L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I couldn't live without this mascara.

    Seriously. This is the only product I use pretty much every day. It takes a little bit of time to apply neatly, but it's definitely worth it. It makes my lashes look twice as full and long, and it absolutely never runs or smudges. I've found that it's hard to remove with makeup remover, though, and that water generally does the trick much easier. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    emangr | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara ever

    I love that this mascara lasts literally all day. It never smudges or gives a raccoon look. My lashes looks long and fantastic. Just take your time with application, it is well worth it. It comes off easily with warm water and leaves no unsightly residue like most mascaras. Try not to fall asleep in it as it does really dry out the lashes overnight and gets clumpy/more difficult to remove. This is my favorite mascara. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    flowermash | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This mascara is just awesome, and it's the best one I've ever tried (including much more expensive ones). It will not budge the entire day, even if you cry, sweat, or get caught in the rain. The only thing that might make this mascara flake off is if you rub/scracth your eyes, but that's never a good idea anyways. It doesn't clump and make lashes really long and defined. Application is a breeze on...read morece you get used to it. Yes, there're two "steps", but it's no different than using two coats of a different mascara (you probably won't ever need two coats with this one). You might notice that most of the reviews for this product are love-it-or-hate-it. That's because some people seem to have problems reading instructions. This mascara is not difficult to remove at all: just run warm water on your lashes for like 10 seconds, then gently rub them between your fingertips, and the "tubes" will literally slip right off. No scrubbing, no use of harsh removers near your eyes. I tend to hate it when waterproof mascaras take forever to come off (by the end of the day, I' too lazy for that). I usually shower before bed, and just the warm water from the shower will do the trick, then I follow with my usual facial cleanser and I'm all makeup free. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BetaBerry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Use only if have time to shower!

    Pain in the behind to get off unless you are showering. Yes it makes your eyelashes LONG and separated but it does not just wash off and does not work with make-up remover. I prefer the regular double extend! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product!!

    i love this product because it has two sides. on side is the mascara and the other side is the illusion it gives to look like your lashes are longer which is great!!!its pretty cheap too and works great!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    nawrin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite

    This is a great mascara. I use mascara almost everyday and I really like this one. I makes my lashes look defined, thick,and long. It last all day long until I wash my face. I would say it's one of the best,if not the best. It's by far worth buying. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    L'Oreal Paris Double Extension Beauty Tubes

    I love this product! I can't live without it. I have light eyebrows that are short and thin. With this product I look as though they are long and thick. I also like that it is easy to remove. They only thing that would make this product better for me is if it lasted longer. I usually get 2 months out of a tube before it starts to get too thick to use. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    creekkitty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth the hassle

    This mascara does lengthen lashes pretty well, but it is SO HARD to get off. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    kjb2104 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointment

    When I first bought this, I was wondering about the claim L'Oreal made, that it makes your lashes 80% longer. I wouldn't say 80%, but it just takes FOREVER. I'm not fond of the 2-step mascaras with the white conditioning coat, mainly because it gets too hard to cover. You really have to work at it, and that's not really something I have time for in the mornings. Now I would probobly use this if I...read more was going to a formal thing, but I would much rather like to use a thickening mascara instead. It does last all day, and is a bit hard to get off, and is annoying because it pulls my lashes out and flakes! I don't think it's worth the money.. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    MissAdventurex3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great as a base for other mascara

    I love to use this mascara as a base for Loreals Volouminous Waterproof mascara. I have not noticed it adding any length, but it is the way that it washes off I love. It makes my favorite mascara able to wash off with soap and water, without so much as a smudge when I cry (I am pregnant and cry alot). I tried using it alone but I got no volume from it and never noticed any additional length. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    mamapin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend