Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this

    I'm really surprised that others have negative things to say about this foundation. I love it. I didn't find it greasy, it went on smoothly and blended well. It doesn't rub off easily but it doesn't look like stage makeup, either. I found a shade that matches my skin tone perfectly, and I love how well it covers imperfections. I don't find it cakey or chalky at all - just smooth and a reliable cover for blemishes and skin-tone variations. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't like it

    The texture was not as I thought...you have to apply it very fast and it settles in wrinkles. Bad for dry skin!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    trishsterette | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works really well!

    Its is very good in coverage , there is so many different shades but you have to be careful and just make sure its your right shade or else it may look more orangey , but guarantied they have your shade ! It goes on smoothly and its not blotchy ! If your just putting it on by its self it doesn't last the whole day but ling enough , if you were to just put a primer on before it would be perfect other then this works very good ! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kenz_xo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for dewy look.

    I used this foundation to create more dewy look for the beach. It made my face look fresh. The key is finding the correct color for your skin. I used medium color which blend quite well for me. If you like matte look, this foundation won't work for you except if you are using a wonderful setting powder and you have more of the normal-dry skin. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    purplemoon | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome

    This product gave me an air brush look after I set it with powder. I liked how it gave me full coverage. I didn't have to dab on concealer for it to cover my dark circles & imperfection. The only thing I didn't like about this product was that it made my skin feel a little tight & heavy. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    amcn93 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Horrible!

    So greasy, couldn't get it to look okay even after blotting multiple times and using powder. It also didn't last on my skin for beans. Don't waste your money on this! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    WORST FOUNDATION

    this was actually my first foundation i ever used. So naturally, i didn't know what to expect. At first, it wasn't so bad. But as the day went on it got worse. It rubbed off on EVERYTHING in a matter of MINUTES. it didn't even last an hour. it was so cakey and orange. it looked DISGUSTING. it was a total nightmare. do not buy this product!!!!!!!!!! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    makeupxpert | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Really not bad

    This certainly isn't the best foundation out there. I had to set it with a powder for it to stay for longer amounts of time, and it definitely isnt made for my oily skin. However, it blended really well, felt good to apply, and had good coverage. I need something that will keep the shine away, and this definitely didn't do that for me. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kdav94 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for me.

    I bought this pump form at the same time as the mousse form. First - the mousse was a much worse product (I gave it 1 star, and this pump form a 5). This product goes on much easier than the mousse, but it still gives me the chalky, pasty look. The look that screams "I'm wearing foundation!" I like my foundation to match my natural skin color and blend in well so that it hides in the background an...read mored just covers minor facial flaws. I do have a few minor wrinkles on my forehead, and both this and the mousse made them much more visible. Although this product is better than the mousse, I won't be using it again. — 2 years ago
    Hmcurry | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    A Good Dream Gone Awry

    The perks for when I tried this out what was it really did give me an airbrushed look to my skin, hiding pimples and uneven tone. What made this dream head in reverse was that while I was using the Medium 2, the lightest shade (Medium 1 only appeared as concealer where I live), did not match with the rest of my skin. I couldn't go lighter without looking like a ghost, and on closer observation I s...read moreaw that the foundation was also turning me orange. And it's not just me, since I've seen it on some of my friends new to the cosmetics scene with the same discoloration problem and who are using shades in the Light spectrum. — 2 years ago
    Perfectionista8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend