Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 6

    An okay product

    This foundation is not great, it's just good for the price. Medium coverage, and very light. I would recommend it if you have very good skin without biggest flaws, but need only to cover some redness or uneven tone. It doesn't work that good in my case because I have some dark spots I would like to cover, and the MAC foundation really did the job. The fit me foundation does last all day. My recomm...read moreendation if you are planning on buying the matching powder, is to buy the powder one shade darker than the foundation. In my case my foundation is 115 and matches perfectly the color of my skin. But when I applied the 115 powder I saw that it is a bit lighter than the foundation. Over all, a good product for the price, but next time I will try something different. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    ValH | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay

    Just your average foundation. There really isn't anything too spectacular about it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Fit

    I love this product, i can always find the right shade for my skin since it comes in so many different kinds! Applies very smooth, only problem is that it can seem a bit cakey if you apply too much, which is easy to do. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    rickelle_d_beckley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Has its pros and cons

    I actually really love this foundation. I wouldn't say that it's my favorite foundation of all time, but I do use it pretty regularly. Considering the watery consistency, I think it has wonderful coverage. The shade selection is fantastic. I never have a problem picking foundation shades because I'm typically just the lightest shade in every foundation line, for someone who isn't quire sure about ...read moretheir shade, it might be slightly difficult to choose. I've heard that you can get free samples from Wal Mart though, so try that. I wouldn't recommend this for someone with oily skin or very acne prone skin. The coverage is medium and the formula will make you look oilier. Essentially, a wonderful foundation when you pick it wisely. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    tabbyk4t | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay

    This is my first foundation. I have #120 (warm beige?) and it doesn't exactly match my skin tone, it makes me look tan. At first, it looks great, but after a while it just clings to dry spots, something I don't like at all. But overall, good product. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    glitzandglamour | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Awful :(

    This foundation did not work for me at all. It has little to no coverage and is very oily. After an hour or so the foundation began to wear off. I will never buy this foundation again and I would not recommend this to anyone. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Alliegirl98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    really nice

    i love this foundation because it is easy to to blend,lets my skin breath,and doesn't feel heavy. its just that in my opinion this foundation needs more coverage. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sparklyduck | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great every day foundation

    This is an awesome foundation for everyday wear because it has so many colours, you're bound to find the right one. It is also light coverage so it looks more or less natural and doesn't break me out. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for Everyone

    After realizing I had no foundation on a Saturday night I ran to the nearest Target to try this particular product a friend had liked. Although it felt heavier than what I usually wore (Clinique Perfectly Real), I was impressed on how much coverage it gave me and how well it lasted throughout the night. I began to use it for the next couple of days and really loved the coverage. After the third d...read moreay of usage I began to break out, so I toned it down a bit and made sure to wash all of my brushes. I discontinued the use after two days of the first breakout. I don’t have sensitive or oily skin so I wasn’t sure what the problem was. After switching back to my normal foundation I stopped breaking out so I can only assume it wasn’t for me. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sunshiineeegirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Please read this review

    I've tried SO many drugstore foundations/tinted moisturizers/ BB creams, but none of them top this! Even Revlon Photo Finish. It gives you a nice even completion, without masking you with makeup! Please try this and thumbs up for more awesome reviews!!!!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    QTpielovesmakeup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend