Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 8

    My Favorite!

    I really like this foundation! yes, the only problem is the packaging which has no pump. Other than that it is my favorite. I do think that this foundation is not for all skin types. I have heard that this makes some people break out. For me its the complete opposite. It really lets my skin breathe. Please don't judge this on what other people have said. It may work for you and its worth a try! — 5 months, 1 week ago
    mayjunes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Doesn't clear, but covers

    This foundation didn't clear out my breakouts but it was still great for coverage. It looked natural on my skin and had a matte finish. — 6 months ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Great!

    I actually like this foundation! I was surprised by it! I wouldn't say that it cleared up my breakouts, but it doesn't clog my pores and it doesn't cause my skin to breakout... unlike other foundations that I have tried. I use this everyday and the color matches me perfectly, which can be pretty difficult because I am on the fair side and it can be hard to find a foundation that is light to match my skin and still covers! — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    CountryGirl13 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Skin clearing??

    Rather than doing the right thing when I break out which is not putting any type of make up o n it, I do the exact opposite in hopes that you can't see it. I decided to try this one day thinking that it would cover my skin and clear it at the same time. I usually have the worst luck with finding make up my color but this seemed to cover perfectly. It comes out a little thick but it doesn't feel he...read moreavy and thick on your face. In my opinion it covers very well and doesn't look caked on. My two wishes for it: I wish it didn't burn when it got too close to your eyes are after wearing it all day. I've been blinding by it a few times. Maybe I accidentally rubbed my eye but it was horrible! my second wish would be that it actually cleared your skin. Overall, I think it's a good product. I keep going back to it. Apparently a lot of others do as well because every time I go to buy it they're out of my color. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    GlamDoll | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love Hate Relationship

    I seriously have such a love hate relationship with this product. But no matter how much I hate it at times, I still always seem to go back to this product. The biggest pro for me about this product is that it doesn’t make me break out. I’m not so sure that it actually “helps” break outs but it doesn’t exacerbate the problem like a majority of other foundations do. It also doesn’t feel...read more very heavy on my skin or give me a caked on look which is also pretty great. One thing I am on the fence about is the coverage. I guess you could say it is pretty medium. It covers a little but you can still see my pimples poking. But, I’m not sure any foundation can totally solve this without giving me a caked on makeup look. Something I am not totally thrilled with are the skin color choices. No color really fits my skin and undertones perfectly. When I am especially tan I use the tan color and it is beautiful on my skin tone but on most days I use honey beige and it is just a little off. All in all I would not discourage any one from buying this. And after all life is all about compromises so I must compromise some zits peeking through to not make more appear. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    glenncoco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I bought this because I started to breakout when I became pregnant. I find that this product is really thick and I cant just use it straight out of the bottle, I use a wet sponge and I get perfect coverage. I have seen that this product doesn't make the acne worse. If you have oily skin I recommend to skip moisturizer, or just use moisturizer on the dry spots in your face. It leaves a nice finish, I find it kinda dewy, so it does leave my skin looking young and fresh. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    passion4christ | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    While it's not my top pick, this is a decent foundation. It doesn't do much to treat acne, but it didn't make mine worse. It came in the right color and it covered relatively well. — 2 years ago
    MissMaiya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not too sure

    This didnt break me out, feels light in my face. But im not too happy with the colors itself, but you get a medium coverage. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Kary43 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend