Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Yaassssss

    I love how precise this eye-liner is. The felt tip is thin and flexible, it honestly feels like a paint brush. The liner is matte and dries quickly, it doesn't feel like puff-paint like other liquid liners tend to. I love a super thin line for my cat eye flick, and this does the job. Because of the finish of the eyeliner I sometimes use another product (NYC's felt tip liner) on top of it to make i...read moret darker and give it a sheen. The color and finish of the eyeliner doesn't matter much to me, but that's just a heads up. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    majacobs | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite eyeliner!

    I've been using this for a while. It is by far my favorite. It's easy to use and you can create any type line you desire. It does not pull or tug on your skin. It's very inexpensive which is a bonus. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    across71 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smuges

    I really like the applicator but it smuges EVERY where without me touching It. Wouldn't buy again. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    flying_high3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great drugstore liquid liner!

    This has quickly become my favorite drugstore liquid liner thus far! I am a liquid liner fanatic, so I have tried many high end and drugstore liquid liners over the years. This product has a matte finish, which I prefer to shiny. The liner has a fine tip which is great for getting the precise line thickness you desire and does not fade or flake at all. This product is comparable to Stila's liquid ...read moreliner, but I prefer Maybelline's due to it's matte effect. The only reason I can't give it a 10 is because it wears off in the corner of my lids close to my tear duct. That aside, this is a great product that is worth a trip to the drugstore! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Erika68402 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love

    a little thick but it is very precise! you would think a felt tip like this would get very dry, however it always has product on it. The product lasts all day and doesn't really smudge. and it's not too expensive — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Hmariexo_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so precise

    I've had this liner for a few months now and i must say, i've had problems ever since i started using it. It was recommended to me by a friend who raved about it, but I didn't have the same reaction as her. I found very soon on the tip of the marker got floppy and bent, the felt tip skipped across your lid as you tried to apply, often time i would have to go back over the line because it would com...read moree out light grey instead of black, and the product required a lot of pressure in order to make a line. I really wish I could have like this more! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    afmorris | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love

    my favorite liner by far, it just smears after a while — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rominabd_ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Tip Dries out

    The tip of the applicator dries out after a little while, which then almost defeats the purpose of the liner that is supposed to be so precise. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jess_guess | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect cat eye

    I rarely use liquid liner because I just hate it and it dries up and I can never get a good, precise line. this is perfect. it stays wet-looking all day and the applicator is perfect for getting a cat eye look. love it and use it all the time. a — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kboo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    Always moist, but does not ever drip. Very precise, very pigmented. I love the pen structure, it gives you a lot of control. Overall, a wonderful product at a decent price! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    shoadinwonderland | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"