Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 5

    It's just okay.

    When I first started using it, it made my skin feel soft and smooth. After a while, I think it actually made me break out more. I haven't used it since and my skin has been looking/feeling much better! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    AWalden | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good smell, cleans well, not enough exfolients

    I have combo skin which suffers from some occasional blemishes. While this is a thorough cleanser that smells lovely and leaves my skin feeling clean, I wish there were more exfoliates so that I could have a better scrubbed feeling. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Shara525 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells Great

    This stuff smells wonderful and has a great scrub affect. It works decently at keeping acne away, but my main complaint is that I have very sensitive skin and it left my face very dry in a lot of places. Otherwise I was very happy for the money. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    EH

    It has a nice scent, pretty pink, and nice to have exfoliator scrub. It worked the first time I used it to get rid of my acne and it got it all gone, but then I stopped using it and about a year later I went to use it again and it made my skin very tight, dry and shiny. I wish it was less powerful. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    beachbaby123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Neutragena Pink Grapefriut OIl-Free Acne Wash

    This acne was has a nice scent and the micro-beads exfoliated my skin better than the Apricot Scrub did. This product is a great buy because of its many wonderful values. Such as: *Scent, *texture, *microclear technology, *the 100% naturally derived grapefriut extract, *Vitamin C content, *healthier looking skin results, *etc.... The Vitamin C content leaves skin healthier, and the micro beads cle...read morear away dead and unsightly skin. I will always use this product as opposed to Clean & Clear's Blackhead eraser scrub who didn't hold to their promise of fewer blackheads in just two days. Instead it dried out my skin and probably created a few blackheads too. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AHeart | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 5

    lovely scent

    Pros: Fresh scent Cons: If you have sensitive skin, salicylic acid can be irritating or over-drying. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jill_wieser | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I use this cleanser every day. I absolutely love it! When people say that it dries out your skin, most cleansers do! Especially oil free ones! I would recommend oil-free moisturizers that you can use directly afterwards. I use oil-free moisture by Neutrogena for combination skin. I love it and immediately after I used these two products, my skin was clearing up! I bought this product at first beca...read moreuse I was told to use a cleanser containing salycidic acid (which this product does) and I started using it. I love it! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    flash501 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 16 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad....

    I've used this product for about a year now. At first, it smells great, just like pink grapefruit, BUT after some time the scrub seems to lose its scent and starts to smell TERRIBLE. It smells so bad that my mom commented on its stench, even though I was about a foot away. It exfoliates great, but it can dry you out. So moisturizer is a must. I have acne, and don't really think this helps, but I h...read moreaven't found anything that really does yet. Overall, a decent product that leaves my skin soft, but has its drawbacks as well. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ehhh

    Not the best. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    THIS MAY BE THE TOP CLEANSER FOR OILY SKIN IN ALLURE’S BEST OF BEAUTY 2011, BUT IT'S NOT VERY HEALTHY!

    This product gets a EWG hazard rating of 7 out of 10! Did you know that SALICYLIC ACID can cause: Cancer, Persistence and bioaccumulation, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Multiple additive exposure sources, and Enhanced skin absorption? Other not-so-pretty ingredients include: BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, PEG-80 SORBITAN LAURATE, and FRAGRANCE — 2 years, 7 months ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend