Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    LOVE!

    I absolutely love this foundation. It went on smoothly, gave me the right amount of coverage without being/feeling cakey. It could be a little longer lasting, but still great! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    xtonias | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's an 'okay' product

    This worked as well as I thought it would. I'm not one to expect alot from a drugstore foundation and generally just rely on foundation to even my skin tone out a little, not make me look like a movie star. This works well enough and was fairly inexpensive. It didn't cake up on me, but it tends to be darker than its cream counterpart in the dream mousse line. It's not my favorite foundation, but if you're just looking for some coverage, I would say it's worth a shot. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Foundation Thus Far

    I've had many problems with my skin: acne, dryness, oily, shiny. And this foundation has proven to be the absolute best at covering up my skin's flaws. It feels great going on, doesn't clog my pores, and matches my skin color seamlessly. I apply it with a makeup sponge and gently rub it over my entire face. It works absolutely amazing. I've used many many other foundations: Clinque pressed powder, bare minerals, ect... But nothing works as well as this. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 26 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    ***best I've tried***

    This is one of the best foundations I have tried yet. It leaves skin smooth and soft with a flawless airbrushed look. Doesn't make skin oily and lasts throughout the day. I am very impressed and I think it's worth the try. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    dani25rene | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ok coverage

    I'm not loving this. I usually wear LM tinted moisturizer which I love but I recently dyed my hair darker which calls for slightly more coverage. I feel with this medium coverage foundation that there is something on my face. It is a little separated though I've only been wearing it for four hours. I'm going to try the matte option. — 3 years ago
    NB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not too bad.

    While I like the consistency and feel of this foundation on my skin, the colours are a little off. I have to mix medium 1 and medium 2 together to get my colour. I have dry skin and I find it doesn't get patchy or flaky with extended wear. It does however seem to just fade to nothing if I attempt to wear it all day. Using a primer seemed to help with that. It is light to medium coverage, depending how much much you put on and how well you blend it. — 3 years ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't liike.

    Made my face too oily — 3 years ago
    Thequeen843 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    All it needs is a high SPF added

    I decided to try this after reading good reviews on here, on Allure, and from Paula Begoun the Cosmetics Cop. I like this way better than their "Dream Matte Mousse" in the little compact, which was a nightmare to me (wrote separate review sometime back). This gives me medium coverage, enough that I don't need concealer. Yet, it still lets my skin show through. It makes me look like I have go...read moreod skin WITHOUT making it obvious I'm making make-up, which is what I want a foundation to do. Since it has no SPF, I wear a moisturzing sunscreen underneath; I have dry skin to boot. I read that it looks darker on the skin than in the bottle for some people, but fortunately I got the right shade the first time: Sandy Beige #1 Medium. A little goes a long way like Psy1ocke says. I use fingertips to blend, not a sponge since it is a bit thick for that. So far it holds up on hot, humid days. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Supernaturalfan | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay, but not great

    I really wanted to like this foundation, and it did give medium coverage (but I prefer more) and had a smooth appearance, but I ended up returning it. At the end of the day, my face was still shiny even with using powder and it just felt kind of gross and greasy to put on my face. I have acne so this really worries me a lot. For those with dry-normal skin who want something to even out their skin with a satin finish this could be for you. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    trojansc24 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    maybe it's horrible!

    It changed color after one month. I had this in my make up bag (which is in my purse AT ALL TIMES) and I took it out for a touch up one night and after I put it on my hubby said I looked like an oompa loompa! IT TURNED ORANGE!! I had to run to the bathroom to wash my face and to try and re-do my face to save my night. Good thing I carry concealer. I didn't really like the coverage or how it made my NON OILY face shiny. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    DanniD523 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend