Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    good

    good for waves and curls-- controls without too much stiffness and smells great! :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not In Love!

    I wasn't exactly excited when I received these products in the mail. They are nothing like the products that I use on my hair (so I thought). The products promised to 'achieve the tousled look from wet to set'. After using them, I can't say that I was impressed. My hair didn't feel as soft and manageable as it normally does. To be very honest, these products are just not for my hair type. I honestly didn't know what to do with the Spray Gel. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    My least fav of this collection

    I had good luck with the shampoo, conditioner, finishing cream and hair spray from this collection, which is pretty impressive. My experience with the spray gel was less than stellar, though, and I would recommend against it. It doesn't really help much with the tousles, my hair just looked matted and crusty after using it. I much prefer the finishing cream. It's only 3 bucks, but save your money for some of the others. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not a fan

    I agree with a lot of the other reviews on this product, it is not a good choice for fine hair. It tends to weigh it down too much and it gets crunch if you use too much. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    atsland | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved this!!

    Probably my most loved styling product of the whole collection. This suited my thick, long, wavy hair perfectly. It kept the frizz aways all day and *really* enhanced the waves in my hair. Actually it made my hair look in between wavy and curly. Again, it made my hair smell great. It didn't make my hair stiff or crunchy, but did seem to enhance shine a bit. I just sprayed it on my wet hair and gen...read moretly "Scrunched" my hair with my hands. If I showered at night, I sprayed my wet hair with the spray gel and braided my hair in two braids. In the morning, my hair was full of beautifully smooth waves! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good hold

    The hold on this was fantastic. But with my fine hair there was no way that I could just rely on this. Maybe better for people with curly hair? — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Spot On, for On The Spot Hold

    I reviewed this product in tandem with the five other Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Products. I think it's ok and it certainly is a budget-minded bargain, This styler, and the hair spray, are a good choice whether your goal is a tousled, messy look, or just any look. And the price? How can you beat that? The scent is lovely and the spot hold works well, without leaving you with "helmet head." — 4 years, 11 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    This may be the best in the line

    While the other Tousle Me Softly products are disappointing to me, the spray gel was actually ok. It helped to lay down my edges and keep my hair manageable. The one downfall of this product is the scent is more artificial smelling than in the rest of the collection. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Catch A Wave

    Depending on your hair type the next step is to choose a styling product that will hold your tousle. I spritzed the Herbal Essences Tousling Spray Gel on my daughter Madison's hair because she has thicker hair than I do. I think that spray gel is too heavy for fine hair like mine and it works better on medium to thick hair. To blow dry her hair , I just scrunched as I dried it and she ended up with beautiful, full, tousled hair (she LOVED it!). — 4 years, 12 months ago
    britneysbeautyblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Non-Sticky and Smells Great!

    This spray gel is not sticky and oily like most products out there. It gives my hair a bit of volume after blow-drying and smells great. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Dao | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend