Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Long-lasting and nice packaging

    Honestly, one of my favorite things about this product is that it comes in the plastic twist-up tube. I'm not going to lie. I don't mind sharpening pencils but it's an enormous mess a lot of the time and I don't have to deal with any of that when I use these. Anyway, that aside... I have two colors. One is purple tang and the other is stingray. The colors are really vibrant and at the end of the ...read moreday most of that is still there! It's easy to apply at different pressures, so you can apply it really light or really dark. (However, if your skin is not moisturized it might tug at your eyelid. But I have a hard time believing that a solid eyeliner that was any more "creamy" would last nearly as long!) My only gripe is that I didn't realize that the purple tang was going to be glittery before I bought it. I really love the shade of purple. However, it's REALLY sparkly and the glitter will get on your eyelashes and around your eyes a little! It isn't a big deal at night but for daytime it's pretty.. sparkly. This is totally my own mistake so I haven't deducted any for it but I wanted to include it here so others don't make the same mistake as me! — 5 months ago
    jmcalpin | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth application and great finish

    I received this in lionfish(a dark coppery brown) and fell in love with it. The color has just enough sparkle to add brightness to my eyes without looking harsh. It glides on well and lasts forever. The only problem I have is removing it. It takes multiple swipes with waterproof remover to get it all but that speaks to its staying power — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Creamy, long-wearing eyeliner

    Love this. It comes in lots of pretty colors and is very creamy. Very easy to smudge and when it sets it last all day. Recommend! — 1 year ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Liner perfection

    This stuff doesn't move. And I have the oiliest eyelids ever. Even my lower lids. Comes in pretty, sparkly colors. But not sparkly in a teenagery way, in a subtle way. Love these! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    becky_crotinger | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner

    This eyeliner does not stay put, especially near my inner eye. It fades after just an hour or so. Very disappointed that I spent significant money (I normally purchase my products from the drugstore) on a product that doesn't work any better than something that costs much less. Even worse, I'm stuck with 5 different shades, as I purchased a pack of different colors. This might work for others, but I really have a hard time finding makeup that stays on my face. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    djwb | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best liner ever!!

    I cannot believe I could love a liner this much!! It goes on beautifully and it sets quickly to stay on all day. I have 7 different colors and love them all. My fav....without a doubt!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Kris924 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is one of my favorite eyeliners

    This eyeliner and Urban Decay are hands down my favorite eyeliners. This is easy to apply because it's a thin eyeliner and no sharpening is required! Also, it lasts a long time. I would buy this again along with Urban Decay's eyeliner! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    msgroovey | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hard to remove

    This eyeliner does last long and is very waterproof. Although it takes forever to completely remove. Like after scrubbing with eye makeup remover forever, most is stil there. I would recommend it, just not for every day use otherwise it will be annoying to spend that much time removing it every day. I also find it hard to apply, it's a very flat blunt tip so getting a thin line is impossible. Also when you mess up you can't undo it because it's hard to remove. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    mikenza | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best eyeliner pencil

    I've tried every eyeliner pencil imaginable--Lancome, Urban Decay, Bare Escentuals, etc. and the liner always seemed to dry up. It would start out great but then I couldn't get any color out of it. I'm impressed with this eyeliner pencil because it glides on so easily like a liquid eyeliner, it doesn't smudges and never dries up. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    DonnaFay | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely LOVE this liner!

    I an NOT one to spend a lot on a liner. This one I actually received with my Stila In The Light palette. And I was so happy I did. I've always thought eyeliner was not that big of a deal to spend a lot of cash on- probably because I mostly line only my top eyelid and bottom eye lid on the outer- never water line.. But seriously I would purchase this product over and over again. I'm not sure the na...read moreme of the color I have it in but its a super dark brown almost black. It's so nice and creamy it glides on very nicely. I usually like to line my eyelid then use a smudger brush and blend the edges a little- but i work pretty fast before it dries- then ill add a bit more in the places I want more definition. It absolutely stays put. The only thing I don't like is that because it glides on SO easily if I mess up- I'm screwed haha so I use very small strokes to prevent from doing so. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend