Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love

    a little thick but it is very precise! you would think a felt tip like this would get very dry, however it always has product on it. The product lasts all day and doesn't really smudge. and it's not too expensive — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Hmariexo_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so precise

    I've had this liner for a few months now and i must say, i've had problems ever since i started using it. It was recommended to me by a friend who raved about it, but I didn't have the same reaction as her. I found very soon on the tip of the marker got floppy and bent, the felt tip skipped across your lid as you tried to apply, often time i would have to go back over the line because it would com...read moree out light grey instead of black, and the product required a lot of pressure in order to make a line. I really wish I could have like this more! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    afmorris | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love

    my favorite liner by far, it just smears after a while — 10 months ago
    rominabd_ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Tip Dries out

    The tip of the applicator dries out after a little while, which then almost defeats the purpose of the liner that is supposed to be so precise. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    jess_guess | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect cat eye

    I rarely use liquid liner because I just hate it and it dries up and I can never get a good, precise line. this is perfect. it stays wet-looking all day and the applicator is perfect for getting a cat eye look. love it and use it all the time. a — 1 year ago
    kboo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    Always moist, but does not ever drip. Very precise, very pigmented. I love the pen structure, it gives you a lot of control. Overall, a wonderful product at a decent price! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    shoadinwonderland | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    You need this

    This liquid eyeliner is by far my all time favorite. The line always comes out prescise and never messy like most liquid eye pens normally do. The eyeliner stays on all day long and dosnt smudge at all. It's great how you can make a very small line and also a thicker line without it looking uneven and messy. This eyeliner has so much product in it and has lasted me the longest time and still works as best as It did brand new. You really need to try this out you will not regret it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    beautybynicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Flexible and Precise

    This eyeliner was recommended by a friend and I definitely see why; it's easier to use than regular liquid eyeliner, but offers the same fine tip and flexibility. The color is dark and full and lasts as long as you need. If you're wanting to try, I'd say go for it! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    thelordofsong | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wasn't really impressed

    I generally trust Maybelline products a bit more then the rest because my favorite mascaras and eyeshadows are typically Maybelline. So when I wanted to find a less expensive eyeliner to have in my purse for touchups it's no surprise that I went to them. I favor the pinup look complete with cat eye eyeliner. Sometimes my wing or flick or whatever you choose to call it wears off in some areas li...read moreke just at the outer corner of my eye and when that happens it's bugs the you know what out of me. I might have just gotten the one bad liner out of the bunch but there was nothing positive about my purchase. The pigments weren't as rich as I had hoped and it dried up suuuuper fast/didn't really apply easily. I never leave the cap off and since this was my purse pen it was hardly used. If you do choose to get it I'd recommend getting it somewhere with a good return policy like CVS and make sure you keep the receipt so you can exchange it and try something else if you end up having the same experience as me. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Music616 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great

    first time using a pen eyeliner, I love it, long-lasting, very precise! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    mjimenez22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"