Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Too Watery

    I thought I'd try yellow. But it was way too watery and took 3 coats before there were no dark "holes" in this opaque color. It also chipped within a few days even though I had a good no-chip top coat. Agreed that the color selection is limited. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    :(

    They are not the best nail polish but at least it lasts awhile — 2 years, 8 months ago
    shugarbear103 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    um....

    The colors are cute, but the sad thing is they dye your nails either orange or pink and it won't go away until your nail regrows. They don't chip off fast enough. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    FinalFlash | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great polish!

    I love all the great colors and it lasts about a week — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kookeemonster23 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice product

    the selection of colors is what drew me in. unfortunately it chips pretty easily. good to wear for short time periods. nice but not high quality — 3 years ago
    bjess | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nothing good here!

    I received this in my stocking this year and thought the packaging was adorable. Unfortunately, the ring on top is less a cheeky throwback on dress up jewelry and more just dress up jewelry. It looks like something you'd find in a dollar store princess dress up set. The nail polish itself is in a tiny bottle, which I love in theory; I hate when a bottle dries up when it's mostly full. Unfort...read moreunately, this is the only good thing I can say about this nail polish. The color, a fun, vibrant sparkly purple in the bottle, ends up looking dull and thin on my fingers after two coats. As a matter of fact, it takes four coats before I can no longer see my nails underneath the polish. The color itself looks far more juvenile on my nails than in the bottle. I can't think of a time when this color would ever be appropriate. It's going into the garbage bin as soon as I'm finished writing this. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    cute colors!

    Love the shimmer polishes, they don't last a really long amount of time, but with a good base and top coat your good to go. Always get compliments on my nails when wearing this polish — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    New Formula!

    I fell in love with this company 12 years ago when they came out with the iconic blue nail polish. My one complaint then was how long it took the polish to try. Hard Candy has corrected that issue so now you just paint on and enjoy! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    BellaBorealis | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    CUTIE

    I love these nail polishes. They are so cute with the little matching rings. They also have very unique colors that you can't find anywhere. The nail polish also stays for a long time. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ParadisCoCo | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great on my toes

    Sell out is my favorite. It looks great on my toes. IT last usually about a week before I need to do some touch ups. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend