E.L.F. Studio Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Terrible

    Was hoping to like this. Thought I couldn't go wrong with the price - glad it was cheap so I didn't waste too much money. Didn't spread or blend well into my face. Almost no coverage and it make me have dry bits on my face where it would cake into. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    nicolereviews | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quite Nice

    This tinted moisturizer does a nice job of getting rid of the redness in my cheeks, but still lets my freckles show. It makes light acne scars look much less significant, but I'll still go in with a concealer and touch up. The color selection, however, is quite limited. My shade is a bit too dark, even though I bought a shade for "light skin tones with a neutral balance of pink and yellow underton...read morees" and it looks kind of orange if I put on too much. But oh well, it works well as long as I don't apply too much. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Stays on during my 12 hours shifts

    This is a little thick for the summer days in FL that I suffer through. So I use a damp foundation brush and it goes on great. It lasts quite a while. I set it with powder. It gets shiny pretty quickly, but I have that issue with pretty much everything. I keep the elf compact with me for touch ups. It's good stuff for the price. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BrittanyRose | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I've never tried a tinted moisturizer before this product, so this was my first experience. It's great! I don't need much coverage anymore, so this was perfect. Love the SPF, too! Nice, easily blendable formula and goes on well with a foundation brush. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for light coverage.

    As someone who is simply looking for something even out my skin tone this product was wonderful. It provides the little bit of coverage I need with my skin and is light weight. My first week of using it my skin got a bit oily around my nose and upper lip but eventually it stopped becoming oily. No break outs at all from this product. The best part is that normally my nose and cheeks are rather...read more red without make-up but after a week of using this my skin tone has evened out and is no longer red. Great as a moisturizer and light coverage. Will buy again and again, plus it's only 3 dollars! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    asheshp | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Alright

    Its pretty thick which I liked. The feeling was nice and it left my skin dewy looking. The only problem is the color, it kinda left splotches, and I looked orange. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    It's not going to be perfect, it's a dollar. But it's not to thick, not to thin, moisturizes and adds color to your faceā™„ — 2 years, 2 months ago
    roz_asher | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE IT!

    LOVE IT! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!! I absolutely love this product. It's light and feels great on my skin. It has a slight tint to it but as another reviewer suggested... make sure to match your shade!! I used to use MAC to cover up my imperfections but because my acne scarring has gone away I am able to get enough coverage with just this tinted moisturizer, on bad days I add just a little concealer but...read more for the most part this product does the trick. The best part?? THE PRICE! I can't believe the product I can't live without is only $3. Who said you can't find a great product outside of a high end department store... — 2 years, 4 months ago
    OMGitsKat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome for Summer!

    I love this product! The formula is incredibly light and airy. It doesn't feel heavy at all on the skin! I actually feel like my skin can breathe through it, which is a welcome change from many foundations I have tried in the past. Finding my color was relatively easy to do, and because it offers only light coverage, this makes color selection a bit easier. I found you can fudge it a little bit if...read more the coverage is light enough. It blends beautifully and goes on so smooth! It evens out my skin just enough so that I look awake, refreshed, and natural. The scent is very light and fresh, almost like cucumbers to me. I noticed that it moisturizes much better than a lot of tinted moisturizers out there. The fact that it contains SPF 20 is just the icing on top of the cake! And at roughly $3.00, you can't beat the price! I would highly recommend this product! It is absolutely perfect for summer use when you want something light on your skin! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    CCochran | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It's pretty good

    This is a pretty good product, I didn't get it in my color (oops) so I don't know how it wears. It does tint your face with color, and is a little too liquidy. Great for the price if I could match my color. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jezhicka | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend