Alba Sea Moss Moisturizer with Antioxidants and SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Alba Sea Moss Moisturizer with Antioxidants and SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    I love this entire line of products. It is gentle on my skin, natural, and cruelty free. I've never broken out, and I like that it moisturizes and doesn't leave my skin greasy. It's also a great price for having sun protection. It dries nicely, leaves my face feeling soft and clean. I have combination/normal skin and this is my go-to day-to-day moisturizer for the summer months because it is lightweight and is spf 15. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    johanna_ehnle | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad

    This product really does its job. the only thing i dislike about it is that in the middle of the day, my face breaks out in a lot of oil. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really good, dependable and mild, yet emollient

    I decided to start over with new cleansers and moisturizers a couple of months ago as I was having constant breakouts and was very frustrated. The nighttime moisturizer I got was Alba's aloe and green tea oil-free and I was so pleased with it that I decided to go with an Alba product for a daytime moisturizer with an spf. It is mild enough that I haven't continued to have the breakouts on my chin...read more and yet is effective for my almost 60 yo complexion. Very pleased as it absorbs well, is not tacky and not terribly high priced. Keep up the good work, Alba! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use it every day!

    This is a great moisturizer - good for you and good for the planet! It absorbs quickly, doesn't smell sunscreen-y and doesn't leave my skin greasy. I use it every morning without fail. My only warning is that it is runny and you have to be very careful with the bottle or you'll end up with a whole handful of it. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    shesays | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great on paper, not so much on my face

    Four months ago, less than thrilled with the moisturizer I was using at the time, I began looking for greener, cruelty-free alternative. Alba Sea Moss Moisturizer certainly seemed to meet all my requirements: it was not tested on animals, contained ingredients that were USDA certified organic as well as a broad-spectrum sunscreen, and was under $20. Bonus - it contains a cocktail of skin-benefi...read morecial antioxidants! Because I do not have sensitive skin, I was surprised at how much my face stung when I first applied this to my face. I checked the ingredients list for skin-irritants but found none. I hoped the stinging was a one-time deal, especially since I liked the moisturizer so much. I have dry skin and often find that I have to use dollops of a product before my face no longer feels tight; I did not use even a nickel-sized amount of Alba's Sea Moss Moisturizer and I felt adequately hydrated. Unfortunately, I have experienced the stinging on a somewhat regular basis, even in my eyes - and I take care to keep the product away from my eyes. I have read elsewhere that I am not the only person who has experienced this. The tube contains 2 oz. of product. I have applied this moisturizer daily for four months now and I think I may still have about 25% left in the tube (which, being opaque, means the ingredients maintain stability for a longer period of time). I would say this product is absolutely a bargain. Obviously, when you consider all this moisturizer has going for it, it looks like a winner on paper; that's why I'm disappointed that, due to the frequent stinging, I likely won't purchase it again. EDIT: One of the preservatives in this moisturizer, phenoxyethanol, is classified as an irritant in Europe, as it can lead to stinging of one's skin and eyes. So I was wrong. There's at least one irritating ingredient in this. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    MuffinMcG | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    I tried this on a whim when was shopping for a day lotion. I absolutely love this one! It's a lotion, but it moisturizes really well! And it doesn't feel like it just sits on top of my skin, it soaks in and does what lotions should do. My skin feels refreshed and replenished the instant I put it on. Plus, no animal testing! Love!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hotpinkflamingo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    NOT IMPRESSED

    I TRIED THIS MOISTURIZER FEW MONTHS AGO LOOKING FOR SPF ON MY DAY CREAM AND IN MY OPINION IS A WASTE OF MONEY. I USED IT FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS AND I NOTICED MY FACE WAS BREAKING UP!!! I SWITCH TO OLAY COMPLETE SPF 30! ABOUT THE SAME PRICE AND I LOVE THE RESULTS SO FAR. — 5 years ago
    DeeDee17 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous for Your Face, Your Wallet & the Environment!

    I purchased the night cream from this line because I wanted to switch to a chemical-free option. I didn't expect much for the low price, but it was the first night cream I had ever used that actually made a noticeable difference. My skin was softer and more even in appearance. Now I use the whole line. This day cream with SPF 15 is wonderful. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin and eyes. It's no...read moret greasy, even if I wear it under makeup. And I love the very subtle sea smell. It makes me feel like I'm being pampered at a spa at a very expensive beachfront location. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    LuxeMom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great, gentle moisturizer

    I have insanely sensitive skin. I just started using a retinol, so I need very gentle products for everything else. I also haven't been able to find a face cream with SPF that I like. On a whim, I bought this bc its all natural. It really works! My skin is soft, moisturized, and it is gentle enough to work with the retinol. Couldn'te be happier. Price point is great for me ($14) considering I used to spend more like $100! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    blakwdow | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend