Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Doesn't live up to the hype

    I seem to be in a small minority here but I just do not like this mascara. I definitely don't understand what all the fuss is about, especially not for the price. Once the mascara is applied, it looks just fine and lasts throughout the day. It maybe lengthens a little bit, but it definitely doesn't do anything to increase the volume of my lashes. My main issue is with application. Though I've trie...read mored all different types, I never like using the brushes with the little plastic tips. It always comes out clumpy and unnatural looking on my lashes and I have to spend more time applying for the same effect than I would with one of the old school applicators. I do really love the shape of this brush though. The little ball on the end is ideal for your lower lashes and the harder to reach lashes in the corners of your eye. But overall, I think I can get more length and volume out of my drugstore go to - the Maybelline Great Lash - for a much more reasonable price. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    sarahjaye89 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow!

    This mascara seriously made my lashes visibly longer. Despite the price, this product it fantastic. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    jaslin_guiles | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A little goes a long way

    I have been using this product for about a year now and love it! I first got the product from the Beauty Insider birthday gift. I love the consistancy of the product and how long it stays on. However, it is VERY difficult to remove. I would recommend trying the travel size before buying the full size. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    mainergurl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Awesome length, tough to get off

    I love this mascara because of the length. I don't really like too much volume in my eyelashes so it didn't really bother me that it didn't do much in the volume department. The stuff is SO difficult to take off- to the point where I noticed a couple eyelashes falling out every time I tried taking it off. When I wake up in the morning, I always have raccoon eyes because of how stuck it is. I woul...read mored recommend using this for special occasions, but for everyday use it isn't really worth it since you can find a cheaper drugstore mascara that does almost (but not quite) the same thing. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    meaagan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Number one

    This mascara was number one in high end mascara since it was released. It is good for lengthening and curling and is water resistant. It is difficult to come off but I will always continue to wear it because I am always getting asked if I am wearing fake eyelashes! — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    mlabate13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A go-to in my makeup drawer.

    This is one of my favorite mascaras. Seems to really thicken up the eyelashes without clumping. It would be better for my allergy eyes if it held up to tears better. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    KissaKay | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    This mascara accomplished nothing that a 10$ drugstore brand couldn't do. I was expecting these large luscious lashed considering i spent 22$ on this mascara. Only instead of triumph i was sincerely disappointed. I will stick to Lancome Definicils or Maybeline Lash Stiletto. Definicils being the only mascara i justify spending 20+ dollars on. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    DazedNdConfused | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    This mascara is amazing. I work at Ulta Beauty and it is our best seller. It is $23 and when I first started working there I was reluctant to try it because I was happy with my $8 mascara, but I caved and tried the $10 travel size. LOVED it. Immediately bought the full size, and threw the travel size into my purse for on the go. It makes my eyelashes so long and thick looking. Not clumpy.. And the...read morere is a little ball brush on the end that makes it easy to do the bottom lashes and inner and outer corners of the eyes. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    ultagirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I didn't realize how much I liked this mascara until I thought I lost my tube of it. My backup mascaras just didn't cut it once I was used to this. I have to use mascara to get my lashes to look like an average person's lashes without mascara, but They're Real makes my weak lashes actually look good. It is plenty dark and goes on thick enough to add color without being too clumpy. I have always la...read moreyered a few different mascaras to get my desired effect, but, like I said before, those other tubes are getting neglected now, because I don't feel like I need to with Benefit. Sometimes I only do one coat, which hasn't happened for years. Love it! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best. Mascara. Ever.

    I am in love with this mascara. It is super lengthening and makes my lashes look so full. I don't even mind the price because it's worth it! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    Stephany_Turner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend