Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not good at all

    I have tried so many drugstore mascara trying to look for the perfect one. This is by far one of the worst, the bristles in the brush are too small, this does nothing for my eyelashes. I had to use a disposable brush, and it did better than with the original brush. Maybelline always tried to use different brush designs which might not work for everyone. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    Kary26 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I only began using this a few weeks ago, but so far so good. It doesn't leave my lashes clumpy but does leave them wet for quite some time, and since I have naturally long lashes sometimes mascara gets on my eyeshadow which isn't fun to clean up. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than most

    I picked this up after not liking my other volumizing mascara. I love the brush and I like how it goes on. I've been using it for about 2 weeks and I have to say that I like it more now than when I first started using it, but mascara gets better a week or two after opening so that's probably why. I don't like that it can get a little flakey towards the end of the day. I also wish it added a bit more length. Overall, I enjoy the product and will definitely continue using it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    leftoversushi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good mascara for the price

    This mascara is pretty good for under $10. It can make my lashes look a little weird and I actually like using it best as a second mascara. The brush is good because it gets rid of any clumps. I like putting on a lengthening mascara first and then putting on a coat of this to get rid of any clumps and give it some thickness — 1 year, 3 months ago
    anna1002 | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    ehhhh

    This product is alright. I believe it works better when you put your mascara brush under the lashes first then go over the lashes to create volume. I do think this mascara drys very quickly. Would I repurchase it? Probably not. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SierraPerryman | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best drugstore mascara

    This is my favorite mascara out of all drugstore and and my high end mascara collection. it goes on so smoothly and is truly a very very black color. once you apply the first coat you will be astonished, your lashes will instantly look longer. after a couple more coats your lashes will be fuller and they wont be clumped up together. they will be longer and so black! a quick tip, when you take out...read more the brush wipe it a few times on the back of your hand and and the tip of the brush too, this will help the formula go on a lot smoother — 1 year, 7 months ago
    rubykay | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT !!!

    Its my favorite one . I've seen this product on so many monthly favorites videos — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kaylacotaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara!

    Long, thick, full, non-clumpy lashes! The rubber, short tip bristles apply the perfect amount of product! I am in love with an inanimate object! Favorite mascara by FAR! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Kirbi18 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Adds volume and stays put!

    I'm a mascara junkie so of course I had to try this when it came out in waterproof. I put it on like I do with my other mascaras, by applying it first, using the brush inside my lashes and outside as a second coat and cleaning up the gunk left over with a q-tip and it coasted quite nicely. It doesn't add much length, but it does add volume. It's pretty easy to add layers and build volume and th...read moree best part is it doesn't clump! It behaves quite nicely and even after crying and allergies, it stays put after an 18 hour day. I'm impressed. It takes some good eye makeup remover to take off and a little tugging, so I had to mark it down for that, but if you want true waterproof and volume without clumping, this is your new found friend! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    The best I've found!

    i was really unhappy with my previous mascara and came across this one day when i was browsing the shelves of the drug store. I use mascara pretty much to darken my lashes since they are long and curled already. i love the brush and i find that the way the brush is designed allows my lashes to each get coated evenly. Just enough product gets on my lashes. so far, this is a real winner — 1 year, 10 months ago
    milleyg14 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Rocket Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend