Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really helps

    I love this! I was using the pink grapefruit flavor (?) until I realized something similar was out there that might help with the red patches of skin that crop up on my cheeks randomly. I really, really like this cleanser! It's easy to work up a good lather, it smells nice, it's reasonably-priced, it washes off well, and it really works! In fact, it kills two birds with one stone - redness and acn...read moree. I can't say my redness is gone, but it's manageable. I like this a lot and would recommend it for anyone with similar issues! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This stuff keeps telling me I write curse words ..ashhh F U C K... But totally worth it...it helps so much with acne or past dark spots — 2 years, 3 months ago
    heidihannibal33 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    DEFINITELY WORTH A TRY!

    Seeing how I usually drop $25-35 on facial cleansers...I was more than pleased that I could FINALLY use something that didn't break the bank. I suffer from acne but my skin is SUPER sensitive and most products geared for acne prone skin dry me out terribly. However, this doesn't dry me out and it's a great cleanser as well...definitely worth a try. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    TDelicious | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Stops working

    The first time i used this product it kept my skin super clear for a long time. But then it stopped working and my skin broke out again. It works for a coouple of months but dont rely on it to work forever — 3 years, 2 months ago
    LauraCG | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I am a big fan of Neutrogena to begin with, so I walked into my relationship with this cleanser with high hopes. I haven't been let down so far. It smells amazing, leaves my skin oil-free, and it has cleared up my skin immensely. It's day 3 of my delightful pms, and there is not an embarrassing bump to be seen! So what if I'm the size of a house and I keep yelling at my boyfriend! MY SKIN IS ...read moreSO SMOOTH! :) Seriously, though. I'm incredibly happy with this product. I am also a fan of the grapefruit cleanser, but I decided to look for an alternative because the strong citrus fragrance was irritating my eyes. I don't think it's watery, either. It lathers just fine for me. I wash my hands before I wash my face, though, so that the product isn't trying to work past the natural oils on my hands. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    i like it..

    i use this stuff in the morning and the grapefruit stuff at night, so maybe that's why i've had better results. But i think it gets ride of redness pretty well! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    does absolutely nothing. seriously.

    this cleanser couldn't even be called a cleanser. It's more like really watery green liquid that smells pretty good. It has absolutely no skin clearing power and it ended up dripping off of my face while washing. Definitely not Neutrogena's strong point. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    It is a good cleanser but did it help my redness -No, did it help my breakouts -No. I would not recommend this product . — 4 years, 7 months ago
    PaulinaR | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend