Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not for me.

    I bought this pump form at the same time as the mousse form. First - the mousse was a much worse product (I gave it 1 star, and this pump form a 5). This product goes on much easier than the mousse, but it still gives me the chalky, pasty look. The look that screams "I'm wearing foundation!" I like my foundation to match my natural skin color and blend in well so that it hides in the background an...read mored just covers minor facial flaws. I do have a few minor wrinkles on my forehead, and both this and the mousse made them much more visible. Although this product is better than the mousse, I won't be using it again. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Hmcurry | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    A Good Dream Gone Awry

    The perks for when I tried this out what was it really did give me an airbrushed look to my skin, hiding pimples and uneven tone. What made this dream head in reverse was that while I was using the Medium 2, the lightest shade (Medium 1 only appeared as concealer where I live), did not match with the rest of my skin. I couldn't go lighter without looking like a ghost, and on closer observation I s...read moreaw that the foundation was also turning me orange. And it's not just me, since I've seen it on some of my friends new to the cosmetics scene with the same discoloration problem and who are using shades in the Light spectrum. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Perfectionista8 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    I absolutely love this foundation. It went on smoothly, gave me the right amount of coverage without being/feeling cakey. It could be a little longer lasting, but still great! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    xtonias | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It's an 'okay' product

    This worked as well as I thought it would. I'm not one to expect alot from a drugstore foundation and generally just rely on foundation to even my skin tone out a little, not make me look like a movie star. This works well enough and was fairly inexpensive. It didn't cake up on me, but it tends to be darker than its cream counterpart in the dream mousse line. It's not my favorite foundation, but if you're just looking for some coverage, I would say it's worth a shot. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Foundation Thus Far

    I've had many problems with my skin: acne, dryness, oily, shiny. And this foundation has proven to be the absolute best at covering up my skin's flaws. It feels great going on, doesn't clog my pores, and matches my skin color seamlessly. I apply it with a makeup sponge and gently rub it over my entire face. It works absolutely amazing. I've used many many other foundations: Clinque pressed powder, bare minerals, ect... But nothing works as well as this. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 26 people said helpful

  • 9

    ***best I've tried***

    This is one of the best foundations I have tried yet. It leaves skin smooth and soft with a flawless airbrushed look. Doesn't make skin oily and lasts throughout the day. I am very impressed and I think it's worth the try. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dani25rene | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ok coverage

    I'm not loving this. I usually wear LM tinted moisturizer which I love but I recently dyed my hair darker which calls for slightly more coverage. I feel with this medium coverage foundation that there is something on my face. It is a little separated though I've only been wearing it for four hours. I'm going to try the matte option. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    NB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not too bad.

    While I like the consistency and feel of this foundation on my skin, the colours are a little off. I have to mix medium 1 and medium 2 together to get my colour. I have dry skin and I find it doesn't get patchy or flaky with extended wear. It does however seem to just fade to nothing if I attempt to wear it all day. Using a primer seemed to help with that. It is light to medium coverage, depending how much much you put on and how well you blend it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't liike.

    Made my face too oily — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Thequeen843 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay, but not great

    I really wanted to like this foundation, and it did give medium coverage (but I prefer more) and had a smooth appearance, but I ended up returning it. At the end of the day, my face was still shiny even with using powder and it just felt kind of gross and greasy to put on my face. I have acne so this really worries me a lot. For those with dry-normal skin who want something to even out their skin with a satin finish this could be for you. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    trojansc24 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"