Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best mascara ever

    The brush is what makes this mascara an convenient all-in-one package that lengthens, thickens, and curls your eyelashes without having to putt out an eyelash curler. I always get compliments on my lashes. They look longer, thicker and stand out more. It lasts all day and I don't get any clumps or smudges. I love it! It's sooo worth the ~$20 price. I tend to buy the cheaper drugstore mascara...read mores and I've tried different brands, but THIS baby blows them out of the water. Best mascara ever! Not going back to drugstore for mascara ever again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bunni_lee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Buy this!

    I got this as a sample, and while I would never not ever, spend this much money on mascara, I'm going to do it. The most amazing stuff I've ever tried. If you get the use of the brush down, it makes your lashes bigger and bigger. And they still look great the next morning. I'm the type that sometimes sleeps without washing my face and lived. I have noticed that the mascara gums up on the brush and you should wipe it off because the brush holds the magic. Love this one. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Torchy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVES!

    I have been a loyal L'oreal lashout wearer since I was 15. I've tried other brands (including my fave MAC) as well as other types of L'oreal and always go back to the teddy bear brush. I received this as a sample to review and I ended up buying it. The brush gets right to the roots, makes them look longer and curls with out a curler. It's fabulous. The only negatives I have are that the brush hold...read mores a lot of mascara so it takes quite a few strokes to get rid of the excess and separate lashes. Plus its so lush and luxuriant(which really isn't a negative) I don't use it for normal daily wear. So now I have to carry around two mascaras but totally worth it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    JustJess | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The reason I now wear mascara...

    This does it all in one shot - curls, colors, lengthens. Very few clumps. The applicator has alternating brush and comb sections which do a good job of covering the lashes with the product then separating them as you go. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Prone to clumping, but otherwise great

    Good product overall, stays on lashes forever, smudge resistant. However, it does clump up on the brush, which was annoying. If you want bold lashes though, this is the thing to get. I guess no product is perfect, so still worth buying. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Love It!

    This is one of the best mascaras i have used! I love the way it seperates each lash and gives it length and volume. The brush is really unique too! There was barely any clumping involved. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MEiRi_doll | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    luv this mascara never use anything else a little pricy but I'll just use it when i need to so i dont run out. my eyes are sensitive to mascara and as a model i have to use it so luv this stuff does'nt irritate my eyes — 5 years, 11 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I really wanted to like this mascara

    I love Chanel but, this mascara did not do it for me. I had tons of clumps and even after i figured out the hole roll the wand thing it still was clumpy and it just got all over i had to keep fixing the mistakes i was making not good just didn't work for me would not recommend. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Tonimarie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth the price

    It doesnt leave clumps if used properly, it makes lashes long and separated, lasts all day, and definately worth it!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    k8thegr8 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the longest lashes

    wouldnt it be great to have long thick lashes that last all day???? its here girls.. i love this. i still cant believe i have lashes like this. they are long and thick and the best they have ever been . worth the price — 5 years, 11 months ago
    brencourt | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend