Estee Lauder Sumptuous Bold Volume Lifting Mascara Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Sumptuous Bold Volume Lifting Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Just so so

    I got this as a gift. I always use the Estee Lauder Magnascopic so I thought Id as least give this a whirl. My professional opinion is that this is just so so. I use a lash primer, but I'm still not impressed. I can get the same effect with drug store mascaras. It's not bad, but for this price? I dont think so. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A very good mascara

    I really like it. I got a travel size sample from sephora and I like it very much. It does not smudge and it looks really natural. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    Great!!!!! Love it — 2 years, 11 months ago
    allytay11 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good mascara

    This is a good mascara but I found after it dries that it flakes a little bit. My lashes do look really thick and long. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    cherry_LA | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    REALLY GREAT!!

    i tried the samples they were giving out and i really like the way it darkened and made my lashes overall longer. it did clump and i would have to use a mascara brush to "comb" out the clumps. but once you have done that, your lashes are amazing! and plus the mascara stays on... i liked it so much and decided to try the waterproof one and it worked better if not same! and now that im ...read moreusing waterproof people always ask me what mascara i use!! who doesn't love flirty lashes???!!?? — 4 years, 5 months ago
    val_gal | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Impressed - Save Your Money

    IMHO this is not worth the money. It does lengthen, thicken and separate lashes, but not anymore than Loreal's Voluminous mascara does. The length of wear and the "clump factor" is about same too. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    I love the formula and the brush is pretty good. It also has amazing staying power. It would get ten stars except sometimes it flakes a little. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    tinkdancer320 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    There R Better 1s Out There

    My grandma got this for me and I have to say, I told her to give it to my aunt. The brush is very weird, I didn`t like the texture. It clumped and flaked a lot, as well. It did give my lashes body and looked good with my eyelashes curled, but there are better mascaras out there. I recommend Estee Lauder Projectionist ~ Best Ever. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SelenaAleena | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Thought I loved it...

    I received a sample of the brush to use with my usual mascara and liked the way it lengthened and thickened, so I bought a full tube and although it does make my lashes longer, thick and dark, I've been noticing that at the end of a day (even a short day) I've got flakes all over my eyes. It's been physically irritating to my eyes to have that much flakiness so I won't be buying this again. I'm ...read moreusing a sample tube of Clinique's Lash Doubling and using the reviews here, I think I'll be buying this next. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    blushyou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wow

    I haven't been this happy with a mascara in a long time. My problem is volume, not length, and this mascara is amazing. Really makes my eyes pop and is not irritating (a concern for me). My lashes are very pale and the coverage is wonderful. I wouldn't say that I found it to be smudge-free but it came very close. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Bunky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend