Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    smooth sailing

    This eye liner is super easy and lasts all day! BUT, for me at the end of the day i see that it smudged all over my eyes and under my eyes. It looked like I just went to the gym and forgot to take off my makeup! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    BeautyGal95 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Actually stays on

    This is my favorite eyeliner and the only eyeliner I will ever use. I won't spend $15 on an eyeliner and this price is in the medium range but it is worth it. I used to use covergirl and maybelline but it would smear off after 30 minutes. This eyeliner stays put. I buy it in brown. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jdonate23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    1, 2, 3, this is my fourth!

    I've gone thorugh four of these pencils! I always repurchase the color Brown, I use it to line my waterline and tightline. (and occasionally turn that pimple into a beauty mark) It wears for a long time- I just wish it were waterproof. And throw them out after a few months, they start to get dry and pull on your eyelids (hello wrinkles!) — 1 year, 12 months ago
    CreateTheSabu | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not bad, but still looking

    I used these eyeliners for a few years because of the ease in application and decent color. But once my eyelids starting getting droopy (due to aging) I had to stop using them. The color transferred to my droopy eyelids which meant I had to clean them up during the day! This is probably better for younger women who don't have to worry about the eyelid droop. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    nicatnite99 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Everyday Eyeliner

    This is a wonderful all around eyeliner. I've purchased this in both black and brown and both have very good color pay off. This is my go to eyeliner for everyday use and I love how it’s retractable. I don’t really care for the sharpener at the bottom and this product doesn’t necessarily need to be sharpened unless you have to have a super sharp point. The wear time on this is pretty impress...read moreive and it doesn’t even start to smudge until after hours and hours of wear and by then I’m ready to take my make up off anyway. I mainly wear eyeliner on my lower lash line but this does pretty well on the upper lash line also. I do recommend though if you have oily lids like I do wear a primer with this product and you’ll have no problem, otherwise it’ll start to smudge and disappear after a couple of hours. The only problem I have with this product is the closer you get to the end of the product it starts to harden but that’s usually the case for most eyeliners the older they get. Overall this is an eyeliner is pretty awesome to have in your bag for every day use and touch ups. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    greenivy8 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great liner

    Cheap, goes on smoothly, and easy to wipe away with your finger should you need to adjust. Lasts a long time. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    levisage | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I love this liner. Have been using it for years. It glides on smooth, no tugging and it stays on all day without smudging or running. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    dana_delellis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Like it better than Urban Decay 24/7 pencil!

    I love this slim. automatic crayon-y pencil! It's as creamy and pigmented as Urban Decay 24/7 pencil and lasts just as long on me, but I like it even better because of the hidden, built-in sharpener at the non-business end. Usually I smudge it out, but when I want an inky, dramatic liquid liner look, I fake it with this in black. Application is so creamy and pigmented no one can tell it's a penci...read morel, but it's so much faster, easier, and more hygienic. Of all the eyeliners in my arsenal (at many different pricepoints), I reach for these pencils the most. Usually I use the black, but the brown is my favorite for summer looks (especially with coral lips).. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Impressed

    I have been searching for a good eyeliner for months. I am very impressed with Revlon's Eyeliner. It glides smooth, is very pigmented, and stays on the waterline! Which is a major bonus. Of of the drugstore brands, and even a few department store brands I haven't found anything better yet. Definitely worth buying. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Just no. Horrid.

    I absolutely positively HATE this liner, it is dreadful. It claims to have a flexible pen tip but I beg to differ, the tip is so stiff and the colour is dry, it tugs on my eyelids and I've got big eyes too, the tip is far too wide to create precise lines, smudges like theres no tomorrow but is still a pain to take off, it also ruins my eyeshadow. Do not purchase, under any circumstance. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend