E.L.F. Studio Mineral Face Primer Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Mineral Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not for the Oily

    I have very oily skin and this just seemed to grease up my face so my makeup just slid off all together... Had a baby oil feel. But it looked nice the hour or so it stayed on, so I think it just isn't meant for oily skinned people — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Jackied84a | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic primer

    I have an oily T-zone, and this primer is fantastic. It's silky-smooth and works great. Only complaint is that it doesn't last long, and there's too much (non-recyclable?) packaging for so little product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING BUY!

    I loved the primer!!! It made my face feel REALLY smooth and made it super easy to put on my makeup! The pump didn't work but I still loved the product! It is super cheap and still great quality! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    makeupfreak | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not great for oily skin

    The gel texture is not great for oily skin as it does nothing to keep oil at bay. Within a few hours of applying foundation, my forehead and cheeks are shiny. Probably best for dryer skin. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice

    Nice face primer, but if you have dry skin, BEWARE! Can emphasize patches — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Monet | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for oily skin

    I have very oily skin, and not just my T zone, my whole face. This primer would be FANTASTIC on someone with normal or drier skin. It's kind of oily anyways, and my face was literally reflective by lunch time. My makeup didnt slide off or anything, but definitely didn't help with shininess/oiliness. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Merrrcy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Found something better than this

    Monostat Chafing Relief Powder Gel. Yeah, strange thing to use for a primer, but I heard about it online and tried it. It's super silky and though you have to wait for it to dry, totally worth it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Will be buying again

    Although my skin feels smoother after i put this on, i don't think it looks smoother. It definitely gives my makeup longer staying power and lets my foundation glide on more evenly. i wish less product would come out of the pump though- im always in too much of a hurry to press down gently :P — 3 years, 3 months ago
    vousexcuse | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love. Love. Love.

    I read many many review on this product before deciding to go ahead and purchase it. I soon realized after I got it that many reviewers were saying it was oily and had a bad consistency. However, upon my own experience I discovered, a little goes a LONG way. If you use the product the way it is intended it glides on well and makes your face feel like a velvet canvas to put your makeup over. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Smoothes Surface

    It will definitely make applying foundation easier but it will not help your make up to last longer. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    DanniD523 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend