E.L.F. Studio Mineral Face Primer Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Mineral Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Fantastic primer

    I have an oily T-zone, and this primer is fantastic. It's silky-smooth and works great. Only complaint is that it doesn't last long, and there's too much (non-recyclable?) packaging for so little product. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING BUY!

    I loved the primer!!! It made my face feel REALLY smooth and made it super easy to put on my makeup! The pump didn't work but I still loved the product! It is super cheap and still great quality! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    makeupfreak | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not great for oily skin

    The gel texture is not great for oily skin as it does nothing to keep oil at bay. Within a few hours of applying foundation, my forehead and cheeks are shiny. Probably best for dryer skin. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice

    Nice face primer, but if you have dry skin, BEWARE! Can emphasize patches — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Monet | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for oily skin

    I have very oily skin, and not just my T zone, my whole face. This primer would be FANTASTIC on someone with normal or drier skin. It's kind of oily anyways, and my face was literally reflective by lunch time. My makeup didnt slide off or anything, but definitely didn't help with shininess/oiliness. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Merrrcy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Found something better than this

    Monostat Chafing Relief Powder Gel. Yeah, strange thing to use for a primer, but I heard about it online and tried it. It's super silky and though you have to wait for it to dry, totally worth it. — 3 years ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Will be buying again

    Although my skin feels smoother after i put this on, i don't think it looks smoother. It definitely gives my makeup longer staying power and lets my foundation glide on more evenly. i wish less product would come out of the pump though- im always in too much of a hurry to press down gently :P — 3 years, 1 month ago
    vousexcuse | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love. Love. Love.

    I read many many review on this product before deciding to go ahead and purchase it. I soon realized after I got it that many reviewers were saying it was oily and had a bad consistency. However, upon my own experience I discovered, a little goes a LONG way. If you use the product the way it is intended it glides on well and makes your face feel like a velvet canvas to put your makeup over. — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smoothes Surface

    It will definitely make applying foundation easier but it will not help your make up to last longer. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    DanniD523 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smooth Face, Wish it Lasted Longer

    This primer makes my bare skin look smooth and clean. It does nothing for redness, but as far as evening out my skin's texture, there's a significant improvement after I use this product. Sometimes if I'm just running to the store, I'll put this on and some undereye concealer and go, taking completely zero effort while still giving me a little extra confidence to show my practically bare face. ...read more When using this with foundation, my makeup goes on way, way smoother. It looks much better than just using foundation alone. I only wish it lasted longer. I put on primer for two reasons- better application at the start and longer lasting makeup throughout the day. My makeup goes on great, but fades just as quickly as if I didn't have anything under it. Lastly, the pump looks like a more expensive brand which is nice, but because the formula is so thick, sometimes the product gets stuck to the sides of the bottle and the pump becomes completely ineffective. For such a cheap price though, I definitely, definitely still recommend it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    boopsiepalma | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend