Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This Stuff is Great

    I had been using that matte mouse stuff because I have a yellow-base to my skin tone and there aren't a lot of foundations out there that use a yellow base. The matte mouse matched my complexion, but it rubbed off super easy and i had to constantly touch it up. I tried the buff color of this TLC foundation today, and it's been five hours since I put it on with a light mineral veil over it, and i...read moret still looks fabulous. The color is a perfect match, i like the vitamins and antioxidants in it as well as the sunscreen, and best of all, it stays on my face where it belongs. THANK YOU ALMAY. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    LizWords | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Coverage but heavy

    My friend LOVES this foudnation because she says this is the only thing that "lasts" all day and the shades are easily matched and very real looking. It looks great on her- however mine and her dry skin type is VERY different. I mastered after years how to fake flawless skin with foudnation for my acne prone type skin. This foundation covers well and has the perfect shade-however its to ...read moredewy for my combination skin leaving to much moisture for my comfort. When i layer it with powder it looks a shade to dark and fake. I was just uncomfortable and wanted to run back in the arms of my Revlon Colorstay foudation for Combination/oily skin. So i did. Have to say it covers beautifully and makes pores look smaller..Mayebe better for dry skin. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good staying power, but too heavy going on

    I don't usually buy longwearing foundations, but I tried this because it was on sale for some ridiculous price, like $5. The buff shade suits my Asian skin well, although something just a touch darker with the same yellow undertones would be even better. The foundation looks natural, lasts through the day, and has SPF 15. However, it is pretty thick and goopy going on, which makes it difficult to ...read moreblend. I feel like I really have to rub my sponge on my face to get it to spread. I might buy it again on sale, but not otherwise. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    danjou | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I have been using this foundation for months now. I would like a little more coverage, it's kind of sheer. But I love the texture of the foundation. Creamy and dewy (and I have combo skin), yet it doesn't make my face oily and it does last all day. I will buy again. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I FOUND MY FOUNDATION FOR LIFE!!!

    This foundation is the best foundation I've ever used. It gives medium coverage, yet lets your skin breathe. I get breakouts occasionally and this covers them up. Its PERFECT. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    puppieluver1209 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    not to bad

    Almays tlc has great coverage without feeling heavy. It also did not make me breakout like alot of liquid foundations do. Over all a great prduct, for a great price that really does stay on. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    cindylee1972 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Right For Me

    I'm outside and sweat a lot. Its hard to find anything that won't come off in our Florida Summers. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    ambhrr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not For Me

    I was really disapointed with Almay, because they don't really make shades that are friendly with African American skin. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    tazinc | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!!!

    I have keloid scars on my chest and have a hard time finding clothing with necklines that hide them. With this makeup I have a little more options. It covers really well and doesn't rub off on my clothing. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    LongLegss79 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product!

    I love this foundation...I used it all winter long, with very little moisturizer...Just heading into warmer spring weather but it holds up throughout the humid days very well. I love it! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    the2dees | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend