Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    they're real!

    I am obsessed with this mascara! It looks amazing on my lashes and does mimic the look,of falsies. I was highly skeptical of the rave reviews I had read prior to my purchase because I thought a lot of it was hype. Boy was I wrong! This is the best mascara I have ever used. The brush is awesome and manages to define each teeny lash. The packaging is neat and easy to find in a cluttered makeup bag. — 10 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I love this mascara! For some reason I stray and try others but always end up coming back — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    kp1216 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love/hate relationship

    I can't decide whether I love or hate this mascara because its amazing at separating and creating just gorgeous lashes but what I hate is that it flakes so bad on me and I just cannot stand that about Mascaras. I definitely recommend trying it out for yourself because maybe I just got an old one idk but I just think its just too dry of a formula for me to use. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Sarahsequins | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Luxury Mascara!

    I received this mascara from Sephora for my beauty insider birthday gift. This mascara is amazing! The packaging, like all Benefit cosmetics, is absolutely adorable. The mascara did not clump and my lashes really looked fake! I get more compliments when I wore this mascara. The only problem that I can think of is that it can make your lashes hard, but I surely don't mind it! I recommend this mascara to everyone! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    2 things

    This is a great mascara. However, please keep two things in mind. 1. It takes a little practice to get use to the brush and formula. 2. It does stay put all day but is difficult to take off. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    Blondieme | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best I've used so far!

    This mascara is great. The wand is long and thin spreading the mascara on evenly. It doesn't clump and my lashes look twice as full when I use this product. It is water AND smudge proof. I wear contacts and this product does not irritate my eyes at all. It stays on all day and comes off easily. It is a bit pricy but a little goes a long way. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    StevieMore | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I got a smaller sample size of this product by checkout at Sephora and WOW! I am lucky to have naturally long, curled lashes and this mascara thickens, volumizes and keeps the natural curl I have really making them look fabulous. It actually gives the impression I have fake eyelashes in. It doesn't clump or run if your eyes water. The brush has spikey bristles at the end making it easy to get all ...read moreyour lashes even the smaller ones in the corners of your eyes. The only problem I have is cost since its a bit on the expensive side BUT its well worth the money. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    littlelaura | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I have been meaning to purchase this product for a while to see if it lived up to the hype. I’ve heard mixed reviews, some saying it was wet and clumpy, others raving and saying they’d found their HG mascara. Everyone has different styles and expectations when it comes to mascara. My natural lashes are already long and full so I like mascara that doesn’t make them look too dramatic, at least...read more during the day. That being said, I love this mascara. It makes my eyelashes look so much longer and fuller! It is really black, so very dramatic, but my lashes look so great that I’ve been wearing it everyday anyway. Here’s the breakdown. Pros: Amazing length and volume, makes me look like I have extra lashes; lasts all day with no flaking or racoon eyes (even after several hours outside in Tampa humidity); holds a curl all day; color is a sooty, genuine black. Though it goes on thick, the brush is such that it’s not messy and doesn’t get all over my lids. Cons: Brush is prickly and uncomfortable to use (it stabs me); can clump and cause lashes to stick together (I just use an eyelash comb to separate my lashes while they are still wet). It’s not the kind of mascara I would layer coats with because lashes get spidery; leaves lashes feeling stiff. Bottom line is the pros outweigh the cons with this one. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for long full lashes that last all day. It gets 9 out of 10 stars (I'm taking off 1 star because it takes a little work to separate lashes after applying). — 1 year ago
    OccasionallyJane | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Holy Grail Mascara

    I didn't think originally when I bought this a couple months ago that I was going to be as wowed as I am. This mascara is absolutely fantastic. I already have pretty long lashes naturally so it is difficult to find mascaras that don't make me look like a crazy spider lady. They're Real Mascara makes them look long and luscious but not scary. I have tried using it on other people with not as long l...read moreashes and it looks amazing on them too. It truly looks like you could be wearing a pair of false lashes. I will definitely be repurchasing this product for as long as Benefit continues to make it. — 1 year ago
    jennawy414 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Does all it claims!

    I got this mascara as a promo from Ulta when you soent $35 on any other benefit products. Let me say i have tried so many mascaras and have only come across a few i love. This mascara lengthened my lashes like they were false, and my normal length is only average. When i put my finger at the base i could feel more lift as well. This product definitely delivers. A+ for me. The only downside is that it is difficult to remove. Hard candy remover or plain canola oil works best. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend