Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Stuff

    This is a really good drugstore foundation. It is supposed to last a full 16 hours, and it does a fair job at holding up but it never lasts me quite that long. I can get through most 8 hour school days without touch-ups. I wear it in Ivory 120 and the color evens out my skin tone perfectly. The makeup is a bit watery in my opinion, but the coverage is fairly buildable. You won't get absolute, full...read more coverage because it just isn't thick enough. Expect sheer to medium coverage. This foundation does not make me break out or get oily, but it does leave a dewy finish so I wear powder over it. The SPF 15 is an added bonus.The price is great for the amount of product you get - a whole fluid ounce! I like the pump applicatior, it's a sanitary innovation. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    hollymackerel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really Does Last

    Kinda hard to wash off at night but won't fail you during the day. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Kimberly3122 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great foundation!

    I have always bought the more expensive foundations thinking they would just work better than your normal drug store foundation. Found this today in the clearence section at HEB. Lucky me....the color was a perfect match and it last for hours....very impressed and will absolutely buy again. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    shelly360 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    Smooth, good coverage, really does last all day! I am impressed! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    JL9802 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly does last

    This stuff really does last and will give you a nice shade and goes on smoothly. However it is pretty thick, it's better than most full coverage foundations though. It can also be hard to blend, well at least it is for me because I have very fair skin and their lightest shade is still darker than me. Don't get me wrong I have this foundation in my makeup stash at all times. It works. — 1 year, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    REALLY STAYS ON

    qreat coveraqe (i have acne scars..and you cant even see them with this foundation) qood variety of shades althouqh i ended up qettin one a little too dark, but i top it with maybellines matte powder so it works nicely :) def. stays for 16 hours like it says.. its even sometimes a hassle to take off but qreat for the lonqer days — 1 year, 4 months ago
    belly123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    one of the first foundations ive used

    this foundation is light if you use a small amount it has great ingredients! lets your skin breathe wish it was a little yellower it covers good and looks flawless my boyfriend loved how air brushed and sexy my skin looked you could definitly tell i had foundation but the color looked natural it doesnt break my skin out isnt drying and provides sun protection which is great i love almay makeup it is high quakhigh quality — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Miss_Tiphani | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    belongs in the trash............

    hard to blend, feels oily n heavy, not enough coverage, not many shades. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    aprilnoni | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation!

    I've tried different foundations from Maybelline to Prescriptives. Almay is the best for me so far. I've finally found the perfect shade for me that also stays true all day. This foundation really lasts! Before starting using Almay TLC I used to always apply powder to set my foundation and then reapply during the day. Now it's enough to just apply the foundation alone in the morning and it keeps m...read morey face flawless till I wash it at night. (sometimes when it's very hot I still use powder but only for little touch ups, not all over). Almay TLC seems thick at first but surprisingly it blends into skin perfectly and you can't see any sign of wearing foundation, only perfect skin. Even though this is a drugstore brand make-up, the results it gives beats those expensive foundations I used to buy from Macy's. I'm very glad I tried it. :) — 1 year, 4 months ago
    chocoladina | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This Stuff is Great

    I had been using that matte mouse stuff because I have a yellow-base to my skin tone and there aren't a lot of foundations out there that use a yellow base. The matte mouse matched my complexion, but it rubbed off super easy and i had to constantly touch it up. I tried the buff color of this TLC foundation today, and it's been five hours since I put it on with a light mineral veil over it, and i...read moret still looks fabulous. The color is a perfect match, i like the vitamins and antioxidants in it as well as the sunscreen, and best of all, it stays on my face where it belongs. THANK YOU ALMAY. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    LizWords | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend