Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Never buying this again

    When I bought it and put it on for the first time I was pretty happy with it, it didn't cake on, the coverage was fine for me, the consistency was very easy to work with and it felt pretty good on my face. But that was only for maybe the first hour or two. After that it just starts to come right off; it doesn't last at all for me. After a little while, it gets shiny and makes me skin feel so oily ...read more(even though I wouldn't say that I have oily skin, it's actually usually more dry than oily). Also, if I, for some reason, wipe my face on a tissue or something, the foundation rubs right off. I'm not satisfied at all! I feel like there are so many better foundations out there. I can safely say that I will never be buying Maybelline's Fit! Me ever again :( — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kate_chojnacka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Good coverage...but

    This had good coverage and matched my skin well (good for my graduation) but it clogged my pores and made my pimples worse and new ones form . Would not reccomend to people with oily skin. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Tiggywiggy123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    This is one of the worst foundations that I've ever bought. It's so sticky and just has a horrible consistency. It doesn't set into the skin, so it just feels quite oily and shiny even after you set it with powder. It doesn't cover anything. I feel as though it's just like colored liquid. It just sits there and doesn't really do anything for you. Also, it wears off onto your clothes or hands if yo...read moreu even hardly touch your face. So unattractive when you have foundation on your top. And it broke me out really bad. It clogs your pores like you would not even believe. I could go on for days about this rubbish, but bottom line is don't waste your money on this. It's absolutely horrible. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like this light coverage for my dry skin.

    This is really light, but I like it. It's kind of a cross between tinted moisturizer and foundation. I like that it fills in my pores and covers any redness. For me it seems to last all day and the shade I chose does fit me well. I also really love that it has sunscreen in it. I would recommend this. I have skin that tends to be more on the dry side and it moisturizes it. The only drawback is that you should finish it with powder, so that it stays longer and if you want an more matte look. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Meh

    I have combination skin and go through a six hour day at school. If you're looking for a foundation that will evenly last all day this is not the one for you. Pros about this foundation: not very heavy, doesn't give off the 'cakey' look and blends well. Cons: by a few hours it comes off t-zone (especially nose), if you have big pores it will emphasize them by a few hours. Okay foundation not recommended for oily/combination skin type. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kj | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    ehhhh

    i gave this two stars because of the colour selection, there were so many shades to choose from and that in itself is applause worthy. Other than that, there is nothing good about this sticky, greasy mess. It MIGHT work for you if you already have perfect skin. Don't bother with it if you have any imperfections you want to conceal. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    makeupxpert | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I have tried so many foundations high end and drugstore and every single one even if it is my exact skin color ends up making my face look cakey but this foundation blended perfectly into my skin and I love it!!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    SummersSteph13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not enough coverage for acne

    This is a terrible foundation if you have acne. It looks good on my skin besides the spots I have acne on. I don't recommend this product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Maddy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    iffy.

    This product applies horribly around the nose. It's very sheer, but you can ALMOST build it to a medium coverage if you try hard enough. It smells kind of like sunscreen - not necessarily a bad thing, just different. The packing is great. looks like something you'd find at Sephora, but even the best packaging in the world couldn't save this foundation. I can look really glowy with this foundatio...read moren if I don't wear it out too much, but it fades kind of fast (the wear time is anywhere from 4-6 hours) and you can get shiny again easily. I got it for around $5 at Walmart...I'd only buy it again if I couldn't afford anything else. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    balletbeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works on oily/combo skin too!!

    A lot of reviews are saying it does not work on oily skin, but I have the worst skin ever and it work fine. What I do is apply neutrogena astringent before applying the foundation. This simple step makes it last longer and look dewy instead of slick. Even in California weather. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mariaguillen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend