Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Gentle Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Gentle Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Ughh, this stuff!!!

    Augh I hate this product!!! I love the rest of the oil-free acne wash line (pink grapefruit, cream cleanser), but this scrub is just silly. It won't lather, the exfoliant is really gritty and sandy, you can never wash it all off unless you're standing in the shower forever, but then it drips down onto the rest of your body and YOU CAN TELL. Yechhh. On the plus side, it smells nice and it'll last y...read moreou forever because you'll use it maybe twice every four months. Again, love the rest of the line - just not this. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best I've found

    I have red patches on my cheeks and around my nose this stuff really helps — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ebbrownie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best product thus far

    I have tried everything for my acne prone face this cools, reduces redness so my face isn't so irritated — 2 years, 7 months ago
    baddasschick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works AMAZING

    I've always had a tough time with acne. And I've always had a tough time with leaving those pesky blemishes alone... In other words, I tend to "pick". Yes, it's a terrible habit. But, this product makes it so my pimples are much less red, swollen and noticeable after I do pick at them. It's helped clear up my face a ton. It may not work for everyone, but it works wonders for me! Also, I suggest u...read moresing the Biore Pore Unclogging Scrub as an alternative if you find that this doesn't work for you. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    3 Star Product

    This product worked it's full potential on me the first time I used it & after that, nothing else. It helped my redness but I felt like it didn't clean my face so well. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible

    This is the WORST acne system in the world. After using this product on my not so bad face, my skin broke out in hive like symptoms and has not gone down since. My face has now 95% more acne, hive like, red, puffy, and now has a sun-burned look. My face stings and burns now. Horrible, horrible "acne fighter" Would not recommend this product EVER. This product dosen't even deserve a rating. Total bs. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    megan456 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is Great

    I have to be very careful what I put on my face......I have very sensitive skin and most washes/soaps I have to stay away from. I love this stuff. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    amsullivan31 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    My daughters and I have used this cleanser and love it. Of course Neutrogena is always great. The scrubbies feel great on your skin and the cleanser makes your skin feel clean without drying. — 5 years ago
    Carla47 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this stuff really does work

    I tried the oil free acne wash facial cleanser, not the scrub. This stuff really does help to control pimples and breakouts. I was using obagi oil control system but i got tired of spending 50 dollars for something that does work but its just no longer affordable for me. This product helps to control the breakouts along with using the toner as well and voila less pimple free skin. I recommend neutrogena to anyone with acne prone oily skin such as me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Keletha | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 19 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend