Rimmel London Clean Finish Foundation Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Clean Finish Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Nice natural finish.

    This foundation gave me a natural clean finish, and lasted all day. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprised!

    Judging by the price, I didn't really have high expectations for this foundation. But I bought it anyway to give it a try and I was pleasantly surprised to find that I really like it! I actually like that it's not the typical consistency of a liquid foundation, it's more like a paste (which does make it hard to put on at first but you just have to get used to it). It doesn't make my face oily like...read more my previous foundation did and it covers pretty well. I don't think it makes my skin look orange or cakey. Overall, very happy with this purchase! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    kate_chojnacka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasant Surprise

    I was surprised that this foundation worked for me, this makes me happy because it is not pricey. It is a bit thick so a bit goes a long way and for the first minute it makes me look like a ghost. After a minute or two of applying it settles on my skin and works with my tone. it is my everyday foundation and its also buildable, I put a little more for nights out (which are rare). I will certainly purchase this again, in fact, I am on my third bottle now. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    So far, I don't like it.

    I just bought this foundation and I already don't like it. I figured id try it, its cheap and says clean finish. It feels cakey and looks orangy. It doesn't feel lightweight, at all. I do like the applicator, though. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    azena | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Rimmel London Clean Finish Foundation

    I really wanted to like this foundation, mostly because of the price and the claim that is was light and clean-finishing. I found it to be heavy, streaky, just kind of odd all the way around, and heaven forbid if you're caught in the rain wearing this (it will literally roll off your face)! It also had a strange smell. Normally I can get over the scent of things if it has other qualities that I...read more like but this was too much. It didn't blend out, with a primer or without, whether I used a brush, my fingers, or a sponge. I seriously tried everything to get this foundation to work but unfortunately it did not. The longest I was able to get it to stay on was about 45 minutes before it started changing color. This is one of the worst foundations I've ever tried, and I've tried 100's! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    stefanie_burton | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good for me

    Typically I like Rimmel products, I use a day cream under any foundation that I use, I am 46. This foundation is cakey to me and although my face has very minimal wrinkles this really makes the few that I do have look even worse, deeper than they are actually. The coverage is great and I love the applicator that is attached to the lid but that's the only positives I could find about it. I'm taking...read more this product back and going back to what I was using even though it does cost a little more. For me it's worth it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    crazyangel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty Good.

    I really like this - it comes with a little applicator inside which is nice as it allows for better control and it appears? to be washable, which I also like. The applicator stick is actually the reason I bought this as I don't normally like liquid foundation as I find them to be a pain to apply and blend, but I had no problems with this. The color matches my skin pretty well - I'm just not sure if it's the right color as it almost blends TOO well? Minimal coverage. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great value!

    This actually does make your skin look poreless because it doesn't settle into your skin as another reviewer mentioned. It can be cakey looking on dry patches if you're not careful. The coverage isn't as good as foundations such as Revlon ColorStay, but it does still provide medium coverage. There is an applicator inside which is helpful because the formula is quite thick, closer to a paste consis...read moretency than a liquid. Therefore, it's somewhat difficult to blend into your skin if you lack the right tools. As long as you set it with powder, it can give you a nice matte finish. This covers redness nicely which was mainly why I bought it. I also have freckles which it does a decent job covering. Occasionally, I breakout and this does just an okay job covering. I still need to use concealer, but when I do my face looks almost flawless. I find using this on problem areas and using Rimmel Match Perfection on clear areas works best for naturally concealing breakouts. This foundation also matches my skin really well. I'm really pale so I'm glad they had a wide variety of color selections for pale people. It's not too yellow or pink toned, it's the perfect in-between shade which can be a rare fins at drugstores. They didn't have very many shades for darker skins though. It has pretty good lasting power when set with a powder (no primer was used). I found the best way to apply this was with a flat top or stippling brush. Be sure to use a very very small amount though because the formula is so thick. It's kind of a pain to work with after a while but if you have some experience, it shouldn't be a problem. Even though it's not a favorite, it's a decently good foundation for the price! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only Drugstore Foundation to use

    It is cheap, great coverage, gives skin a dewy look without being oily, the applicator is great to scoop out what you need and the colors blend so good with my natural skin color. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    love

    this is my go to foundation i love the coverage im also acne prone and this one doesn't break me out its amazing — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend