Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Go to mascara

    I love this mascara! It goes on really smooth. I have never had an issue with clumping, which is rare for even the best mascaras. It last all day with no flaking or smudging, even when I rub my eyes. It does take a couple coats to get a really major effect, but thats not what I am going for most of the time when I use it. The one thing about this mascara though is that it is almost impossible...read more to remove completely. I have tried multiple types of eye make-up removers and when I think I have gotten it all off I still wake up with raccoon eyes. Not a deal breaker. Best mascara to quickly swipe on and go! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    At first loved - Now, meh

    I've been wearing this for a long time and I do get a lot of compliments on my lashes. The product does what it says it will do. My lashes don't clump and they appear fuller and longer. However, after wearing it for awhile I've noticed that my lashes were not as healthy as they were before. My lashes became thin and brittle. I stopped using They're Real and started putting coconut oil on my lashes...read more to condition them. That did the trick, and now they're much healthier. I wear this mascara only on special occasions. Other times I stick with Bare Minerals mascara. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Imperfect_Me | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Non-Waterproof Mascara

    Though I favor BadGal for being waterproof this is my favorite non-waterproof mascara. It really adds length and volume and lasts a real long time compared to other non waterproofs. Well worth the money — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome

    Closest you can get to flake lashes. If you don't apply it evenly it will clump so becareful. But if done correctly its a great mascara. I keep the mini one in my purse at all times. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ashleyy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beat ever

    Read reviews and thought its just a mascara it cant be that good!now im using it i understand!it real fans out your lashes making them look full long with NO clumps AT ALL!!!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    missamyjo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pricey!

    I hate spending a lot of money on mascara but I decided to splurge on this. My lashes were longer and the mascara lasted all day without flaking or smearing. So I do like it a lot but the price is killing me. I usually use Maybelline mascaras. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not too impressed

    Got bought a trial size of this at Sephora cause I had heard such great things about it. This mascara has amazing staying power. Its actually quite hard to get off. But it needs to be applied with a very light hand as it tends to clump my lashes together. Its a decent mascara but I will not be repurchasing. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it a lot

    It falls just short of a 10 for because when you have a moisturizer (or maybe even a particularly moist concealer) under your eyes you can get some smudging. It does really well with nothing under your eye though and does all the wonderful things everyone claims it does. :) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    stspaulding | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    They're Real!

    Love this stuff. It lengthens, seperates & curls without clumping. The brush has brissels flared out on the end so you can get those hard to reach lashes in the corners. I will agree that it is overpriced, but it works fabulously it is worth it. Also worth mentioning, once it is applied it will not be going anywhere. No crumbs or smears a few hours later. With that said, getting it off is kind of a pain. You need a good eye make-up remover. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite mascara!

    My favorite mascara. Lengthens really well, lasts, and doesn't flake or smudge. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    soaad_ali | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Benefit They're Real! Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"