Pixi Correction Concentrate Reviews

Back to Pixi Correction Concentrate»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Pixi line is great for teens

    I received this for review purposes and my 13 yo daughter snagged it. She loved it so much that she posted a video review on youtube! I asked her what she loved about the product and she said the color, the blendability and the consistency. My daughter has medium olive skin and it is hard to find concealers that are not obvious. She liked this because it did not have that obvious orange tint t...read morehat many do - the color blended perfectly into her natural skin tone. I think this line is fresh and appealing to teens because of the cute packaging and logo, the small, portable sizing and the quality of the product. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    misaacmom | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pixi Correction Concentrate

    I was sent this product complimentary from Total Beauty to review. I've been using it for about a week now to help with the dark circles under my eyes. The color is a good match to my skin. I applied it under my eyes using my finger. It looked good when I was finished, however by the end of my work day, the circles were visible again. I also used a bit of this to cover up some random zits on my chin. It did a great job covering them up and keep them covered throughout the day. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Concealer

    I have dark circles all the way around my eyes and I normally use Amazing Cosmetics concealer. This concealer works very well. I like the color and consistency and it stayed put all day. I did not have any problems with creasing and it blends really well. If you need really heavy coverage then this might not be for you but I think that most women would be very happy with this and the price is great since a little bit goes a long way. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    middle of the road concealer

    I find the age-old problem with under eye concealer is that it's either not thick enough to cover the darkness, or it's too thick and gets into the tiny wrinkles and cakes up. This for me was basically the typical concealer. I'm 32 with a few little creases starting to pop up around the eyes (ack!!) I applied it with my fingers to the under eye and the the inner corner shadows. It didn't quite hid...read moree the dark circles, so I applied another thin layer. It was still just so-so. I tried again the next day, applying a thicker application, but an hour later it was caked into the under eye crease. So, in general, i think if your darkness isn't too bad, it will suit you. The search continues. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good night sleep in a jar!

    I am happy with the Pixi correction concentrate for myself. I am mid 30s with first signs of aging the product is creamy and smooth. I used my fingers to apply as I felt that it was the best way to put on the product. I applied the correction concentrate towards the end of my make up routine because I did not want to set it with a powder! This product gives off a subtle luminous glow under the eye...read more which accurately gives the illusion of having the ultimate beauty sleep. Pixi is right on about their product being "good night sleep in the jar"! The product did smooth fine lines which did make me look more youthful! I do not have any hereditary dark circles and my child does that they inherited from their father for me to further test this product I felt I should try it on them. The product may help someone with slight darkening from no sleep but someone with inherited dark circles will not get the coverage they are looking for it did not cover their dark circles they actually accentuated them and appeared purple. For me I enjoy this product. I have bought similar products from high end department stores in similar packaging that seemed to get chalky over time. I'm curious how well this product will with stand over a period of time and may review again in a couple of months. I think this product can be used for other ways than not mentioned as an eye primer or to conceal minor imperfections. The product has vitamin E and A which are very beneficial to skin looks as though they kept the ingredients basic and feel this is a good quality make up. Most important to me is that Pixi clearly states they do not test on animals which has inspired me to buy more products from them! Beauty should be cruelty free. All said and done good product does what it says for the most part nice packaging and enough product to last you a while. Nice to know a jar of rest is just a makeup bag away! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    CandyGirl79 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing Product!

    The Pixi Correction Concentrate Really Amazed Me!! I was Impressed on the Coverage and how it Blended with my natrual, dark skin tone. It really brightens my Eyes. Love it!! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    Tameeky | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product!

    I was very pleased with the coverage. It blended well with my skin tone and covered up the dark circles under my eyes. Also the packaging was very cute. I would recommend this product and will continue using it. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    mbracey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    I don't have dark circles so its hard to say...

    I do not have dark circle so its hard to say how it would do on that. It does say that it helps with wrinkles too. I do have fine lines under my eyes and it didn't do anything for those. I am turning 36 next month and have a medium skintone. The product packaging was pretty but this product did nothing for my needs. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    nepodro | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty packaging... pretty good (not great) product - updated

    I have to say, when I opened the box, I LOVED the packaging. The fresh minty green and little gold fairy emblem is super cute and appeals to my dainty, feminine, creative and carefree side(s). When I first took the lid off, I was worried that it would be too dark/peachy-orangey for me (Irish, copper hair, fair skinned and freckled) but - perhaps due to how it goes on slightly sheer - it blended in...read more really well with my skin tone. I do like that it completely neutralized the slight blue-greenish undertone I tend to get around my eyes, and definitely made me look more awake and lively. What I didn't like is how, throughout the course of the day, it seemed to settle into those fine lines under my eyes, and actually started to accentuate them. Maybe I need to use more primer and that will solve the problem. I'll report back after I've done that! I do really like that the ingredients contain Rose Hip, and vitamins A, C and E. The description calls it "full coverage" though, and while I would disagree with this, I actually like that it isn't because if it was it wouldn't work with my skin tone. Overall, it is a nice product, one I wouldn't mind having in my repertoire, and I'm a sucker for anything with fairies on it haha! ***UPDATE*** I tried this again with more primer, tried it with no primer, tried layering it heavier vs sheer... under no circumstances will I be using this under my eyes. It creases, looks oily, and enhances my fine lines to the point that my eyes looked 10 years older. I WOULD recommend this for people who are under the age of - oh maybe 21? as the color is nice, the feel is nice, and the coverage is decent (I can use it everywhere else on my face except under the eyes, and especially for covering acne blemishes, the ingredients are great) But it is most definitely NOT for anyone with maturing skin. — 8 months ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No more dark circles

    I always struggled to find a product that would cover my dark under-eyes circles. I finally found one! This product really does cover dark circles. It blends well with the skin and it has a really good coverage. I would highly recommend this product, because it really works. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    arijana | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend