L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Ok mascara

    I did like the mascara and it made my lashes super long and curly, however I found that the formula was too harsh for my eyes. If I wore it all day my eyes would get irritated and red. So, I decided to go with an organic brand instead. Oh well. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    christinac23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Clumpy

    All of my friends use this mascara and they love it, so I decided to give it a try. It wouldn't coat my lashes evenly and it didn't look right. It had a very thick consistency, which made it hard to evenly distribute. It wouldn't move around. The brush was a weird shape and didn't give me much control over where the msacara went. Also, it was pretty clumpy and made my lashes stick together, even a...read morefter I tried to brush them out with a lash comb. It didn't give them much length, thickness, or definition. It kind of just sat on them and made them a little bit blacker. It weighed my lashes down and made them straight, even though they are naturally pretty curled. It stayed on all day and didn't smudge at all, but that night when I was removing my makeup it would not come off. I gave this away after a couple uses, it just was not worth it to keep. Everyone seems to like this mascara, so maybe it's just me but this was definitely a disappointing mascara. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay..

    I thought I was going to love this mascara! But sadly it didn't work as good as I thought it was.. It didn't separate my eyelashes as good as I wanted! However it gives me good length. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    denna_sisay | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of My Favorites

    This is one of my favorite mascaras. This product makes my lashes look lush, long and full. I like the brush and the coverage it provides. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does nothing for me.

    Flakes, not much volume or length. I'll pass. Follow me on Twitter: BCmakeup Blogspot: The Lady Grind. BC Makeup Artistry-St. Louis — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely LOVE this(:

    I love this mascara! it does a very good job of thickening your lashes without being too clumpy and it's very versatile too because depending on how much you put on you can either go for a very natural look or a dramatic smoky look. It's over all a very nice product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Pink_Sugar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Separation? Yes, Volume? With some work.

    Voluminous Million Lashes has the potential to be a love-or-hate mascara depending on what you're looking for. The extremely thin, tightly packed bristles make separation a breeze. The thin formula makes sure there are minimal clumps, so lashes end up looking very clean and defined. I got one in blackest black in the waterproof version. On the first coat, it's not very "volumizing" as the name cla...read moreims. But the great thing is, because it doesn't clump easily, you can keep going back and building up coats for thicker lashes. The waterproof version is also holds curls decently. I love the clean, well-separated yet defined look I get with Million Lashes and will probably repurchase when I run out. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Another reason to love L'Oreal

    I've always considered Original Voluminous to be my go-to mascara, but gave this one a try due to a BOGO deal. Wow - this thickens just as well as Voluminous but adds even more length! No problems at all here with application, flakes or clumpiness. I have a new favorite! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    not as great as i was expecting

    it is a great mascara it clumps though so i had a bit of racoonish going on — 2 years, 7 months ago
    littlemonster3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Waterproof one is good

    Waterproof kind will not budge which could be a bad or a good thing. It separated my lashes wonderfully and gives them a bit of volume — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sparkly8D | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend