Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE

    This foundation is soo fabulous.... it can be light, medium or heavy coverage depending how much you use or the way you apply it. (brush = more coverage, fingers= lighter coverage) I NEVER need concealer with this foundation.... It covers all of my 41 yr old imperfections perfectly! (I just wish it had SPF) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gerrsbabe | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite!

    I had been recently searching for a really great foundation. My sister recommended MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 but that is pretty much all she has ever used. I tried that and liked it but I also wanted to see what else was out there. I checked my favorite make up gurus on YouTube and heard really great things about Make Up For Ever. I went to Sephora and got match and purchased it. The color match...read moreed me perfectly! My MAC shade was a bit dark but I don't know if I was just matched incorrectly. It definitely is a medium to full coverage. If I apply it lightly I have some redness in my cheeks that will still show through and if I have any blemishes they are lightly visible. However, I find that you can layer this foundation. If you let it dry or use a setting spray I like use a stipple brush on the areas that need a bit more coverage. I think this foundation would be great to use in summer because its not heavy at all. I do use a face primer before and I never had issues with the wear of it. I have not tried it without primer. I purchased it for $40 which I think everyone does, lol, which is a bit steep. However, I find that I only spend money on products I truly love and believe that no other can compete with. For me, this foundation is by favorite. I have oily/combo skin and it works well with me. Everyone is different though so do your research before spending the cash! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light, brighten up skin

    I got sample from Sephora, when I start using it, people compliment my skin. They all said I look fresh and healthy. It goes smoothly and I dont use a lot. Give a very natural look. Definitely will keep using it — 2 years, 7 months ago
    md | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    This foundation gives me medium coverage. I was very impressed by how many different shades were available to match my skin tone. Make sure you test your color in natural light as well before making your decision. I have oily skin and found this to be matte at first, but shiny throughout the day. I just touch up with a bit of their translucent finishing powder and problem solved! I will typically ...read moreuse this foundation for my oily skin during the cooler months. But in summer, I go to MUFE's Mat Velvet. This foundation leaves my skin looking very flawless and even. It's definitely one of the best foundations I have ever used. I like it more than Mat Velvet, I just wish it was more mattifying for my skin, but it's not a huge problem and an easy fix. Also, a little goes a LONG way. I use it with Sephora's red liquid foundation brush. I don't think I'll ever use another foundation other than MUFE's, I'm too pleased by the results! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    miss_behave | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Satisfied!!

    This foundation delivers a very natural looking effect. Coverage wise its pretty good, the whole MUFE HD line is really great!! :) the price is not so hot tho. :/ — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Make_UpMilly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's nice, but worth$40 ?... Idk...

    I got this on a whim when going to sephora to get eyeliner. I was basically done with MAC not matching me correctly (don't get me started). I went to the makeup forever section to pick up an eyeliner and noticed the hd foundation and asked an association to help match me. She ended up doing my whole face and it looked really nice. I decided to splurge on it. I really like it, I also got the travel...read more size primer (they are nutso expecting people to pay the same price for the full size primer as foundation) and they go great together. It gives barely medium coverage, kind of sheer. It really depends on how long it lasts me if ill but again because $40 on 1 oz of liquid foundation is pretty steep.... — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Kristan_Hubbard | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    This is my go-to foundation when I'm taking photos. Because there's no SPF in the formula, there's zero chance of your face being whitecast when there's flash photography involved. So many things I love about this product, I don't know where to start! I love the amazing range of colors in this line -- it has to be one of the most diverse ranges I've ever seen in a foundation line. The packaging is...read more functional and clean. The foundation has a satin finish, making your skin look natural when it's on. The coverage is moderate, but still buildable. The product does not break me out, which is a plus! I apply with a synthetic buffing brush, and the result is perfect. It's a bit on the pricey side, but I'm willing to splurge on the few products that I can't live without! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    Expensive but worth the price. I use this not for everyday because I can't afford it for everyday use but at night, on dates, special occasion it covers up everything without giving you the caked on look. I also thing a little can go a long way if you have fairly clear skin already. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    cmt81693 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good, solid foundation!

    First off, I really like this foundation. I'd pretty much accepted that I'd always have red cheeks (yay genetics! at least I didn't get my aunt's full-blown rosacea), but this foundation really evens out my skin-tone well. They have a lot of different primers available , which I didn't buy because I'm still finishing off some smashbox primer, but I just wanted to throw that out there for anyone ...read moreconsidering this. I have a hard time finding a foundation because I'm pretty pale and pretty pink, but I found a really great match in Makeup Forever. The first day I wore the new foundation, my boss stopped me and said "what are you doing??? your skin looks like porcelain!!!" I have to say, it felt pretty good. I usually apply it with a makeup sponge so that it's a little sheer, but when I want really full coverage I use my fingers. Either way, I get good coverage, and it never feels greasy or slides off my face. Overall I really, really love this foundation! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    skippersarah | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    no way...

    I recently got a generous sample of this foundation. Pros--great coverage, nice consistency and good color match. Cons--does nothing for my larger pores near my nose, and wears off rather quickly. (for me, it was around 4 hours) I def won't purchase this foundation at it's high end price, i'm just not impressed with the performance of it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    fatima07 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend