Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    So Dissapointed;ClumpCrusher is WAY BETTER!!

    I recently got this mascara about a week ago. I'm on a tight budget and since this is $1 less than my usual mascara [Covergirl Clump Crusher], I decided why not give it a shot. I had done my research, heard great things and it is Maybelline so I figured it would be good. This mascara SUCKS. First use a dissapointment. My lashes felt heavy and after an hour the mascara started to smudge. Sometimes ...read moreit doesn't smudge but comes off in little clumps after an hour or so. It has been hot recently but no mascara should flake off like this does SO FAST. It gets everywhere and I hate that it gets all over my guy's face when we kiss. NOT only that but my lashes feel cakey and waxy, not light and soft. Screw this, I'm going right back to the Clump Crusher!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara!

    I've heard SOOO many people talk about how amazing this mascara is so I just had to try it out for myself. It's a great price, only $7 at CVS and sometimes there are $1 coupons in newspapers. I tried this out maybe two weeks ago and have been using it everyday since. It's long lasting and adds a lot of volume. I think it's a really great mascara and would recommend it to my friends. I would say t...read morehat Maybelline's plush mascara is better than this one. But the Rocket is my second favorite mascara from Maybelline. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Rocket

    I like this mascara so far but it still doesnt compare to the loreal voluminous thats still my go to one — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE IT!!!

    This mascara is by far my favourite and I will definitely be repurchasing it!! It gave me lashes so much length and volume!! The bristles are plastic which i love and the packaging is adorable as well. I heard many different opinions about this mascara but it works really well for my eyelashes were are fairly long and easy to curl!!!! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    katehughes24 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprised

    I recently switched to this mascara when I ran out of my more expensive one. I originally picked this up to tide me over until I got to the other store to pick up my usual one. I was very surprised that I fell in love with it. The price was unbeatable, and the product is wonderful, I will be purchasing this again. I love that it goes on smoothly and doesn't clump. It also stays put and does not run under my eyes. — 2 years ago
    xokristim | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate it.

    I'm a huge fan of the Maybelline One by One mascara so I decided to give this a try. I will preface this by saying that two coats of mascara gives me Faux worthy looking lashes. I've even been asked if I'm wearing fake eyelashes. But this mascara left me fuming. It's gloppy and watery, so when I applied it the first time it flung little specks of black goop under my eyes. Then it clumped my lashes...read more together and gave them the spider leg look. I've never been terribly picky about mascara but when mascara does this to my lashes, it has to go. — 2 years ago
    lindseyloo728 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's so good

    It is like a perfect mascara it makes my lashes look fuller and perfect — 2 years ago
    Mariana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    it's ok

    I am ALWAYS on the search for the perfect mascara WITH a GREAT price! I picked this one up at my local drugstore and while I do like the brush, it does seem to clump my lashes together a bit. But I didnt get any flaking or running, so that's a positive. — 2 years ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Usually I like Maybeline Mascara

    I've been a big fan of the maybeline mascaras, but this one was a little bit of a let down. The bottle is very pretty and appealing which is one reason I wanted to try it as well as it being the newest of the MYBLN brands. I dont care too much for the brush as I feel it tends to clump the lashes together. I don't think this gives you ANY length, but I do say it makes lashes look thicker. Luckily I already have long lashes otherwise this score woulda been much lower. — 2 years ago
    chawkins7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I loved this mascara. No, it did not come with the "gliding formula" and "clump-free finish" that it claimed, but it wasn't anything a lash comb couldn't find. In addition to that, I didn't experience any running, smearing, or flaking. It holds a curl all day, is affordable, and the packaging is adorable! I will say, however, this IS a wetter formula, and may take a while to dry. But once it does, its worth it! Its also superbuildable. — 2 years ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!