bareMinerals Blemish Therapy Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Blemish Therapy»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It's all about application.

    I love this product. I have incredibly oily skin and very acne prone skin. White heads, black heads, large pores, deep under the skin acne. Ive used Proactiv, home remedies, Clearasil, facials, with no improvement. Then I tried this and fell in love. Application: Once my moisturizer and primer are applied and absorbed, I dab this onto my acne with the swirl, tap, buff method. This ensures that pow...read moreder is being pressed into the brush and the skin while blending it into a natural looking and feeling layer. If you don't apply it as instructed, you will definitely not like the way it looks. It's recommend to apply in the morning and at night, but I just do it before makeup application and usually within 3 days of a breakout it clears up. This should only take a minute to apply too. All around, I'm extremely pleased. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    EmilyRoseGaiser | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Worthless

    I usually swear by Bare Minerals products, but this one definitely missed its mark. It just didn't seem to do what it claimed. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kimberlyh320 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Worthless

    The powder didn't even stay on the pimple. It accentuates your zit and makes it more obvious that you're masking something. NOT WORTH THE PRICE. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    aubby | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I definitely disagree with this product being on the "Worst Acne Products" list. While I do not use this as a strictly traditional blemish clearing product, it matches wonderfully with my pale skin. I use a topical cream at night but use the BE Blemish Therapy under my makeup. It cuts down on redness and doesn't become "crusty" under my makeup as a topical cream would. I can understand why darker ...read moreskinned woman would not like it but I find it a must for my pale skin. I would like to note that I use a powder foundation NOT a liquid foundation which makes a difference when using this product. Use it AFTER lotion but BEFORE foundation. It CAN be used after, however it gives the most acne clearing benefits when used beforehand. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    bride040612 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good for me and the whole family!

    I rarely get a break out but when I do I use this stuff at the first signs of it and it works!!! It's amazing! I've used it on my guy too, as well as my son when he was having acne issues. This stuff is a must have! I've recommended to a lot of friends also. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    LuvKawaii | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Meh.

    This didn't do much for me (which is how I felt about the whole Bare Escentuals line of products). I have major problem acne, and this just didn't do enough to either conceal or heal in my book. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Ciantarah | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works!

    I don't like most other Bare Minerals products, but I'll stand by this one! It works really well at calming down a forming or already-popped pimple. Not so great at preventing pimples, but awesome with them once they've already appeared. Just be careful about breathing when applying this near your mouth/nose. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Could live without it...

    I think that this stuff works since my acne did subside a little faster than usual. I mix it half and half with the BE concealer so that I can kind of ensure that it's staying on. The smell isn't nice, but it's not that noticeable when on. I guess that it's nice to have some sort of acne therapy on while your out and about, but I don't think that I will purchase again. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    roxnroll2010 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend