Garnier Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV-Lotion SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Garnier Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV-Lotion SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Saves my face!

    With harsher weather coming during winter, I'm going to love using this because it really does help to rehydrate my face! I did notice though, that I had to go from using just one pump of it up to two. I seemed to be breaking out more if I only used one....not sure why. But nonetheless, it works very well, and over the warmer months it was good because I spent tons of time outside and the sun mixe...read mored with hot weather was very drying for my face. It's cool and refreshing when you apply it, definitely a perk! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sarfraned | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brings lots of moisture to the skin!

    This product is a million times better than the Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, it leaves your skin feeling refreshed and moisturized without it being oily and have SPF 15 is also great! Wish the SPF was higher like SPF 30. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sha22583 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moisture without the greasy feeling

    This moisturizer goes on smooth and my skin feels soft. It doesn't feel greasy, it's lightweight and has a nice light smell. It compliments the moisture rescue facial wash pretty good. What would be nice is if they did make this a bit heavier, so that it last longer through out the day. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    photomom83 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not Bad.

    First off, this is a somewhat biased review because of my skin: I'm allergic to a few components in skin care items that basically make it so that I can't use any American made sun screen and most "SPF" lotions. This one however, does not contain those components and I am therefore biased. I was immediately irritated when I opened the package: Garnier has never been known to be "cheap", but the bo...read morettle of this item is absolutely terrible and just screams "cheap". The lotion itself is nice and lightweight though it doesn't actually feel like its doing much. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kbrinck | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for eveyday!

    I have combo skin and it seems to work great b4 foundation...its not sticky or anything and my skin just drinks it up..dont apply to much or else skin looks oily..great for combo skin idk about super dry skin tho..but i like it(: — 3 years, 11 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    No Rescue Here

    Like the coordinating cleansing foam, this moisturizer was no rescue to my dry skin. It's lightweight and smells great, but I often find myself adding more product after it 'dries'. I use two pumps for my face and two for my neck. That should be enough, but sometimes I'll still feel dry around my nose, mouth and forehead. My skin even flakes a bit too. I had to try this and for the price I wa...read mores excited, but it left me high and dry. Bummer...was hoping for better from Garnier. I wouldn't recommend this product for someone with dry skin. There are much better moisturizers out there in the drug/discount stores. — 4 years ago
    jayboo5 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Value

    I bought this with the moisture rescue gel-cream. I like that this is a very light-weight product and has SPF. I tend to breakout with heavy creams or lotions, but haven't had any issues so far and I've been using this about 3 months. My one complaint is it can feel a little sticky or tacky on my skin the first few hours. I usually wear it under makeup and that covers up that feeling. Solely as a ...read moredaily sunscreen and light moisturizer (not anti-wrinkle or smoothing, etc) it's a good value for a basic lotion. I'm going to start using a serum for anti-wrinkle with it though. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    MrsMegara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good daily moisturizer

    I can't believe this hasn't been reviewed! I think it's a decent daily moisturizer. It's not a heavy moisturizer and while it feels light, it does moisturize. I think it's a good product over all. I'm acne prone and this doesn't break me out. There's a smell to it so if you have issues with scents then don't buy this. I don't tend to notice light scents so this doesn't bother me. I've had the bott...read morele for about a month now and can't even tell I've used any. A little goes a long way and I could see this bottle lasting months. I also like that it's in a pump and there's a way to "lock" the bottle without having to push down and turn. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend