Avon MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Avon MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZING PRODUCT

    Avon has delievered with this product. I have oily skin and when I wear makeup it tend to melt. I apply this and my makeup. It doesn't last all day, but I don't get the melty face after a few hours. It last more than five hours!!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this stuff

    I really like this stuff. I don't like to wear makeup everyday. I put the Face Perfector on and it makes my skin smooth,and helps hid pores. It is really good keeping my face from getting too oily too. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TeriMelisa | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    This is so much cheaper than smashbox and other higher end face primers, but works just as well. I have huge pores on my cheeks that are almost invisible upon coming in contact with this product. My skin looks smooth and matte. The only thing I don't like is the smell, but it could just be the one I have since it was something my mom gave me a while after she bought it. The added spf is such a good bonus! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kanitab | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not bad

    Other than the fact that it takes more than a pea size amount to cover my face, I like this product. It smooths my skin nicely and holds foundation well. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    tifferg | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not all it says

    I have combo skin and hate my shiny forehead! While this does help keep it less shiny for a longer period of time, it does not do it for as long as it says--10 hours. It does help your foundation look better on and it is smooth and easy to apply. I feel like it needs to adhere to your skin before applying your make-up and it doesn't say anything about it. It's just not the cure for shiny foreheads that I was looking for! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Rebecca77 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Avon Magix

    I love this product. This product makes foundation go on very smoothly. I have oily skin and it keeps my face oil-free. I use to have to touch up with powder during the day because of shine, now I don't. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tenetene | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good oil control

    I love to use this primarily to mattify my very oily t-zone. It diffuses light to help give a soft look to skin, but it does not hide imperfections. I brush on my favorite powder after I apply this and can go about 4-5 hours before I need to touch up. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    redbird62 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    An Affordable Primer that Keeps You Shine Free

    For the past three months, I’ve been using Avon’s new primer called MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20. I am simply in love with it. I ordered it from Avon’s website, and got it at an introductory price of $7.99. (I ordered two tubes!) This wonderful primer has kept my otherwise greasy t-zone looking semi-matte all day at work. It has even worked during some of the most humid days Ne...read morew York City’s Indian summer threw at me. Although I sometimes feel like my face is very shiny, the mirror tells me different. Many of the reviewers online said that it can be worn without a moisturizer underneath. I only recommend this if your skin does not feel dry after you wash it. MagiX claims to reduce the appearance of pores with “patent-pending Optix [sic] Light-Diffusing Technology”; block shine for up to 10 hours (at least 6 hours for me); reduces the look of fine lines; and makes skin feel softer. I can testify that this is pretty much true for me. The topping on the cake is it has SPF 20, which is added aging protection. It is also one of the most affordable primers out there. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Kiki072895 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend