Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Wasn't really impressed

    I generally trust Maybelline products a bit more then the rest because my favorite mascaras and eyeshadows are typically Maybelline. So when I wanted to find a less expensive eyeliner to have in my purse for touchups it's no surprise that I went to them. I favor the pinup look complete with cat eye eyeliner. Sometimes my wing or flick or whatever you choose to call it wears off in some areas li...read moreke just at the outer corner of my eye and when that happens it's bugs the you know what out of me. I might have just gotten the one bad liner out of the bunch but there was nothing positive about my purchase. The pigments weren't as rich as I had hoped and it dried up suuuuper fast/didn't really apply easily. I never leave the cap off and since this was my purse pen it was hardly used. If you do choose to get it I'd recommend getting it somewhere with a good return policy like CVS and make sure you keep the receipt so you can exchange it and try something else if you end up having the same experience as me. — 5 months ago
    Music616 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    first time using a pen eyeliner, I love it, long-lasting, very precise! — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    mjimenez22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    JUST AWESOMENESS

    This is the only eyeliner I use it last all day easy to apply to your eyes PRECISE — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    j3n1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Idiot proof

    the title says it all. My hands shake so much when I put eyeliner on, especially liquid. This eyeliner is so easy to use, even people like me can make a straight liner over their eye! — 6 months, 1 week ago
    meaagan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I am so in love with this product, it lasts long, doesn't smudge easy and is super easy to handle and use. The brush is thin tipped which is good for thin lines but at the same time it can be used for a thicker line on the eye. Overall this product is amazing, — 7 months ago
    brianna_rose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Go-To Liner

    I've tired liquid eyeliner pens from most of the "drugstore" brands and Uephora/ulta brands alike, and after years of flaky liners this is definitely my favorite. The point/tip is fine and easy to use - it's easy to get a very fine line or to create a thicker line and goes on very smooth. Most liquid liners flake really easily and this is the first I've tried that lasted literally all day and nigh...read moret without flaking, smudging, or disappearing at the corners. I kept obsessively checking in the mirror the first day I wore it, being used to constant flaking and smudging - and it never budged. Will stick with this for good! — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    Roxannegigi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9

    Reall Really Good!

    I have already been through two of these since they released not that long ago! This will give you the perfect cat eye in one swipe! The color stay's on all day and will not dry out. Very easy to make the line thick or thin. I always get a perfect line at the end of my cat eye. The pen stays wet and strong and I have had no problem with the tip bending or fraying. I love this eyeliner it is close to being perfect! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    ginaaliyah | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy to use

    When I saw the commercial for this product, I knew I had to have it! I love liquid and felt tip liners! It is very impressive. It's easy to use and doesn't smudge at all! When I swatched it in my hand after I got home, I rubbed my hand until it was red and it still didn't smear or smudge! I was blown away! The felt tip is nice and applies a nice amount of eyeliner. The color is very vibrant and pu...read morere. By pure, I mean no shimmer or glitter. I just wish it came in more colors. But I do highly recommend!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jlayne1999 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    AMAZING

    i got this eyeliner last week and am already in love with it! it is so so easy to use. i find that because of the thin tip, i am able to make really thin lines but also build. i have way more control with this eyeliner than i ever have had with any other eyeliner. if you are looking for something that is easy, buildable, long wearing and sleek, go for this! it wont disappoint — 1 year, 1 month ago
    milleyg14 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOOOVE

    I bought it and used it and completely fell in love with it. A lot of liquid eyeliners like this have a very flimsy applicator and I can't stand it. This one is firm and stays that way. Unfortunately I lost it :( but I'm gonna buy it again :) if you need a good liquid eyeliner pen this is the one. Best one yet :) — 1 year, 4 months ago
    aliygirl101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend