Almay Line Smoothing Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Almay Line Smoothing Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Leaves my skin dry

    This powder does not do anything for me. My skin looks the same before and after applying it. The powder does not settle into lines as promised but it stays on my skin and gives it a flaky dry look. Pass... — 1 year, 5 months ago
    NYCbeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very good but too greasy on my acne prone skin

    i bought it along with the powder too, the thing is when I was at work I noticed that my skin felt oily to the point where i felt like i have to wash my face twice.. Overall it is a pretty good product but I would advise for very dry skin and not acne prone skin or combo skin — 1 year, 5 months ago
    faithrestart | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    My Favorite Powder

    I don't use this all over my face because my foundation is a miracle, but I use this on top of my powder concealers and trouble spots like my nose, under my lips, and forehead. I also use this to seal the line of foundation, and it works wonders. Great for combination skin, not just dry skin. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    MissAdventurex3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    excellent product

    good for older skin...........................good soft clean makeup for our dry skin. excellent product, highly recommend this. Rhonda Barry — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Rhonda50 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this product

    I love this make up, however, I've cut back on using it because of the price inflation... price is getting a little too high. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    klmyles | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff

    I have terribly dry skin around my nose and mouth. Most powders stick to the dry flakes but this stuff give me a nice even tone without the flakes. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cici5683 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    goes on smooth

    This product is great for combination skin. It doesn't dry out your skin and settle in the fine lines on your face. Looks smooth and flawless on. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cc0815 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for acne prone skin 2

    I just happened to buy this powder without knowing it was for dry skin. It was cakier than others and acted as a foundation-like veil for my skin. Over concealer, blemishes are canceled out. Alone, redness is reduced. Overall, for a powder, it provides lasting coverage. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Cheryl_11577 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    very good

    a very good product did not leave my skin oily — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jojo67 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    OK

    This powder is ok. I probably wouldn't buy it again though. It just seems a little heavy for what I like in a pressed powder and the color is a little dark for me; the next shade lighter would be too light I think. And it leaves my skin looking more dry initially and then seems to make me oily by the end of the day. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend