Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    interesting...

    Using this on very think straight hair & surprised at how well it is working! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    tanningtart | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it! Love it!

    I usually don't write reviews for products but this shampoo is amazing! Since I've been using this shampoo it has left my hair soft and shiny healthy looking hair. I love it because it doesn't over dry my hair like other shampoo's. I also love the smell. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    belen3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Quite impressed!

    I have been on the constant look out for a shampoo that will help moisturize my hair and I have found it! I have tried just about everything and after reading a great many reviews was very anxious to try Suave's new line. I was never really impressed with suave in the past. Their products were nothing out of the ordinary for me, but recently I purchased both the the Almond and Shea Butter Shamp...read moreoo and Conditioner and was pleasantly surprised. This is the first time my hair has felt so soft! Although I have thin hair, I have a lot of it and it is very course and dry. It is also curly and very prone to frizz. After the first use, my hair was not only soft and shiny but looked very healthy. My search is finally over and my damaged dry hair has found a cure! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    makupgrl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

    I am not accustomed to writing reviews for products, but this one I felt I had to. The first hing to hit me was the aroma as I opened the bottle in the store. I tossed it in the basket, (knowing I had a coupon was the actual deciding factor). When I opened it again, I was in the shower. I was scrubbing it into my hair, vacationing in the aroma, and noticed the silky feeling as it cleaned my ha...read moreir. As I rinsed, the silky feeling did not go down the drain. I noticed three days later that the feeling was still there. Great product...great price...great quality...would, and have recommended it. You're getting better, Suave! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    vonita_peterson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Suave Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo is great.

    I have dry, frizzy natural curly hair and I have tried alot of different shampoo's I have found that Suave Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo is the best. It has natural ingrediants and is inexpensive. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sunnyshan1969 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hardly Aveda Quality

    I have seriously dry hair and have found success in the past with Aveda Dry Remedy. However, I'm also seriously cheap and Aveda shampoo costs a pretty penny. After seeing those ads about how it's "proven to moisturese as well as Aveda Dry Remedy," I was curious to try this product. And at only $1.37, who could resist? Well, try to resist, please! After just one use, it sent my hair back ...read morein time to the days before I used deep conditioner. My hair was dry, dull, and tangled and looked totally fried. Since I'm out of other shampoo, I've been using this stuff for close to two weeks and my hair feels like straw. It's not the worst shampoo ever, but it's not the great moisturizing shampoo it claims to be either. I suggest the real deal or Bumble and Bumble Creme de Coco. — 4 years ago
    boston_blonde | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    NICE!

    I never really bought Suave products that much but I think they have really upped their game. I bought the shampoo and condition a few months back-the huge sized bottles-and to my surprise I freaking love it!! I have long,wavy,thick hair that can get major tangles. Using the shampoo and condition I could comb my hair out with little problem and my hair smelled great,was shiny and not at all dry. I...read more believe I paid around 6 bucks for two huge bottles and they have lasted forever. I would def buy again, it works great and is also a great bargain. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    smo1284 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Made my scalp dry & flaky

    I used this shampoo along with the matching conditioner, it made my scalp dryer and very flaky. I get occasional flaking depending on the weather, but never the way I did after having used this shampoo/conditioner. My daughter also experienced the same problem. I never had any issues using any Suave products before, and love their products, will continue using/buying them just not this one. Maybe just an ingredient in this particular one that doesn't agree with us. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    elepagan | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pleasantly surprised!

    As a long time Aveda user I was very hesitant to try this shampoo & conditioner. I read in Marie Clare how great these products are and that they are comparable to Aveda's Damage Remedy. It only cost around $2 a bottle, so I gave it a shot. After a week of using these, my hair feels so much softer and looks much shiner than it has in a very long time. A little bit goes a long way and the scent is heaven! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Makeuplovr | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better than my expensive salon shampoo

    I bought this a few days ago when I needed shampoo and didn't have the funds to buy the brand I typically use. The lather is fantastic, I didn't have to use as much as I did with previous brands to really get my hair good and lathered. Also it left my hair super soft and touchable, and it smells wonderful too! At a little over 2 dollars, can't beat the price either that's for sure. Will definitely be re-purchasing. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    GaGaBaBe | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend