Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    good mascara for the price

    This mascara is pretty good for under $10. It can make my lashes look a little weird and I actually like using it best as a second mascara. The brush is good because it gets rid of any clumps. I like putting on a lengthening mascara first and then putting on a coat of this to get rid of any clumps and give it some thickness — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    anna1002 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    ehhhh

    This product is alright. I believe it works better when you put your mascara brush under the lashes first then go over the lashes to create volume. I do think this mascara drys very quickly. Would I repurchase it? Probably not. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    SierraPerryman | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best drugstore mascara

    This is my favorite mascara out of all drugstore and and my high end mascara collection. it goes on so smoothly and is truly a very very black color. once you apply the first coat you will be astonished, your lashes will instantly look longer. after a couple more coats your lashes will be fuller and they wont be clumped up together. they will be longer and so black! a quick tip, when you take out...read more the brush wipe it a few times on the back of your hand and and the tip of the brush too, this will help the formula go on a lot smoother — 1 year, 2 months ago
    rubykay | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT !!!

    Its my favorite one . I've seen this product on so many monthly favorites videos — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kaylacotaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara!

    Long, thick, full, non-clumpy lashes! The rubber, short tip bristles apply the perfect amount of product! I am in love with an inanimate object! Favorite mascara by FAR! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Kirbi18 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Adds volume and stays put!

    I'm a mascara junkie so of course I had to try this when it came out in waterproof. I put it on like I do with my other mascaras, by applying it first, using the brush inside my lashes and outside as a second coat and cleaning up the gunk left over with a q-tip and it coasted quite nicely. It doesn't add much length, but it does add volume. It's pretty easy to add layers and build volume and th...read moree best part is it doesn't clump! It behaves quite nicely and even after crying and allergies, it stays put after an 18 hour day. I'm impressed. It takes some good eye makeup remover to take off and a little tugging, so I had to mark it down for that, but if you want true waterproof and volume without clumping, this is your new found friend! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    The best I've found!

    i was really unhappy with my previous mascara and came across this one day when i was browsing the shelves of the drug store. I use mascara pretty much to darken my lashes since they are long and curled already. i love the brush and i find that the way the brush is designed allows my lashes to each get coated evenly. Just enough product gets on my lashes. so far, this is a real winner — 1 year, 5 months ago
    milleyg14 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    So Dissapointed;ClumpCrusher is WAY BETTER!!

    I recently got this mascara about a week ago. I'm on a tight budget and since this is $1 less than my usual mascara [Covergirl Clump Crusher], I decided why not give it a shot. I had done my research, heard great things and it is Maybelline so I figured it would be good. This mascara SUCKS. First use a dissapointment. My lashes felt heavy and after an hour the mascara started to smudge. Sometimes ...read moreit doesn't smudge but comes off in little clumps after an hour or so. It has been hot recently but no mascara should flake off like this does SO FAST. It gets everywhere and I hate that it gets all over my guy's face when we kiss. NOT only that but my lashes feel cakey and waxy, not light and soft. Screw this, I'm going right back to the Clump Crusher!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara!

    I've heard SOOO many people talk about how amazing this mascara is so I just had to try it out for myself. It's a great price, only $7 at CVS and sometimes there are $1 coupons in newspapers. I tried this out maybe two weeks ago and have been using it everyday since. It's long lasting and adds a lot of volume. I think it's a really great mascara and would recommend it to my friends. I would say t...read morehat Maybelline's plush mascara is better than this one. But the Rocket is my second favorite mascara from Maybelline. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Rocket

    I like this mascara so far but it still doesnt compare to the loreal voluminous thats still my go to one — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend