Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight and Fade Gel Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight and Fade Gel»
Sort by:
  • 6

    not for problem acne

    this has 2% so as a spot treatment, you can't get more anywhere else. it's "fading" properties were lost on me, i have a lot of acne scars, and saw no difference in helping prevent pimples or fading them. ok, for people with not a lot of acne. otherwise, the tube is too small and expensive for me to keep on buying it. — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not too bad for the price

    It was better than nothing, but wasn't that effective at pimple prevention. I guess it maybe helped post-acne spots fade... it's a lot cheaper than other products that purport to do the same thing, so I guess for the money I can't complain too much. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Ciantarah | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful.

    After one night, my pimples were smaller. After a few days, my scars were less viewable! I couldn't tell so much when I didn't have makeup on, but I noticed when putting it on they were a lot easier to cover up and my scars only need powder. I also really like that this product is a gel. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mackenzie.carol | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WHY IS THIS A 6?

    I am in my teens and I use this along with the toner from this line. It has cleared up my acne so fast! I LOVE this. Just needs to be used with a good moisturizer. But it really does clear it up in hours! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sarahgurl1116 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Did nothing for my skin.

    It doesn't do much to my skin. I don't have a lot to say about this product. I applied it to my blemishes and the next morning, they were still there and looked completely the same. It didn't reduce them or soothe the redness. I don't recommend this product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    brendag20127 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    fights more than it fades

    In 2 or 3 days my blemishes would be less red and noticeable, which was pretty good. I was really excited for the "fade" part but was a little disappointed on that matter since i didn't really see a significant change. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    thu_totoro | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    effective but not the best

    i'm not a fan of gels usually, but this one work and is really effective. i like that it works on both fading redness as well as getting rid of new pimples. it's definitely an essential part of my acne routine but is not my favorite. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    A very good basic acne treatment....

    This is a very good acne treatment. If you have very serious or severe acne it probably won't help. I always keep this on hand and rotate between this and benzoyle peroxide and it does keep blemishes down. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rachael99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    miligol

    I just wanna say that i had bad acne and i've tried soooo many over the counte products and they didn't work at all. I even tried proactive and it did work for me but when it got to expensive i stopped using it......big mistake! i broke out bad! GO TO A DERMATOLOGIST, I promise it will help alot by saving you time and money.I finally went to a dermatologist and have been taking oral contraceptives...read more for two months and my acne is gone. I was left with post acne marks but they are fading away with time, I have used this product in the past and it did fade some spots and shrink pimples and i might even try this product again to see if it speeds up the healing. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    miligol | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Mixed feelings about this product!

    I used to love this, It would get rid of my pimples over night. I kept buying it and buying it over. I found it would run out after two weeks, so every two weeks I would buy another one of these tiny bottles for 7-8 dollars. It got a little expensive. I started noticing that after a while, this wasn't clearing up my face anymore. It seems like my face got used to it, and it stopped working. Than, ...read moreright after that i started breaking out like crazy. I tried using it once more, but it had no effect. I wish it still cleared up my spots. I have mixed feelings about this. I used to love it since it cleared up my skin, but than stopped working. But all i know, i i will not re-buy this product. Maybe it should be a little cheaper. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    DollFaceXoxo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend