Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    You need this

    This liquid eyeliner is by far my all time favorite. The line always comes out prescise and never messy like most liquid eye pens normally do. The eyeliner stays on all day long and dosnt smudge at all. It's great how you can make a very small line and also a thicker line without it looking uneven and messy. This eyeliner has so much product in it and has lasted me the longest time and still works as best as It did brand new. You really need to try this out you will not regret it. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    beautybynicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Flexible and Precise

    This eyeliner was recommended by a friend and I definitely see why; it's easier to use than regular liquid eyeliner, but offers the same fine tip and flexibility. The color is dark and full and lasts as long as you need. If you're wanting to try, I'd say go for it! — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    thelordofsong | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wasn't really impressed

    I generally trust Maybelline products a bit more then the rest because my favorite mascaras and eyeshadows are typically Maybelline. So when I wanted to find a less expensive eyeliner to have in my purse for touchups it's no surprise that I went to them. I favor the pinup look complete with cat eye eyeliner. Sometimes my wing or flick or whatever you choose to call it wears off in some areas li...read moreke just at the outer corner of my eye and when that happens it's bugs the you know what out of me. I might have just gotten the one bad liner out of the bunch but there was nothing positive about my purchase. The pigments weren't as rich as I had hoped and it dried up suuuuper fast/didn't really apply easily. I never leave the cap off and since this was my purse pen it was hardly used. If you do choose to get it I'd recommend getting it somewhere with a good return policy like CVS and make sure you keep the receipt so you can exchange it and try something else if you end up having the same experience as me. — 9 months ago
    Music616 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great

    first time using a pen eyeliner, I love it, long-lasting, very precise! — 9 months, 1 week ago
    mjimenez22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    JUST AWESOMENESS

    This is the only eyeliner I use it last all day easy to apply to your eyes PRECISE — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    j3n1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Idiot proof

    the title says it all. My hands shake so much when I put eyeliner on, especially liquid. This eyeliner is so easy to use, even people like me can make a straight liner over their eye! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    meaagan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I am so in love with this product, it lasts long, doesn't smudge easy and is super easy to handle and use. The brush is thin tipped which is good for thin lines but at the same time it can be used for a thicker line on the eye. Overall this product is amazing, — 11 months ago
    brianna_rose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Go-To Liner

    I've tired liquid eyeliner pens from most of the "drugstore" brands and Uephora/ulta brands alike, and after years of flaky liners this is definitely my favorite. The point/tip is fine and easy to use - it's easy to get a very fine line or to create a thicker line and goes on very smooth. Most liquid liners flake really easily and this is the first I've tried that lasted literally all day and nigh...read moret without flaking, smudging, or disappearing at the corners. I kept obsessively checking in the mirror the first day I wore it, being used to constant flaking and smudging - and it never budged. Will stick with this for good! — 1 year ago
    Roxannegigi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Reall Really Good!

    I have already been through two of these since they released not that long ago! This will give you the perfect cat eye in one swipe! The color stay's on all day and will not dry out. Very easy to make the line thick or thin. I always get a perfect line at the end of my cat eye. The pen stays wet and strong and I have had no problem with the tip bending or fraying. I love this eyeliner it is close to being perfect! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ginaaliyah | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Easy to use

    When I saw the commercial for this product, I knew I had to have it! I love liquid and felt tip liners! It is very impressive. It's easy to use and doesn't smudge at all! When I swatched it in my hand after I got home, I rubbed my hand until it was red and it still didn't smear or smudge! I was blown away! The felt tip is nice and applies a nice amount of eyeliner. The color is very vibrant and pu...read morere. By pure, I mean no shimmer or glitter. I just wish it came in more colors. But I do highly recommend!! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jlayne1999 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend