Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Surprised

    I recently switched to this mascara when I ran out of my more expensive one. I originally picked this up to tide me over until I got to the other store to pick up my usual one. I was very surprised that I fell in love with it. The price was unbeatable, and the product is wonderful, I will be purchasing this again. I love that it goes on smoothly and doesn't clump. It also stays put and does not run under my eyes. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    xokristim | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate it.

    I'm a huge fan of the Maybelline One by One mascara so I decided to give this a try. I will preface this by saying that two coats of mascara gives me Faux worthy looking lashes. I've even been asked if I'm wearing fake eyelashes. But this mascara left me fuming. It's gloppy and watery, so when I applied it the first time it flung little specks of black goop under my eyes. Then it clumped my lashes...read more together and gave them the spider leg look. I've never been terribly picky about mascara but when mascara does this to my lashes, it has to go. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    lindseyloo728 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's so good

    It is like a perfect mascara it makes my lashes look fuller and perfect — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Mariana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    it's ok

    I am ALWAYS on the search for the perfect mascara WITH a GREAT price! I picked this one up at my local drugstore and while I do like the brush, it does seem to clump my lashes together a bit. But I didnt get any flaking or running, so that's a positive. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Usually I like Maybeline Mascara

    I've been a big fan of the maybeline mascaras, but this one was a little bit of a let down. The bottle is very pretty and appealing which is one reason I wanted to try it as well as it being the newest of the MYBLN brands. I dont care too much for the brush as I feel it tends to clump the lashes together. I don't think this gives you ANY length, but I do say it makes lashes look thicker. Luckily I already have long lashes otherwise this score woulda been much lower. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    chawkins7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I loved this mascara. No, it did not come with the "gliding formula" and "clump-free finish" that it claimed, but it wasn't anything a lash comb couldn't find. In addition to that, I didn't experience any running, smearing, or flaking. It holds a curl all day, is affordable, and the packaging is adorable! I will say, however, this IS a wetter formula, and may take a while to dry. But once it does, its worth it! Its also superbuildable. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    This mascara is affordable and amazing! it works so well on my lashes! it separates them curls them and gives them tons of volume without clumping! the packaging is adorable! this mascara is great for every day wear! i choose to wear it on days when im feeling fancy or for going out to the movies and stuff. the only con about this product is that i have a hard time getting it off my lashes. i have...read more super sensitive eyes and when i take this mascara off i literally sit for about five minutes on each eye with baby oil or makeup remover. by the time im done my eyes are literally exhausted! i didnt get waterproof i have the basic formula or whatever. My mom also has this mascara and she loves it! she doesn't seem to have the same problem as me about taking it off. i guess it just depends on the person! But, anyways, i love this product and would defiantly recommend it to a friend! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    macy_dofash | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    I got the water proof version of this in blackest black, and I LOVE it! It volumizes without clumping and still makes every lash look defined! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    MacyReneeBe | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend