CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Sparkly Attention Grabber

    The Black Pearl for brown eyes bring glints of light to my eyes. The waterproof formula is smudge-free and doesn't flake. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    germangirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh.. its okay.

    Its nice, but its more of a pain than anything. I hate taking it out. It drys up my lashes, but when you are despatrate it gets the job done. It holds a curl and it makes them a but more thick.... However... I'm not going to repurchase this item. Its not worth the trouble. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Olive_1 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not a bad mascara

    This mascara is okay. On the plus side: it doesn't clump too much (only a little), it lasts all day, it's a good waterproof mascara, and it lengthens your lashes. On the minus side; it doesn't make your eyes pop as they claim, and sometimes it's hard to get off your fingers if you touch your eyelashes before it dries completely. Overall, this is a good mascara to turn to on an everyday basis, but not the most eyecatching one. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    maiaj3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I think it's a very good mascara, BUT...

    It really doesn't make my yellow-brown eyes "POP" like claimed. The mascara itself is excellent as is, but if there are any color flecks, I'm not really seeing them, it just looks black to me...hmmm. I'm giving a 9 for performance, but a 1 for false claims, so my answer is 8. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    PRODUCTNIRVANA | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so happy with this

    Not a big fan The claim of my eye color really showing didnt happen — 4 years, 8 months ago
    elestar | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't waste your money

    I only bought this because it came with the highlighting eyeshadow all for $10. I should have known it was too good to be true. I have brown eyes and they didn't look any different with this mascara. There was no brightening effect and my eyes certainly didn't pop. It does the job as far as an everyday mascara but fails completely in the highlighting category. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Samantha99 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Waterproof AND color for under $10

    I had been spending too much for Defincils and Mac Splashproof until I decided to try out a drugstore brand. I'm always trying to play up my hazel eyes and this mascara does the trick with its very subtle gold flecks. Non irritating with my contacts and stays put until I use Clinique Take the Day Off to remove. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    writedawne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    love it but can't use it

    I loved the way this product makes my green eyes pop. But every time I would use it I would break out in tiny hives along my eyelash line. There is something in it I am obviously allergic to. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Red_Lotus | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    beautiful lashes!

    I keep trying out different mascaras because my lashes fall flat 100% if it's not waterproof! That being said, I just bought the CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Waterproof Mascara and I really really really like the results. My lashes looked longer and fuller. The way the lashes separate are nice and clean; no clumps. And best thing was, I was able to see a sparkle in my eye! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    vickstaness | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Makes your eye color pop!

    I also bought this product on a whim because I had just ran out of my fav blue (but very expensive) mascara. I got it for 6 bucks at Target and am impressed. It makes my eyes green eyes POP! and the brush its great, you dont have to wipe it before applying the mascara. Btw, the waterproof formula STAYS PUT and can be a pain to get off. Try this product! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ashley4frogs | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend