Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great drugstore foundation!

    I love the coverage and finish of the liquid colorstay, but it always gave me horrible breakouts. The whipped version has salicylic acid in it which I think helps me not to breakout. This foundation is VERY heavy in silicones so I don't use a primer underneath. This foundation controls oil almost as much as the liquid version, but I prefer the oil control in the whipped colorstay because it gives morea more natural look. The finish is matte but gives a radiant look to the skin. The best ways I have found to apply this foundation is with your hands or with the elf powder brush! I find the look of this foundation gets better as the day goes on. I wore this for homecoming and it truly stayed on for over 10 hours looking great! Definitely a must try! I'm giving it a 9 instead of a 10 because the packaging is not the most hygienic, but I guess it's the only option because this foundation is so thick. Also, it gives slightly less coverage than the liquid colorstay. (I would still consider it a medium-full coverage foundation) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    audrynay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  45 of 47 people said helpful

  • 7

    An okay foundation

    I have a combination oily skin and have problem with hyper pigmentation caused by cystic hormonal acne. I used this foundation as a concealer because I don't like the heavy feeling and it can transfer very easy. What I do is I layer a light liquid foundation to even out my skin tone and I layer the revlon whipped only to my problem area (my cheeks and chin) with a flat foundation brush,I used a moretting motion instead of brushing stroke because the more you brush the shearer the coverage will be. And then I top it of with translucent loose powder. One thing about this foundation the more you build up the coverage the cake-y-er it'll look. I don't like the packaging,it's very bulky and heavy. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9


    I really liked this foundation, it's a dewy look that it gives you, smooth and full coverage. I give it a 9 because they should have more color selections, the color I chose is a bit light on me and the one after is a bit darker shade. But other than that, amazing! recommend it — 2 years, 9 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Dewy full coverage glow!

    I adore this foundation! I have normal to acne-prone skin and I can't get enough of this. The texture is so cool! I recommend using a very dense, buffing brush to apply this to get incredible flawless coverage, some thinner brushes can't handle the density of Whipped Creme (e.g. Real Techniques Buffing Brush) and it tends to streak a little with a regular foundation brush. I would definitely say morehat you need to powder this foundation as it is very cream and dewy, and I find that it can rub off a little if you touch it or wipe it on something for a while. The colours are very true to how they are in the packaging on your face and I found that the second shade is perfect for me. I really love full coverage foundation and this foundation gives me that without feeling heavy or cakey! In Australia (not sure if US as well) it has an SPF of 25, perfect! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great everyday foundation

    I definitely bought this foundation on a whim in the drugstore. I usually only use mineral powder because my skin is both sensitive and oily, but in the winter time it dries out a bit and I can use foundation again. Revlon Colorstay was always my favorite foundation as a teenager because it hid acne so well, but now that I’m in my 20’s I don’t need such heavy coverage. The whipped more is a perfect fit for me. It’s lighter than the original formula but stays on just as well. I can go pretty much all day with minimal touch ups and still look great at the end of the day. The best part is my skin doesn’t get really greasy or irritated like it does with practically every other foundation! Plus, the packaging is really nifty and fancy looking. This is a good everyday foundation for those looking for medium coverage. I’m not sure if this would be the best foundation for those with dry skin, but it seems to work great for normal/oily skin types. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 6

    didn't work for me

    I really wanted to like this foundation,but it really didn't work for me. It made my skin really dry and i moisturized before applying. It also gives a very matte finish so if you like more a a dewy look i don't recommend this! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    anyree | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Revlon foundation.

    It's a bit sticky no lie, but it does last long and gives my face a demi-matte finish, and is GREAT for oily skin. :) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    I really liked the original colorstay foundation, so I decided to give this stuff a try. I love this one even more! It goes on so smoothly and truly lasts all day. It doesn't dry as fast as the other one too, so it makes it super blendable. Plus, I really like the easy access to the product. My only problem with this is sometimes if my skin is too dry, it will highlight dry spots. So moisturize thoroughly before using this! — 3 years ago
    kdav94 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  32 of 35 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup

to top

Welcome to!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend

monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"