Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not Happy

    I expected a lot from this mascara. The color and lasting ability is nice, but FAR too much product goes on to the wand. Even if I wipe the wand down it still has too much product and makes my eyelashes look clumpy. Other drugstore mascaras are far better. (Covergirl Lashblast) — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    Veronicat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    This mascara lasts ALL DAY. I have the waterproof version and I literally NEVER worry about my mascara smudging, flaking, the curl falling or fading throughout the day. The mascara wand is pretty basic but the formula reminds me in some ways of the Benefit They're Real! mascara. I'm on my second one of these and soon to purchase a third! — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    Savanna05 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    hi

    it's okay but there's a lot of other mascaras out there that are way better so I would definitely not say get it — 8 months, 1 week ago
    jbieber | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not good at all

    I have tried so many drugstore mascara trying to look for the perfect one. This is by far one of the worst, the bristles in the brush are too small, this does nothing for my eyelashes. I had to use a disposable brush, and it did better than with the original brush. Maybelline always tried to use different brush designs which might not work for everyone. — 10 months ago
    Kary26 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I only began using this a few weeks ago, but so far so good. It doesn't leave my lashes clumpy but does leave them wet for quite some time, and since I have naturally long lashes sometimes mascara gets on my eyeshadow which isn't fun to clean up. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than most

    I picked this up after not liking my other volumizing mascara. I love the brush and I like how it goes on. I've been using it for about 2 weeks and I have to say that I like it more now than when I first started using it, but mascara gets better a week or two after opening so that's probably why. I don't like that it can get a little flakey towards the end of the day. I also wish it added a bit more length. Overall, I enjoy the product and will definitely continue using it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    leftoversushi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good mascara for the price

    This mascara is pretty good for under $10. It can make my lashes look a little weird and I actually like using it best as a second mascara. The brush is good because it gets rid of any clumps. I like putting on a lengthening mascara first and then putting on a coat of this to get rid of any clumps and give it some thickness — 1 year, 7 months ago
    anna1002 | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    ehhhh

    This product is alright. I believe it works better when you put your mascara brush under the lashes first then go over the lashes to create volume. I do think this mascara drys very quickly. Would I repurchase it? Probably not. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    SierraPerryman | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best drugstore mascara

    This is my favorite mascara out of all drugstore and and my high end mascara collection. it goes on so smoothly and is truly a very very black color. once you apply the first coat you will be astonished, your lashes will instantly look longer. after a couple more coats your lashes will be fuller and they wont be clumped up together. they will be longer and so black! a quick tip, when you take out...read more the brush wipe it a few times on the back of your hand and and the tip of the brush too, this will help the formula go on a lot smoother — 1 year, 11 months ago
    rubykay | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT !!!

    Its my favorite one . I've seen this product on so many monthly favorites videos — 2 years ago
    kaylacotaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"