Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 3

    It's Really Not Good

    I'm really surprised that this product got some good reviews. It was sooo cakey on my face, even when I applyed hardly any. I thought it looked ok tbh but when I went out in public, all my friends and even my mom said that I looked like a cake face. And then I looked in the mirror in direct sunlight and it looked horrible. It makes every peach fuzz in your face stand out and it smells awful. It's ...read morea really thick consistency and the bottle gives an optical illusion that is has a lot of product then it actually does. There are definitely better foundations then this. If you have horrible skin and you need a really full coverage foundation, then maybe this could work for you. Hope this helps. Do not waste your money on this product. Btw im 15 — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jgpinkkklover | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Wanted to like it...

    Texture-wise this foundation provides medium coverage with a fairly light feeling on the skin, which is nice. It looks somewhat shiny, so it would need to be set with a powder if you get oily skin. Overall this could have been a great foundation for me, but it has two unforgivable flaws that I can't overlook. Firstly, it has a real lack of shades. I have pale skin with a yellow undertone, and no...read morermally the lightest shade in a foundation range works fine. Not here, though. The only shade for pale skin has a very obvious pink undertone, which I couldn't use. The next shade up, Buff, has a yellow undertone but is too dark for me. So, right off the bat this isn't the foundation for anyone with pale skin with neutral or yellow undertones. Secondly, the smell of this product is absolutely terrible. I'm not normally someone who gets bothered by makeup smells, but this one is strong and lingers after the foundation has set. It's a weird, strong, stale chemical-y smell that's unlike other foundations I've used. Applying this foundation around my nose area pretty much guarantees that I'll be smelling this foundation all morning. Considering this is one of the most expensive drugstore foundations, I expect better in terms of shades and scent. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Lea_E | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I have combo skin - a little more on the oily side so I don't like heavy foundation. This is the perfect compromise! It's lightweight, the coverage is on point, and the price is right. I suggest using a primer (I use elf which is the bomb!) and apply with a foundation brush. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jax | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I've been using this product for months and I have never heard one bad thing about it. It has GREAT coverage without giving you a cakey finish. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    k8lyn___ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok not amazing

    It has a lot of great buildable coverage but gets kinda oily with my skin. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BronzeBabe187 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Looks super natural but not enough coverage

    I LOVE how natural this foundation looks on! It doesn't look too greasy or too powdery. The one problem is that no matter how much you apply, it just doesn't have a lot of coverage. I've been using it under Bare Minerals and that works pretty well. Good product but not amazing, may or may not buy again. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    emily_griffin | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy GRAIL!

    The most amazing foundation I have EVER used, and I've used expensive foundation. Goes on so smooth, looks perfect, and is great in the heat. If they ever discontinue it, it will cry. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Lauren_Taylor93 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great at first..

    I have been a fan of the Color Stay Liquid for dry skin for a while, so when I saw this product I thought it would be a nice alternative for the summer weather when my skin is a little oilier. At first I loved this even more than the original, it was so light weight on application and my skin felt so smooth once it was set, I didn't even feel like I was wearing make up! 3 months down the track and...read more unfortunately my skin is the worse for wear and I think this product may have contributed - it is the only real change I have made to what products I've been using on my face. I have never had a problem with blemishes before, but now I am experiencing big, painful pimples that are taking up to 2 weeks to clear and leaving behind dark red marks for weeks more. My skin is no longer smooth to touch but riddled with tiny bumps beneath the surface - I am at my wits end! As much as I wanted to love this product there must be something in it that just doesn't agree with my skin - judging by the other reviews on here I must just be very unlucky! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sarah711 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Light!

    This product makes me feel like I'm not even wearing makeup, but looks fantastic all day. It goes on smoothly and evenly. You never have to worry about streaks or splotches. Best of all, it is light and makes my face feel oh so soft! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    missaudrey | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing drugstore foundation

    I was a bit hesitant on buying this foundation because I havent had much luck when it comes to mousse like foundations, they almost always oxidize and feel super cakey. I am an NC40 at the moment and im using the colour natural tan, its a pretty good match. Anyway, i felt how thick this was and was really nervous but my this feels like butter on your skin! I wear this for work all the time because...read more it stays on ALL DAY. I love it! I also think that before you use your setting powder, allow the foundation to set on your face its gives a better finish that way. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Stefany_Yumul | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 14 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"