CHI Original Flat Iron Reviews

Back to CHI Original Flat Iron»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best for a reason!

    I didn't want a CHI originally. I hate spending lots of money on beauty products. But the hubby spoiled me. The problems I've had with other straighteners: 1.) Uneven heat (one part of the plates would be hot, while another would be cool. 2.) Pulls on my hair 3.) Poor temperature regulation. None if these are an issue with a CHI. I also own a couple of heat resistant wigs that I use for costumes. I can use this on it's lowest setting to style my wigs the same as my hair. — 2 weeks, 2 days ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Brand loyalty at its finest

    I have been using CHI flat irons for at least nine years, and I have only owned two. The first one died after about five years, mostly because I'm reckless and clumsy. I have had my second CHI for three or four years and I've never used a better straightener. Mind you, this is coming from someone who always had dry, coarse, regularly colored and extremely thick and curly hair. — 4 weeks ago
    GROSE | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My flat iron soul mate!

    I have had my Chi for probably 10 years now, no joke! I use it on a daily basis and have had zero issues with it. It gets hot super fast, does a great job, and doesn't fry my hair. If heaven forbid it ever does break I will immediately replace it with another one. Cheapy brands are no match! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    lindsey_hall | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    The iron I got was a present and I was very excited to use it. It works well but it only has one setting and often burns my hair. I have to do a lot before straightening my hair to get it at least partially straight. I have very thick, curled, natural African American hair so I thought this would be the solution to my problems but was not. If you have wavy hair it might work for you — 2 years, 3 months ago
    bjess | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My One and Only

    They last for years!!! Just DO NOT WRAP THE CORD!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    LindseyFaz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Quite possibly the worst iron ever!

    My sister bought me this iron because everyone told me so many great things about it so she gave in and bought it for me. After using it, I hated it! It damaged my hair Soooo much that I had to chop off my bangs. It also doesnt last long. One day my iron just stopped working. Mind me, I took care of that iron like it was my child. So I ended up getting a new and BETTER iron! The Paul Mitchell iron. When I went to visit my sister, I didn't bring my iron so I had to use her chi, — 2 years, 5 months ago
    andreitam | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    best iron but wish it adjust

    gets hot super fast in about ten secs and does make my hair very shiny and so straight no iron can compare. iron doesn't snag like my hair like some do. cons, no temperature adjuster so its super hot throughout all your hair. price is somewhat reasonable since its one of the top of the line quality — 2 years, 5 months ago
    vickysavann | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    I have really frizzy thick hair. I love this straightener so much. Every1 always asks if my hair is naturally straight. I love how my hair comes out after using it — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Des_R | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend