bareMinerals Blemish Therapy Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Blemish Therapy»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this product!

    This is wonderful! I love using this! It works beautifully! Really helps get rid of blemishes and helps prevent them. I like to mix it in with my foundation. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    bassplayerqt | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works

    I swear by this stuff. If I feel the first signs of a zit I put it on and it stops it. If one is formed, it shortens the duration. It works great. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    cbecic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Idea!!!

    This stuff is great! I don't think it works well with the tiny brush it comes with. I actually mix some of this with my mineral makeup during the day and use a fluffy brush to apply. It has no color so it can be mixed with anything. I don't know how well it actually works but with acne-prone skin, I'll try anything. It also lasts a long time... — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kas834 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    it may be my new miracle worker

    i've been a fan of bare escentuals for awhile now, and i've been eager to give this a try. i thought that it would be more of a concealer, but its practically clear...if anything it just mattifies your skin a bit. and i will reiterate what other commenters have said that its not as creamy as most bare mineral products, the brush isnt my favorite, and it does have an interesting smell. buuuuut, it...read more clears up zits like that! i put it on in the morning over moisturizer, but under any makeup. it helps zits to heal, and when i do break out, the sits are smaller. it has virtually eliminated the blackheads i had on my nose, under my lower lip, and on my forehead. sometimes it actually accelerates a zit from nothing to a tiny whitehead, but hey....its small and goes away quickly. also, my forehead seems a lot less greasy since ive started using it. and its a lot less harsh than prescription and over the counter zit creams. i'm a fan until i find something even better! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    caitilou | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    Works wonders, especially on blemishes that might be deep or you can feel starting. Not too thick so it doesn't just make things more obvious. The only reason I didin't give it 10 stars was because the smell isn't great. Not too bad, but not pleasant. This is one of my MUST have items when traveling. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    llamaeyes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    natural and non-irritating

    This stuff works great! It's quite a bit lighter than my skin tone, but I can use it under my Bare Escentuals powder and it doesn't show. Unlike other acne products, it doesn't irritate my skin, it doesn't make my skin peel, and it doesn't smell like sulfur, though I wouldn't say the smell is exactly pleasant. Great for little zits and irritated areas. However, I have discovered that sometimes it ...read morejust seems to speed up the acne development process, so a red, painful bump may become a whitehead the next day, but is gone the day after (or once I shower and squeeze it.) I use several acne products depending on my condition, but this one is by far my favorite because it's gentle on my skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    junglewench | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pricey but worth it...

    This is bar none the quickest product I have ever used to get rid of a blemish. I put it on at the start of a breakout and the breakout doesn't even happen. My daughter steals it from me so had to get her some too! It is rather expensive, but it really works and without scary benzoyl peroxide! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    krysta645 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Product !!!

    This product works fast to heal blemishes without the mess of creams and gels. Just tap out a little into the cap and use the brush to apply to your face. A little goes a long way, and works fast. It has a slight smell to it but it reminds me of the beach. The brush is the perfect size. I use it at night, and during the day under my BE makeup. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Stacy81 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Effective blemish control without benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid! A late 20's dream!!!

    I needed to switch skin care regimes from Proactiv - I had some acne problems in my early-mid-20's that didn't respond to anything else. But now that things have been under control for about a year, I'd grown sick of the constant drying out of salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide, not to mention always being afraid I was going to bleach out towels and pillowcases. I've worn BareEscentuals makeup ...read morefor years and have had no complaints, so after much research and weighing of options, I decided to try the RareMinerals line. I'm only a couple days in, but so far I'm completely hooked! This has cleared up some small blemishes practically overnight, without drying up the surrounding skin. Yes, it smells a little clinical, but it doesn't offend me in the least, especially if it's going to work. I certainly wouldn't use it as a concealer, since the powder is basically clear once you put it on, and you only need a little. I put it on under the moisturizer morning and night, and in only 3 days, my blemishes are gone. I also dust a little on my nose and forehead in the morning, and I've noticed less oil throughout the day! It's a little expensive, but I'd rather pay a little bit more for a product that works than mess around with drug store brands that are cheaper and all do the same thing (without really doing it well. I've played around with many before, it's wasteful and annoying). If you want effective, cutting edge, luxurious skin care at at moderate price, this is it!! I'm only giving it a 9 so far, I'll check back in later and comment on long-term use! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    PirateK | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not inpressed!!

    I wanted to like this product. A different approach to an age old problem but unfortunately the results were the same, too drying. And messier than I like. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jbilling | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend