Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel»
Sort by:
  • 8

    winner

    The new Herbal Essences collection, Tousle Me Softly, was designed to work together to achieve a touchable tousled look from wet to set. The shampoo and conditioner provide a lightly conditioned base to set your style while the polymers hold hair in place. -Tousle Me Softly Shampoo and Conditioner ($2.99) - Cleans hair and removes styling product without stripping essential oils and moisture. Fir...read morest of all, I have to say that I do really enjoy the smell of these products. It's a mix of wild violet and pomegranate. Yum. I usually use Head & Shoulders (yes, I'm admitting it) frankly because I'm afraid that if I stop the dandruff will come back. I took that risk, solely for the sake of beauty research. I am happy to say that both the Shampoo and Conditioner work, but my hair was slightly more frizzy than it usually is. face candy grade: b+ -Tousle Me Softly Hair Spray ($2.99) - A lightweight, non-sticky hairspray that doesn't leave hair crunchy. The main thing I like is that this spray doesn't smell gross and alcohol-y like most traditional hairsprays. Maybe you need to really spray it on and all over your head for the desired hold, but I couldn't really notice any hold whatsoever. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream ($5.49) - A hair cream with styling and conditioning polymers. Apply to wet hair for for softness or dry hair to reduce frizz and fly-aways. The texture is kind of like... cold pudding. So don't be fooled into thinking that it's a pomade that will really mold and shape your hair. I do find that if I use the shampoo and conditioner, this step is more necessary, mostly to reduce the frizz. I'd like it if it provided more hold. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Mousse ($2.99) - A very light-hold weightless mousse. I have a short, pixie cut so this mousse didn't do a whole lot to my hair. It may work for someone with longer hair, to create volume, but after I put it in, I couldn't even tell it was there. face candy grade: d -Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel ($2.99) - A medium hold spray gel. This was my favorite product of the collection. I spray this gel through damp hair then pull out sections to get a piece-y look on my bangs. I mix a little bit of the Finishing Cream with Jonathan's Dirt and then pull more sections out. Once it dries, it's shinier and still has a "wet" look to it. Provides medium hold. face candy grade: a These are the prices that came with the press release. Looking online, prices seem to be more around the $5 mark. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    good

    good for waves and curls-- controls without too much stiffness and smells great! :) — 7 years, 1 month ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not In Love!

    I wasn't exactly excited when I received these products in the mail. They are nothing like the products that I use on my hair (so I thought). The products promised to 'achieve the tousled look from wet to set'. After using them, I can't say that I was impressed. My hair didn't feel as soft and manageable as it normally does. To be very honest, these products are just not for my hair type. I honestly didn't know what to do with the Spray Gel. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    My least fav of this collection

    I had good luck with the shampoo, conditioner, finishing cream and hair spray from this collection, which is pretty impressive. My experience with the spray gel was less than stellar, though, and I would recommend against it. It doesn't really help much with the tousles, my hair just looked matted and crusty after using it. I much prefer the finishing cream. It's only 3 bucks, but save your money for some of the others. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a fan

    I agree with a lot of the other reviews on this product, it is not a good choice for fine hair. It tends to weigh it down too much and it gets crunch if you use too much. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    atsland | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved this!!

    Probably my most loved styling product of the whole collection. This suited my thick, long, wavy hair perfectly. It kept the frizz aways all day and *really* enhanced the waves in my hair. Actually it made my hair look in between wavy and curly. Again, it made my hair smell great. It didn't make my hair stiff or crunchy, but did seem to enhance shine a bit. I just sprayed it on my wet hair and gen...read moretly "Scrunched" my hair with my hands. If I showered at night, I sprayed my wet hair with the spray gel and braided my hair in two braids. In the morning, my hair was full of beautifully smooth waves! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Good hold

    The hold on this was fantastic. But with my fine hair there was no way that I could just rely on this. Maybe better for people with curly hair? — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Spot On, for On The Spot Hold

    I reviewed this product in tandem with the five other Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Products. I think it's ok and it certainly is a budget-minded bargain, This styler, and the hair spray, are a good choice whether your goal is a tousled, messy look, or just any look. And the price? How can you beat that? The scent is lovely and the spot hold works well, without leaving you with "helmet head." — 7 years, 1 month ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    This may be the best in the line

    While the other Tousle Me Softly products are disappointing to me, the spray gel was actually ok. It helped to lay down my edges and keep my hair manageable. The one downfall of this product is the scent is more artificial smelling than in the rest of the collection. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Catch A Wave

    Depending on your hair type the next step is to choose a styling product that will hold your tousle. I spritzed the Herbal Essences Tousling Spray Gel on my daughter Madison's hair because she has thicker hair than I do. I think that spray gel is too heavy for fine hair like mine and it works better on medium to thick hair. To blow dry her hair , I just scrunched as I dried it and she ended up with beautiful, full, tousled hair (she LOVED it!). — 7 years, 2 months ago
    britneysbeautyblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"