Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Ehh

    I bought this product because I LOVE the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash and I wanted to try the grapefruit line. While it did kind of help with my breakouts it did not work as well as the regular kind. It does smell good but that and the pink color are really the only thing I like about it. It didn't help my breakouts the way the original product does and I actually got one of the hard scrub pieces...read more in my eye 2 different times. It hurt soo bad and my eye wouldn't stop stinging even after I washed it out. The scrub is hard so it almost scratched my eye. I don't wash my face with my eyes open so I wasn't using it wrong. When I went to rinse it off my face in the shower I let the water run on my face and then put my hands to my face and wiped down and a left over piece got into the corner of my eye. It started stinging right away and when I went to rinse my eye it went under my eyelid. This happened twice. I am going to use this product up but I won't be buying it again. I am going to stick with the original oil free acne wash which I absolutely love. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Coconutvanilla7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    HATES IT!!

    I have oily skin and this product beyond dried my skin out!! My lips and around my mouth started to peel real bad and the texture of skin had changed!! It took my skin about two weeks to get back to normal!! Try at your own risk!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kandeezi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a fan at all!

    I liked the original grapefruit wash, so I thought, "This is probably the same wash, BUT WITH SCRUBBIES! It must be better!" Wrong. I don't know what it was. I switched from the original to the scrub, and my skin flipped out. I switched back, and everything healed. Switched back to the scrub, thinking it deserved a second try, and the problem came back. So I threw the almost full bottle in the trash. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worked better than Skin-iD for me!

    Before using this I had just given up on Skin-iD (after using it three weeks), so I didn't have a product to use to keep my skin clear in the house and my skin broke out pretty badly prior to me buying this. It was only $7, and it worked to clear up my face in less than a week! Also, I've used this on sunbrunt skin and it didn't irritate Ir hurt my skin even though it was a scrub. Overall, I loved the product- it smells great and is inexpensive. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Scrub.

    I like this scrub because it's gentle enough to use everyday. I'm an avid swimmer and I use this after I swim in the shower because I know it wont harm my skin or be too drying. — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't waste your money

    Other than the smell, this is not a good product. Did not do as it said it would and left mine and my daughter's skin red from irritation. Would not recommend. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Mapril | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not good & not bad

    It worked for me in the beginning, but it just went down the drain since my face literally cannot live without being cleanse by it. It broke me out. Never will buy this again. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    apple_vanillaaa | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but not great.

    I first bought this product because of its grapefruit scent, I was amazed at how close the smell actually resembled real grapefruit. The beads work well with skin, just be gentle. I used this every night... i'm not sure if I didn't use it enough or what, but It didn't do much for the few breakouts I get. The scent never faded for me and that was a plus. As was the fact that my skin felt refreshed ...read moreafter using it. I still pick it up once and awhile, but more for the scent than the acne fighting part. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    lovetiffany | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    i typically have acne prone skin. i've been using this for about a month and a halfish and i haven't had a single zit since. it smells so awesome and fresh. i love it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not worth it...

    I tried using this product but it does not work. At least not for my extremely oily t-zone. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Piper | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend