bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    matte spf 15 mineral foundation

    I love the coverage and staying power of the matte formula, but the container is a bit of a pain to use — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dstoutholcomb | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this foundation!

    I've been using bareMinerals for 8 years now, and I don't think I could go back to anything else. Recently, I attempted to use an inexpensive version from Target, and it certainly didn't cut it. I love the feeling that you can't tell you have make up on. You don't sweat it off, and if you need to reapply to go out in the evening it's so much easier than a liquid foundation. Absolutely can't live without this product! — 4 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    A bit to oily for me

    I tried this foundation for a few weeks and it just left my face too oily by the end of the day. Not sure why it's so praised. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    salliekrogger | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Depends on your skin type...

    I used to use the original, which I loved at first. However, it seemed almost as if my face "got used to it". After a couple of hours of wear, the original sunk into my pores. I started getting those little lines that made it look like the makeup wasn't blended and it had almost a cakey look. Then they came out with matte and OMG, awesome! I have combinated skin. Guess you can call me "T-zon...read moree." I usually use a good moisturizer on my face after cleansing before I apply makeup. This stuff blends soooo nicely. Feels like I have nothing on, my face looks flawless, and it still looks freshly applied hours later. Also, I occasionally have acne breakouts and the condition of m skin actually improved when I started using this foundation. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Stick with the original

    I love BE products so I was very excited to test the new Matte Foundation but I have to say it did not live up to my expectations. The color was strange and it just did not blend into my skin well. I bought the same color that I use in the original and I looked orange. I kept testing it out for a few days but then ended up returning it which I usually never do. Hope other have better luck with it than I did. Still love BE though! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ckhope16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation

    I have sensitive, combo skin and discovered that I can only wear powder foundation as liquid causes breakouts, no matter how good the formula is. I hated the original Bare Escentuals - it made me look like an oil slick, and settled all wrong on my face. However, after using Estee Lauder double wear powder foundation for a while (which I liked a lot), I tried this new matte version. It's really ...read morewonderful - has great coverage and is very layerable, and while I still get a little shiny throughout the day (nothing a quick tissue blotting won't fix!), the coverage is very long-lasting and my face looks very flawless, natural and healthy. I put some concealer under my eyes and on any little zits I may have, and then apply the powder foundation for an even, finished look - I'm really impressed. When I do break out, my acne treatment tends to dry out my skin, but this powder foundation, despite it's "matte" title, doesn't show any dry spots, which is awesome. I also appreciate how natural the formula is, and the SPF - good for everyone's skin! I took off one star, however, because it is, by nature, messy, as with any loose powder foundation; however, this new packaging is MUCH better than the orignial, at least, w/ the twist cap. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not my favorite Bare Escentuals product

    My skin is on the oily side so I thought I would try this out, but it makes my skin look dry when I put it on and my skin still ends up looking shiny. I do like the new packaging design, but I think I'll go back to using the regular bare Minerals from now on. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    meg11_11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Matte = Heaven

    the original formula was ok, but this new Matte version is much better, with much better staying power. The new locking dispenser cap is worth it's weight in gold....no more mess!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DonnaNinDE | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fine Addition to the BE family

    For those who object to the shiner sister, this one works. I prefer the original BE, but this one would be good in the summer. It has similar properties to the original minus the shine. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jazzster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    bareMinerals SPF 15 Matte Foundation

    This product is my makeup go-to when I'm in a hurry and need a reliable even finished look. The packaging for this product is accessible and light weight. The click top allows for access to a copious amount of minerals to be applied. This product brightens my face and gives it a flawless airbrush look. I can wear this for hours on end without needing to reapply. The value of this product is $28, for the ease and reliability of this brand, I say its worth the money! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    iceballerina | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"