Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Awful :(

    This foundation did not work for me at all. It has little to no coverage and is very oily. After an hour or so the foundation began to wear off. I will never buy this foundation again and I would not recommend this to anyone. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Alliegirl98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    really nice

    i love this foundation because it is easy to to blend,lets my skin breath,and doesn't feel heavy. its just that in my opinion this foundation needs more coverage. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sparklyduck | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great every day foundation

    This is an awesome foundation for everyday wear because it has so many colours, you're bound to find the right one. It is also light coverage so it looks more or less natural and doesn't break me out. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    beepdee | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not for Everyone

    After realizing I had no foundation on a Saturday night I ran to the nearest Target to try this particular product a friend had liked. Although it felt heavier than what I usually wore (Clinique Perfectly Real), I was impressed on how much coverage it gave me and how well it lasted throughout the night. I began to use it for the next couple of days and really loved the coverage. After the third d...read moreay of usage I began to break out, so I toned it down a bit and made sure to wash all of my brushes. I discontinued the use after two days of the first breakout. I don’t have sensitive or oily skin so I wasn’t sure what the problem was. After switching back to my normal foundation I stopped breaking out so I can only assume it wasn’t for me. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sunshiineeegirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Please read this review

    I've tried SO many drugstore foundations/tinted moisturizers/ BB creams, but none of them top this! Even Revlon Photo Finish. It gives you a nice even completion, without masking you with makeup! Please try this and thumbs up for more awesome reviews!!!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    QTpielovesmakeup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 3

    Never buying this again

    When I bought it and put it on for the first time I was pretty happy with it, it didn't cake on, the coverage was fine for me, the consistency was very easy to work with and it felt pretty good on my face. But that was only for maybe the first hour or two. After that it just starts to come right off; it doesn't last at all for me. After a little while, it gets shiny and makes me skin feel so oily ...read more(even though I wouldn't say that I have oily skin, it's actually usually more dry than oily). Also, if I, for some reason, wipe my face on a tissue or something, the foundation rubs right off. I'm not satisfied at all! I feel like there are so many better foundations out there. I can safely say that I will never be buying Maybelline's Fit! Me ever again :( — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kate_chojnacka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Good coverage...but

    This had good coverage and matched my skin well (good for my graduation) but it clogged my pores and made my pimples worse and new ones form . Would not reccomend to people with oily skin. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Tiggywiggy123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    This is one of the worst foundations that I've ever bought. It's so sticky and just has a horrible consistency. It doesn't set into the skin, so it just feels quite oily and shiny even after you set it with powder. It doesn't cover anything. I feel as though it's just like colored liquid. It just sits there and doesn't really do anything for you. Also, it wears off onto your clothes or hands if yo...read moreu even hardly touch your face. So unattractive when you have foundation on your top. And it broke me out really bad. It clogs your pores like you would not even believe. I could go on for days about this rubbish, but bottom line is don't waste your money on this. It's absolutely horrible. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like this light coverage for my dry skin.

    This is really light, but I like it. It's kind of a cross between tinted moisturizer and foundation. I like that it fills in my pores and covers any redness. For me it seems to last all day and the shade I chose does fit me well. I also really love that it has sunscreen in it. I would recommend this. I have skin that tends to be more on the dry side and it moisturizes it. The only drawback is that you should finish it with powder, so that it stays longer and if you want an more matte look. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Meh

    I have combination skin and go through a six hour day at school. If you're looking for a foundation that will evenly last all day this is not the one for you. Pros about this foundation: not very heavy, doesn't give off the 'cakey' look and blends well. Cons: by a few hours it comes off t-zone (especially nose), if you have big pores it will emphasize them by a few hours. Okay foundation not recommended for oily/combination skin type. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kj | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend