of 10) thou...read moregh it still contains some questionable and moderately hazardous components which appear relatively high on the ingredient list. — 3 years ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love

    I really really love this! The small hint of shimmer is just enough. The color is not too strong, so you don't have to be worried that you're applying too much. It blends really well and I love the package as well! Worth a buy!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    haaleyd | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product, a daily must!

    My face feels naked without this all-natural bronzer. It gives the face a beautiful, natural glow, without looking orange. The only down-side was that it did not come with a brush (which I had to purchase separately). — 3 years, 10 months ago
    epetrovi | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    works really well and looks natural! I love it, i just wish it came with a brush for on the go touch ups! — 4 years ago
    angstychiquita | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    So Natural

    I love this bronzer. I have fair skin and it goes on naturally, easy to blend, and the package is too cute. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kmbennet | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful color

    I am blonde/blue eyed and have bought so many bronzers that made me look ridiculous! I was pleasantly surprised at the color and pigment of the Tarte bronzer. A little goes a long way, applies well and looks fabulous on my skin. I add Nars blush (won't let me use the color name) to it for evening and the combined colors impart a healthy glow. It's nice to have a bronzer that enhances your skin tone and appears so natural - - - wears well, too! Thanks, Tarte! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BlueMaui | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must have in my beauty bag!

    This is the best bronzer I have ever used. I got the Park Avenue Princess shade, which blends in with my skin tone perfectly. I have light-medium skin tone, with golden undertones. The added simmer gives you a radiant look, and I highly recommend wearing it without blush for when you want that bronzed goddess look. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Bee_K | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good stuff

    A little pricey but does a nice job! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    macko420 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend