CHI Original Flat Iron Reviews

Back to CHI Original Flat Iron»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This Iron really works on Wavy Frizzy Hair

    I found out about this iron when I got my hair done at a salon. And the instant I SAW the results I was amazed instantly. Not only was my hair super straight but it was soo shiny and free of frizz. I automatically went and bought myself the CHI. I had like at least 5 other kind of flat irons and they all sucked, — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AwesomeFknAsh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Flat Iron!

    I love my CHI! It heats up quickly, and gets hot! I do sometimes have to go over areas twice, but this is well worth the money! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    babyblueblonde | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome

    Love, love, love this product. I'd been wanting this for a long time but finally got one for Christmas. Normally my hair is a little course and wavy - unlike when I was a teenager when it was straight and fine. It's also a little frizzy, which this takes care of, too. I could use this everyday, but don't anymore even though it only takes about 10 minutes to use. I don't want to damage my hair ...read moretoo much. Around New Year's I did my hair at 9 am and it looked salon-done at 10 pm still! Have had similar reactions a couple weeks ago. The CHI hair preparer in the red bottle is OK, but does help a little to keep it smooth and shiny. A couple of usage things like not having a stand and being very hot makes it less than a 10. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Isiscloud | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Money well spent

    This iron is great when straightening and curling! I have relxed hair and it's great for any type of hair. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Gabbyyy89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is MY iron

    I was under the mistaken impression that all flat irons were the same, so why pay more? After I got my curly hair cut short (and desired spikiness), my hairdresser told me about the Chi. So I bought this one. Why is it great? 1st of all, it heats up in a minute. And 2nd, if used properly, your hair will be straighter than a pin... and smooth! I have course hair and this leaves no frizz. Well worth the price. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Happy with my purchase

    So I finally decided to spend the extra money and splurge for a chi. There are down to $60 on Amazon. I am very happy with my purchase. It heats up very quickly and leaves my hair smooth and straight without the frizzies. I had always bought cheap hair straightners before, but now I realize they are worth spending a little extra money. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    calgal | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I Love My Chi

    I got a Chi for Christmas and I absolutely love it! It's worth the splurge. Whenever I straighten my hair, people constantly ask me if I've gotten a hair cut (because the Chi makes my hair look like I had it done in a salon!) When you use this flat iron, make sure you go slowly...it makes ALL the difference. I would definatly recommend this product to a friend. It makes my mom's and my sister's ha...read moreir superstraight, and they have coarse, unruly locks. It works great on all hair types. The only bummer is that there are no heat settings, just an On/Off button. I don't mind though. The Chi cut the time it takes to straighten my hair in half! It heats up super quickly and you don't have to go over it again and again. (Just for reference I have wavy, fine hair.) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lifetime warranty at Trade Secret

    I really loved my Chi, but it broke after 13 months. I got a new one at Trade Secret where the lady told me they have a life time warranty as long as you save the receipt and the box. It costs more there than online, but you can't beat a lifetime warranty. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    hairjunkie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Results but More Damage-y

    I love how this straightens my hair. Easy to glide, and leaves my hair soft and shiny. But when I use it I feel that it damages it a little too much, it leaves that burnt hair smell and my ends get frizzy when I don't use it. But overall I love the results everytime I use it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cutesy_girl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!!!!

    wow.. I just purchased this flat iron from an amazon user. I only payed $56. This is the greatest flat iron I ever used!!! I've been straightening my hair since I was 12. I've owned a ton of straighteners and I LOVE this one!! I also bought the silk infusion and thermal spray. They are wonderful!! My hair had split ends and was frizzy and just a plain mess but with this flat iron it is wonderful! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JaeMarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend