Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Product!

    There were high ratings on this product, and I was very pleased when I tried it. Beautiful, soft coverage that honestly gives my face a glow, especially when mixed with a small amount of moisturizer (with or without though its wonderful). It's only slight problem is that I had to try blending it a few different ways before I found the right one. I now use a stippling brush to buff it in, and then ...read morea sponge (I use it either damp or dry). It is a very good product for redness, and if you want to see an example, see YouTube beauty gurus reviews on it. AllThatGlitters21, JuicyStar07, DiamondsandHeels1, and more all use it. Thank you :) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Wisdomiswonder | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ummmm it's ok for like a teenager BUT....that's about it

    I really wanted this to work out for ME...not my 14 yr old! Ugh. My kiddo has near perfect skin of course being a kid - tight/firm skin and all and this is a kid who doesn't even wash her face everynight! The foundation looks BOMB on her. Now ME I'm 34 and ummmm as much as I want to say I love it - I can't. It's coverage is so-so. Just doesn't look right on me. Colors are good BUT something with t...read morehe formula. So disappointed! I even tried it with with the makeup forever primer and still no bueno. Guess its going back! :( My skin is not really bad just I have a lot of redness and uneven skin tone. My skin is oily in t-zone. I even tried to build the coverage and still no luck. May give it a whirl a few more times but pretty sure it's going back. — 3 years ago
    HeatherM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth every dollar!

    I am in love with this foundation! Recently, I saw a video on pixiwoo about waterproof makeup. They used this foundation and said it would last all day at the beach, by the pool, etc. I was going on vacation so this sounded perfect to me. Previously, I had been using an Origins foundation but it was discontinued. I tried to replace it with the pricier Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation but return...read moreed it after it made me breakout (I have sensitive skin). When I tried the MUFE foundation, I loved that it didnt look like I was wearing foundation. They had tons of color options so I found my perfect match without a problem. Its medium to full coverage but goes on almost sheer and amazingly it has lasted all day long! I wore it for 12 hours straight sitting in 100 degree humidity and it didnt budge! I couldnt believe that at the end of the day (besides having a shiny face - my powder disappeared) my face still looked flawless even covering up the blemishes I had developed from the Laura Mercier product! My only con is the price but if it lasts all day, its worth every dollar! — 3 years ago
    BigMamaK | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    be careful if you have acne!

    I saw a lot of good reviews online, youtube and facebook , so I decided to give it a try on a wedding. That day was very very hot and the makeup was amazing. Stay in place all the time for about 5 hours. after that you need to retouch it, If you want amazing results you need to use this product with a primer. If you do not use the primer you will have a cakey face. I love the color, but the ...read moreonly thing that I don't like it, is that after 3 days of use , suddenly I have a lot of pimples in my forehead, and 15 days after the wedding I'm still fighting against the pimples. so think about that if you are pimples prone skin. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    juicylips | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    This foundation is soo fabulous.... it can be light, medium or heavy coverage depending how much you use or the way you apply it. (brush = more coverage, fingers= lighter coverage) I NEVER need concealer with this foundation.... It covers all of my 41 yr old imperfections perfectly! (I just wish it had SPF) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    gerrsbabe | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite!

    I had been recently searching for a really great foundation. My sister recommended MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 but that is pretty much all she has ever used. I tried that and liked it but I also wanted to see what else was out there. I checked my favorite make up gurus on YouTube and heard really great things about Make Up For Ever. I went to Sephora and got match and purchased it. The color match...read moreed me perfectly! My MAC shade was a bit dark but I don't know if I was just matched incorrectly. It definitely is a medium to full coverage. If I apply it lightly I have some redness in my cheeks that will still show through and if I have any blemishes they are lightly visible. However, I find that you can layer this foundation. If you let it dry or use a setting spray I like use a stipple brush on the areas that need a bit more coverage. I think this foundation would be great to use in summer because its not heavy at all. I do use a face primer before and I never had issues with the wear of it. I have not tried it without primer. I purchased it for $40 which I think everyone does, lol, which is a bit steep. However, I find that I only spend money on products I truly love and believe that no other can compete with. For me, this foundation is by favorite. I have oily/combo skin and it works well with me. Everyone is different though so do your research before spending the cash! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light, brighten up skin

    I got sample from Sephora, when I start using it, people compliment my skin. They all said I look fresh and healthy. It goes smoothly and I dont use a lot. Give a very natural look. Definitely will keep using it — 3 years, 4 months ago
    md | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This foundation gives me medium coverage. I was very impressed by how many different shades were available to match my skin tone. Make sure you test your color in natural light as well before making your decision. I have oily skin and found this to be matte at first, but shiny throughout the day. I just touch up with a bit of their translucent finishing powder and problem solved! I will typically ...read moreuse this foundation for my oily skin during the cooler months. But in summer, I go to MUFE's Mat Velvet. This foundation leaves my skin looking very flawless and even. It's definitely one of the best foundations I have ever used. I like it more than Mat Velvet, I just wish it was more mattifying for my skin, but it's not a huge problem and an easy fix. Also, a little goes a LONG way. I use it with Sephora's red liquid foundation brush. I don't think I'll ever use another foundation other than MUFE's, I'm too pleased by the results! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    miss_behave | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Satisfied!!

    This foundation delivers a very natural looking effect. Coverage wise its pretty good, the whole MUFE HD line is really great!! :) the price is not so hot tho. :/ — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Make_UpMilly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It's nice, but worth$40 ?... Idk...

    I got this on a whim when going to sephora to get eyeliner. I was basically done with MAC not matching me correctly (don't get me started). I went to the makeup forever section to pick up an eyeliner and noticed the hd foundation and asked an association to help match me. She ended up doing my whole face and it looked really nice. I decided to splurge on it. I really like it, I also got the travel...read more size primer (they are nutso expecting people to pay the same price for the full size primer as foundation) and they go great together. It gives barely medium coverage, kind of sheer. It really depends on how long it lasts me if ill but again because $40 on 1 oz of liquid foundation is pretty steep.... — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Kristan_Hubbard | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"