Almay Bright Eyes Eye Base + Concealer Reviews

Back to Almay Bright Eyes Eye Base + Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not the best buy...

    This i was hoping to be good coming from Almay and having a duo in one. I was probably thinking of less time to use on a normal routine, but i happen to use more. It doesnt conceal much of anything on the dark circles under my eyes nor does it help with the shadows for my eyes. I wouldn't recommend it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    hopefulgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pleasantly surprised, considering the reviews.

    It matched my ethnic skin tone EXACTLY, so I can finally have something to use to cover up my purplish dark circles under my eyes, and it works pretty well as a base considering the price. I bought it back in February for like, 6 bucks at Walmart, and since I'd already seen the reviews beforehand of this product, I was skeptical on trying it, but my mom insisted on trying it, and let me tell you, ...read morebest thing I ever did to listen to her. :) I put my makeup on at around 6:20 in the morning, and it lasts around 12/14 hours before starting to crease and fade. Pretty good considering it's from Walmart. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    PilarSecretx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Impressed

    I did not like the yellow color for covering my dark circles. It didn't fare well at all for my dark circles or any other skin imperfections. When the product dries it can flake. The brush is OK to get the product onto the skin but does nothing for blending. Also the brush would dry with concealer on it and when squeezing out more product than needed would come out in a large, goopy mess. So IMO it was not a great product. Try something else 1st. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    saber356 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    GOOD !!

    I bought this about 3 months ago and i thought it was horrible so i just pushed it to the back of my drawer. recently i was cleaning out my makeup and i discovered this. i remembered that it didnt work at all. i was playing around with it and i put some on my hand. i took an old concleaer brush and i put a very very thin layer of this on my eyes. then i put some eyeshadow on and my eyeshadow doesn...read more't stay on at all i have to have a cream eyeshadow or something. but this made my eyeshadow stay on for at least 6 hours then i had to take it off. i am still experimenting with the staying power of this. i do not like the packaging at all so i am going to get a little jar and squeeze out all the product for an easier application though. but i would recommend this though i was going to buy a $26 paint pot from mac but now that i rediscovered this i wont be needing it and this was only about $7 !!! great buy!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Couldn't believe this was Almay

    Almay usually does a great job - was very surprised at how ripped off I felt after purchasing this item. Don't look at the brush while squeezing the tube, that is a recipe for disaster. The product was too thick, too icky to put on my skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ColleenValdez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    they got it half right

    it works well in concealing under eyes but it sucks as a base. my eye make-up didn't say on any longer. the packaging sucks i always end up squeezing out too much and the brush doesn't really do anything. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great concealer for dark circles

    I purposely picked the yellow concealer because that's the best color to cover up the undereye circles. I dot it on with the brush then use a sponge to blend it in. Its the best concealer I've found to cover the darkness that is all around my eyes and yellow really does do its job by countering the dark. I have used it without makeup on top and it works well as long as you blend it in. Overall I t...read morehink this product did what it said it would do. My eyes really were brighter and my eyeshadow color stayed true and lasted all day. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    very disappointing

    Minimal coverage, and the applicator makes it very difficult to dispense the right amount. Also, using a stiff brush on the sensitive undereye area is not advisable. This concealer is VERY yellow, so if you have a cool skin tone like I do, this concealer will not blend with your skin tone. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Lisa_4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Almay Concealer

    I absolutely hate this concealer. You have to squeeze the tube and always get too much out which is really wasteful. The yellow color is not flattering. Save your money on this one. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    hammocknlh | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Awful!

    First off it was yellow on my skin so, using it as a concealer isn't such a great idea. As an eye shadow base it's just not the right consitiency. It's kind of runny. Nothing for the e/s to grab onto. I really do not recomend wasting the 9$. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    xmanduh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend