Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite mascara!

    Long, thick, full, non-clumpy lashes! The rubber, short tip bristles apply the perfect amount of product! I am in love with an inanimate object! Favorite mascara by FAR! — 2 years ago
    Kirbi18 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Adds volume and stays put!

    I'm a mascara junkie so of course I had to try this when it came out in waterproof. I put it on like I do with my other mascaras, by applying it first, using the brush inside my lashes and outside as a second coat and cleaning up the gunk left over with a q-tip and it coasted quite nicely. It doesn't add much length, but it does add volume. It's pretty easy to add layers and build volume and th...read moree best part is it doesn't clump! It behaves quite nicely and even after crying and allergies, it stays put after an 18 hour day. I'm impressed. It takes some good eye makeup remover to take off and a little tugging, so I had to mark it down for that, but if you want true waterproof and volume without clumping, this is your new found friend! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    The best I've found!

    i was really unhappy with my previous mascara and came across this one day when i was browsing the shelves of the drug store. I use mascara pretty much to darken my lashes since they are long and curled already. i love the brush and i find that the way the brush is designed allows my lashes to each get coated evenly. Just enough product gets on my lashes. so far, this is a real winner — 2 years, 1 month ago
    milleyg14 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    So Dissapointed;ClumpCrusher is WAY BETTER!!

    I recently got this mascara about a week ago. I'm on a tight budget and since this is $1 less than my usual mascara [Covergirl Clump Crusher], I decided why not give it a shot. I had done my research, heard great things and it is Maybelline so I figured it would be good. This mascara SUCKS. First use a dissapointment. My lashes felt heavy and after an hour the mascara started to smudge. Sometimes ...read moreit doesn't smudge but comes off in little clumps after an hour or so. It has been hot recently but no mascara should flake off like this does SO FAST. It gets everywhere and I hate that it gets all over my guy's face when we kiss. NOT only that but my lashes feel cakey and waxy, not light and soft. Screw this, I'm going right back to the Clump Crusher!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara!

    I've heard SOOO many people talk about how amazing this mascara is so I just had to try it out for myself. It's a great price, only $7 at CVS and sometimes there are $1 coupons in newspapers. I tried this out maybe two weeks ago and have been using it everyday since. It's long lasting and adds a lot of volume. I think it's a really great mascara and would recommend it to my friends. I would say t...read morehat Maybelline's plush mascara is better than this one. But the Rocket is my second favorite mascara from Maybelline. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Rocket

    I like this mascara so far but it still doesnt compare to the loreal voluminous thats still my go to one — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE IT!!!

    This mascara is by far my favourite and I will definitely be repurchasing it!! It gave me lashes so much length and volume!! The bristles are plastic which i love and the packaging is adorable as well. I heard many different opinions about this mascara but it works really well for my eyelashes were are fairly long and easy to curl!!!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    katehughes24 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprised

    I recently switched to this mascara when I ran out of my more expensive one. I originally picked this up to tide me over until I got to the other store to pick up my usual one. I was very surprised that I fell in love with it. The price was unbeatable, and the product is wonderful, I will be purchasing this again. I love that it goes on smoothly and doesn't clump. It also stays put and does not run under my eyes. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    xokristim | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate it.

    I'm a huge fan of the Maybelline One by One mascara so I decided to give this a try. I will preface this by saying that two coats of mascara gives me Faux worthy looking lashes. I've even been asked if I'm wearing fake eyelashes. But this mascara left me fuming. It's gloppy and watery, so when I applied it the first time it flung little specks of black goop under my eyes. Then it clumped my lashes...read more together and gave them the spider leg look. I've never been terribly picky about mascara but when mascara does this to my lashes, it has to go. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lindseyloo728 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's so good

    It is like a perfect mascara it makes my lashes look fuller and perfect — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Mariana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"