bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Stick with the original

    I love BE products so I was very excited to test the new Matte Foundation but I have to say it did not live up to my expectations. The color was strange and it just did not blend into my skin well. I bought the same color that I use in the original and I looked orange. I kept testing it out for a few days but then ended up returning it which I usually never do. Hope other have better luck with it than I did. Still love BE though! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ckhope16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation

    I have sensitive, combo skin and discovered that I can only wear powder foundation as liquid causes breakouts, no matter how good the formula is. I hated the original Bare Escentuals - it made me look like an oil slick, and settled all wrong on my face. However, after using Estee Lauder double wear powder foundation for a while (which I liked a lot), I tried this new matte version. It's really ...read morewonderful - has great coverage and is very layerable, and while I still get a little shiny throughout the day (nothing a quick tissue blotting won't fix!), the coverage is very long-lasting and my face looks very flawless, natural and healthy. I put some concealer under my eyes and on any little zits I may have, and then apply the powder foundation for an even, finished look - I'm really impressed. When I do break out, my acne treatment tends to dry out my skin, but this powder foundation, despite it's "matte" title, doesn't show any dry spots, which is awesome. I also appreciate how natural the formula is, and the SPF - good for everyone's skin! I took off one star, however, because it is, by nature, messy, as with any loose powder foundation; however, this new packaging is MUCH better than the orignial, at least, w/ the twist cap. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not my favorite Bare Escentuals product

    My skin is on the oily side so I thought I would try this out, but it makes my skin look dry when I put it on and my skin still ends up looking shiny. I do like the new packaging design, but I think I'll go back to using the regular bare Minerals from now on. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    meg11_11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Matte = Heaven

    the original formula was ok, but this new Matte version is much better, with much better staying power. The new locking dispenser cap is worth it's weight in gold....no more mess!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    DonnaNinDE | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fine Addition to the BE family

    For those who object to the shiner sister, this one works. I prefer the original BE, but this one would be good in the summer. It has similar properties to the original minus the shine. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    jazzster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    bareMinerals SPF 15 Matte Foundation

    This product is my makeup go-to when I'm in a hurry and need a reliable even finished look. The packaging for this product is accessible and light weight. The click top allows for access to a copious amount of minerals to be applied. This product brightens my face and gives it a flawless airbrush look. I can wear this for hours on end without needing to reapply. The value of this product is $28, for the ease and reliability of this brand, I say its worth the money! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    iceballerina | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Less than satisfactory

    Overall I found this product less than satisfactory. It made my skin itch and it really showed the creases in my forehead. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ann1988 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not My Favorite

    I ended up buying this foundation after hearing so many good reviews about it, but for me it wasn't as good as it sounded. I don't really have oily skin but when I would where this foundation, I would find myself having to blot my face with a paper towl at lunch time. It did cover pretty well but it didn't look very natural. Plus when I would touch my face for any reason, it felt greasy and thi...read moreck and just plain gross. It was way over priced too. Bottom line, I wouldn't recommend Bare Minerals to anyone. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Tessa17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it more the more I use it

    The more I use this, the more I like it. I have oily skin and this really stops the shine all day long. Very light coverage but it does smooth out and "perfect" my skin; the more I "buff" it the better my skin looks. It really evens out the skin tone under my eyes!! [I use a smaller brush for that area]. Definitely get a color-match done; I was matched for a color lighter than ...read moreI would have thought and it ended up being just right. It did take some practice to apply, even though I've been using another mineral foundation for awhile. This product is finer, more "powdery", and at first I was applying too much. There's some good deals out there on small starter kits, take advantage of those. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It!

    I love this product and I'm glad I bought it. It works well with my oily skin. I love the wide range of tones they have available. I'm dark and it's hard to find something that works through all skin tones. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    _Orima_ | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend