Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I've been using this product for months and I have never heard one bad thing about it. It has GREAT coverage without giving you a cakey finish. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    k8lyn___ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok not amazing

    It has a lot of great buildable coverage but gets kinda oily with my skin. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    BronzeBabe187 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Looks super natural but not enough coverage

    I LOVE how natural this foundation looks on! It doesn't look too greasy or too powdery. The one problem is that no matter how much you apply, it just doesn't have a lot of coverage. I've been using it under Bare Minerals and that works pretty well. Good product but not amazing, may or may not buy again. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    emily_griffin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Holy GRAIL!

    The most amazing foundation I have EVER used, and I've used expensive foundation. Goes on so smooth, looks perfect, and is great in the heat. If they ever discontinue it, it will cry. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Lauren_Taylor93 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great at first..

    I have been a fan of the Color Stay Liquid for dry skin for a while, so when I saw this product I thought it would be a nice alternative for the summer weather when my skin is a little oilier. At first I loved this even more than the original, it was so light weight on application and my skin felt so smooth once it was set, I didn't even feel like I was wearing make up! 3 months down the track and...read more unfortunately my skin is the worse for wear and I think this product may have contributed - it is the only real change I have made to what products I've been using on my face. I have never had a problem with blemishes before, but now I am experiencing big, painful pimples that are taking up to 2 weeks to clear and leaving behind dark red marks for weeks more. My skin is no longer smooth to touch but riddled with tiny bumps beneath the surface - I am at my wits end! As much as I wanted to love this product there must be something in it that just doesn't agree with my skin - judging by the other reviews on here I must just be very unlucky! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    sarah711 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Light!

    This product makes me feel like I'm not even wearing makeup, but looks fantastic all day. It goes on smoothly and evenly. You never have to worry about streaks or splotches. Best of all, it is light and makes my face feel oh so soft! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing drugstore foundation

    I was a bit hesitant on buying this foundation because I havent had much luck when it comes to mousse like foundations, they almost always oxidize and feel super cakey. I am an NC40 at the moment and im using the colour natural tan, its a pretty good match. Anyway, i felt how thick this was and was really nervous but my this feels like butter on your skin! I wear this for work all the time because...read more it stays on ALL DAY. I love it! I also think that before you use your setting powder, allow the foundation to set on your face its gives a better finish that way. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Stefany_Yumul | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best foundation for dry skin

    This is my favorite foundation ever! I have dry skin and foundations seem to gravitate towards my lines and dry patches. Colorstay whipped has a creamy consistency that is very hydrating for the face. I use this everyday without a primer and it stays on all day until I take it off! The coverage is full and I don't even have to wear concealer anymore :). Whipped covers all of my hyper pigmentation perfectly. Please try this foundation. You will not be disappointed!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    thismomrocks72 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great drugstore foundation!

    I love the coverage and finish of the liquid colorstay, but it always gave me horrible breakouts. The whipped version has salicylic acid in it which I think helps me not to breakout. This foundation is VERY heavy in silicones so I don't use a primer underneath. This foundation controls oil almost as much as the liquid version, but I prefer the oil control in the whipped colorstay because it gives ...read morea more natural look. The finish is matte but gives a radiant look to the skin. The best ways I have found to apply this foundation is with your hands or with the elf powder brush! I find the look of this foundation gets better as the day goes on. I wore this for homecoming and it truly stayed on for over 10 hours looking great! Definitely a must try! I'm giving it a 9 instead of a 10 because the packaging is not the most hygienic, but I guess it's the only option because this foundation is so thick. Also, it gives slightly less coverage than the liquid colorstay. (I would still consider it a medium-full coverage foundation) — 1 year, 11 months ago
    audrynay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  45 of 45 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    An okay foundation

    I have a combination oily skin and have problem with hyper pigmentation caused by cystic hormonal acne. I used this foundation as a concealer because I don't like the heavy feeling and it can transfer very easy. What I do is I layer a light liquid foundation to even out my skin tone and I layer the revlon whipped only to my problem area (my cheeks and chin) with a flat foundation brush,I used a pa...read moretting motion instead of brushing stroke because the more you brush the shearer the coverage will be. And then I top it of with translucent loose powder. One thing about this foundation the more you build up the coverage the cake-y-er it'll look. I don't like the packaging,it's very bulky and heavy. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend