Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Way Too Greasy

    This product is terrible! It is super shiny and greasy when applied, even after sinking in it looks greasy. When set with powder this can be fixed but it gets shiny within the first few hours of wear! The only reason this review is getting 4 stars is because the coverage is actually pretty nice! Maybelline is my favorite makeup brand and I swear by them but this was just a big dissapointment! Wish...read more this would've worked better because it's quick to apply, easy to blend, and has decent coverage but still lightweight! I'd also like to note my skin is dry and this still got shiny and wore off within the first few hours! Wouldn't reccomend this product to anyone. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    olivia618 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Give it an hour and the grease monster will come

    My sister told me to try this product, and I regret it so much. I wanted an alternative to foundation because I was getting ready to vacation in Las Vegas, and I knew the hot weather wouldn't be good with heavy makeup. It did even out my skin tone, which is why I kept applying the product despite its thick, greasy feel. After a couple days, my skin ERUPTED in breakouts. I didn't think it was t...read morehe BB cream, because my sister was having no problems. I thought perhaps it was the Nevada heat. So I continued using the product and my face just got worse and worse until I decided to stop using this cream. As soon as I stopped using it, no new breakouts appeared and my skin was back to normal within a couple weeks. As I said, my sister had no problems with it (except for it feeling greasy) so I'm not sure what it was because we both have combination type skin. It may have been the new product combined with weather I wasn't used to...I just don't know. But I'm never using it again! I recommend the Rimmel BB cream. It's much lighter and doesn't make my face oily, even by the end of the day. My sister also uses Rimmel now because she got tired of the Maybelline rubbing off onto all of her clothes. Blegh. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    lt6887 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK

    I think BB creams are overrated and I don't feel like they deliver their promises to be honest. This one is the best I've tried, however that is not to say I rate it that highly! I am not blessed with amazing skin and prefer more coverage but on some days like to use this with concealer to give a natural look or if I don't have much time for instance, I will use a BB cream as they are easier to b...read morelend then foundations. It is a little bit greasy looking so I don't think I would use it regularly, its one of those things I will just use every now and again. If you were going to try a BB cream try this one basically. But foundation or just concealer and moisturiser is best for a good complexion. These creams are not wonder products at all! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    LadyLou | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Kinda great but kinda not...

    I haven't had much experience with BB creams but this one is good. It does the job and I haven't had any problems with irritation on my skin but I think I can find a better one. I can't wear it for too long because at the end of the day my face will look oily so it does the job for about 2 hours. The last time I wore it, I knew I was going to be out for about 4 hours so I had to put A LOT of setting powder so it would not look oily but in the end it still happened. So it's good but there has to be a better one. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    beamartin8 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It does the job

    This BB cream gives a no makeup feel on the skin. I have combination/oily skin and I did not need powder on top. It evened out my skin tone, added moisture, and has SPF! I love this for a weekend face cover up. It's just enough coverage that my acne scars and discoloration are hidden. It also gives just enough coverage that I don't need concealer under my eyes. I will definitely buy this again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    katey_smith | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dissappointment

    This BB cream isn't really what I expected. So many people made it seem better than what it really is. The best part about the product is they only have a few different shades so its very easy to find a match and its super light so its good for summer however its makes me super oily! I feel id rather use foundation because I'm guaranteed the coverage. This was just a major let down! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    tianarios | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pritty good

    This is the first bb cream I ever tried and I have to say I think it is pritty good especially how it has SPF 30 sun cream, it looks really natural, it makes your skin smooth it's not greasy or cakey on my skin (I have combination/normal skin) It is 30ml and it actually lasts quit a long time and for the price it is really good. It does blur my imperfections but not as well as a foundation which i...read mores what you would expect from a bb cream so that's ok :) it also feels fresh and lasts all day. Ok now onto the bad things. I got this bb cream in the lightest shade (light) but it was just that tiny tiny tiny bit to dark for my incredibly light skin but apart from that this bb cream is pritty good and I would repurchase this product and I would recommend it to anyone but an enemy of corse :D lol! Xxxx. — 2 years ago
    becca_heslop | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Wouldn't Purchase Again.

    I had never tried a BB cream before, and like most foundations It did leave me a little flakey, which Im okay with. The reason Im not going to buy this product again is because it did not stand out to me. Although I did like how lightweight yet covering it was for my blemishes. It just wasn't a product I must have. — 2 years ago
    NyxBabe89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best

    I did not like the color of it - it made my skin look darker (I tried the light/medium sheer tint)- an unusual/unnatural color. It did not do a great job making my skin look better compared to other grocery store bought BB creams. I can't recommend. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    con_sumer | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not so impressed

    I am a fan of Maybelline in general, however NOT this product. I crazy busy schedule most days and thought that this would be a great quick all in one in the morning, maybe if I just sat around and didnt have such a busy life this would have stayed on longer, however most days that I wore this bb cream, it was completely gone my lunch. I quickly threw it away. I was so disappointed. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    2xxxy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"