Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pricey!

    I hate spending a lot of money on mascara but I decided to splurge on this. My lashes were longer and the mascara lasted all day without flaking or smearing. So I do like it a lot but the price is killing me. I usually use Maybelline mascaras. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not too impressed

    Got bought a trial size of this at Sephora cause I had heard such great things about it. This mascara has amazing staying power. Its actually quite hard to get off. But it needs to be applied with a very light hand as it tends to clump my lashes together. Its a decent mascara but I will not be repurchasing. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it a lot

    It falls just short of a 10 for because when you have a moisturizer (or maybe even a particularly moist concealer) under your eyes you can get some smudging. It does really well with nothing under your eye though and does all the wonderful things everyone claims it does. :) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    stspaulding | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    They're Real!

    Love this stuff. It lengthens, seperates & curls without clumping. The brush has brissels flared out on the end so you can get those hard to reach lashes in the corners. I will agree that it is overpriced, but it works fabulously it is worth it. Also worth mentioning, once it is applied it will not be going anywhere. No crumbs or smears a few hours later. With that said, getting it off is kind of a pain. You need a good eye make-up remover. — 2 years ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara!

    My favorite mascara. Lengthens really well, lasts, and doesn't flake or smudge. — 2 years ago
    soaad_ali | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever!

    I have tried all kinds of Mascara's, and this one truly gave me the best results! No clumping, no smudging, extra length and fullness. I absolutely love it! The brush is different, but it works and does what it says its supposed to do. — 2 years ago
    lissettef | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this mascara

    I have spent many years trying to find a mascara that I like and I have finally found it. This mascara makes my lashes long & thick and it does a great job at separating them as well. It is a big pricey at $22 a bottle but I have spent way more than that trying way to many other mascaras. The only con to this mascara is that it is not waterproof and I usually use waterproof because I can't stand r...read moreaccoon eyes or when you cry gross mascara tears. Other than that I would and already have recommended this to others. So glad to have found this. — 2 years ago
    Coconutvanilla7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not impressed.

    I heard so many great things about this mascara and I thought "This is it, this is what I've been searching for" but unfortunately it fell short. It's too dry and hard to build up. It's also really hard to remove. My Ponds Makeup remover wipes couldn't cut it so I had to go out and buy liquid eye make remover. ..... I'm back to using my fail-safe mascara; L'Oreal Voluminous lashes (original) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    KarenRose1985 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A decent mascara...

    I got a deluxe sample of this from Sephora and I feel it is a pretty decent mascara. I am sort of a mascara junkie and very picky with it. I like to have long, thick eyelashes! The brush is nice because it helps to separate (I hate clumpy lashes), however, felt it worked better as a "top coat" to my everyday mascara. There are great drugstore brands that deliver just as well as this but don't cost nearly as much. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    a little disappointed

    I was so excited to get this mascara! It does a really good job at lengthening and separating but doesn't really add volume. I would recommend it if it weren't so expensive. Not worth the price in my opinion. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend