TIGI Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TIGI Rockaholic Dirty Secret Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not Enough Bang for Your Buck

    I recently cut my hair from almost-waist-length to just past my shoulder. I used to wash my hair everyday and just started using dry shampoo to train my hair not to be washed that often. I'm currently washing every other day. This is the first dry shampoo that I've used. It smells pretty good so no complaints there. It does leave a white powder behind sometimes, which can be tough to fix. Dry s...read morehampoo is supposed to absorb the oils from my scalp, but I find that my hair is oily and clumping by the middle of the second day. This makes me want to wash my hair by the end of that day. The amount that you get isn't worth the price you pay either. I purchased this at a salon because my stylist had recommended this to me. I paid more than $20 for it and it's about to run out, when it's only been about 4-6 weeks. I mean, it's my first time using dry shampoo but I think it's supposed to last longer than that! Going to try the Oscar Blondi Dry Shampoo next after reading some of the reviews below. Will see how that goes! — 7 months ago
    alison21744 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this secret!

    My hair is very combination: it is thick and coarse from lots of color and heat styling, but it does get oily very easily. I try to wash it as little as possible and this Rockaholic allows me to go 3 or 4 days without washing. It smells great, and absorbs relatively easily as long as you don't spray too much in a concentrated area. I typically can't get my hair super straight or shiny after using ...read moreit, but using the texture to my advantage, I usually curl it around my 1" iron's barrel for a different look. My only complaint is that I go through it too fast! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great dry shampoo! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    misscoleen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sad Product

    I would never use this product again. My mom accidentally bought this for me, from CosmoProf. What I wanted was the Tigi Catwalk Dry Shampoo (which I love). This stuff, however, made my hair white and didn't absorb the grease as well as some others. It didn't live up to my expectations, it did absolutely nothing for me. If anything, I had to wash my hair immediately after use. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Amariemadayag | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does the job

    Recommended to me by one of the gals at the beauty supply store. I have very fine, naturally curly hair. Not the cute curls, more the frizzy kenny g from the early 90s locks. Since I'm a female, I prefer to not resemble Kenny g or the 90s so my styling habits include straightneing with a flat iron around 2-3x a week. This is an expensive product offering though so for next time I'll try some diffe...read morerent drugstore dry shampoos to do a little comparison analysis. Will keep everyone posted if I find something cheaper that is better. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    mommydocious | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love love this!

    I have very long, thick, fine hair and only wash it about every 3-4 days. This product is amazing! I have to look very done and professional every day for work and this product makes my hair fresh looking, smell great and feel clean all day. I am completely sold! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    idworkinmom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product, horrible packaging

    I love this product, works great on my hair since I don't wash it everyday. However, like many others on here, not a fan of the packaging and I really wish they would fix it. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    femmeartistry | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Bottle always clogs!

    I like the smell of this product and that it didn't leave my hair feeling dirty like some other dry shampoos can. However, the nozzle clogs after just a few uses and with the hefty price tag it's just not worth it. If they fixed their packaging I'd probably repurchase, but for now I stick to drugstore dry shampoos. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    CollectiveBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I Thorght it was good

    Is quiet expensive for how much you get in the bottle. Other than that I thought it was quiet good. Worth a try if you haven’t found one you like yet PS Don’t buy the Fudge one it is awful — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kyleewright1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"