Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent Foundation

    This is one of the best drugstore foundations I have ever tried. It offers excellent coverage, so a little goes a long way. It doesn't oxidize, and the color matches my skin tone perfectly. Not only do I like this formula, but I LOVE the design of the bottle. Its thin, light, and has a pump with a plastic cap, which keeps things relatively clean. This foundation is definitely worth trying. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Waddle | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for everyday

    This stays on all day long and looks flawless. I break out very easily and this has never caused that to happen!! Decent price too!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    katertot34 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff

    This is a really good drugstore foundation. It is supposed to last a full 16 hours, and it does a fair job at holding up but it never lasts me quite that long. I can get through most 8 hour school days without touch-ups. I wear it in Ivory 120 and the color evens out my skin tone perfectly. The makeup is a bit watery in my opinion, but the coverage is fairly buildable. You won't get absolute, full...read more coverage because it just isn't thick enough. Expect sheer to medium coverage. This foundation does not make me break out or get oily, but it does leave a dewy finish so I wear powder over it. The SPF 15 is an added bonus.The price is great for the amount of product you get - a whole fluid ounce! I like the pump applicatior, it's a sanitary innovation. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    hollymackerel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Really Does Last

    Kinda hard to wash off at night but won't fail you during the day. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Kimberly3122 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great foundation!

    I have always bought the more expensive foundations thinking they would just work better than your normal drug store foundation. Found this today in the clearence section at HEB. Lucky me....the color was a perfect match and it last for hours....very impressed and will absolutely buy again. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    shelly360 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Smooth, good coverage, really does last all day! I am impressed! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    JL9802 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly does last

    This stuff really does last and will give you a nice shade and goes on smoothly. However it is pretty thick, it's better than most full coverage foundations though. It can also be hard to blend, well at least it is for me because I have very fair skin and their lightest shade is still darker than me. Don't get me wrong I have this foundation in my makeup stash at all times. It works. — 2 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    REALLY STAYS ON

    qreat coveraqe (i have acne scars..and you cant even see them with this foundation) qood variety of shades althouqh i ended up qettin one a little too dark, but i top it with maybellines matte powder so it works nicely :) def. stays for 16 hours like it says.. its even sometimes a hassle to take off but qreat for the lonqer days — 2 years, 2 months ago
    belly123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    one of the first foundations ive used

    this foundation is light if you use a small amount it has great ingredients! lets your skin breathe wish it was a little yellower it covers good and looks flawless my boyfriend loved how air brushed and sexy my skin looked you could definitly tell i had foundation but the color looked natural it doesnt break my skin out isnt drying and provides sun protection which is great i love almay makeup it is high quakhigh quality — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Miss_Tiphani | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    belongs in the trash............

    hard to blend, feels oily n heavy, not enough coverage, not many shades. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    aprilnoni | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Almay Truly Lasting Liquid Makeup

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"