Pristine Beauty Take A Whiff! Natural Deodorant Reviews

Back to Pristine Beauty Take A Whiff! Natural Deodorant»
Sort by:
  • 1


    So Annoyed. Paid $22 for a deodorant that DOESN'T work! I was sitting in professional business meetings smelling like a hippie!! On top of that, the product EXACERBATED a BO smell, one that I don’t even smell like when using nothing at all, and not even my dry cleaner could get the awful BO smell stains out of my good clothes! GOOD designer name brand work clothes RUINED. Ruined. I smell better morenot wearing anything at all! I REFUSE to pay that much for a scam of a product. When I wrote PB to ask for a refund, Blaire (the owner, and apparently sales and customer service, who runs this “company”) responded by saying I'd only used it for 2 weeks, and that I'd have to "keep using it for 2-4 weeks for it to start working," that i'm "releasing toxins" until it starts working, (**a disclaimer needs to be added to the website in that case warning people!). To top it off, I can't even refund or exchange?? If that's the case, how about I not wear anything at all, and you can refund my $ and I will "release toxins" without your ineffective product to help ruin my good clothes?? I shop everywhere. *I haven't had to deal with such archaic out-dated business practices in YEARS! What stores nowadays don't offer refunds, exchanges or even a store credit for a product that is ineffective and simply doesn't work (yes, they *even* gladly refund USED items Blaire. Welcome to 2012!)??!! What store or company doesn't back their stuff up by ensuring a satisfaction guarantee policy? Blaire, NOT everything works on everyone. Blaire, is RUDE and out of touch with what 2012 shoppers look for. She needs to understand the importance of making customers happy. Not confident in your product perhaps? "Take a Whiff" by Pristine Beauty is AWFUL. Do not buy. STRONGLY DISLIKE!!! Sample face primer was sub par as well. #pristinebeauty — 2 years, 11 months ago
    SFBEX | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 14 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesnt work on me

    i lvebthe prestine face cream, but this deodorant doesnt work for me, the scent doesnt last, and i start smelling like a I have any deodorant on, maybe it' d work for other body parts, other down side is the price $ 22 for a deodorant ...., the thing is that doesnt work at all for the use intended, smell citric but just in the moment when is applied, wont buy this again, the cream face is excellent, deodorant nope. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Iliana2482 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feel Good Product

    I feel good about using this product every time I put it on! I've been using it for years now and never had a problem. Oh and it lasts a very very long time so don't be fooled by the price. Amazing! Highly recommend this product! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    claudel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 22 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sweet as a Creamsicle

    I've tried many of the "natural deodorants" and hadn't settled on anything I really liked. I fell in love with Pristine Beauty's face cream and just tried their deodorant this week. It is expensive (I think about $15), but it is HUGE and will probably last the year. And yes, I opened it and took a whiff...and creamsicles! Just a gentle fragrance, and a natural one, so it's not overwhelming and moresn't compete with other scents. Just makes it a joy to put on in the morning. Gentle, even after shaving. Buying this line was the rare thing of reading the founder's compelling story, complimenting her and hearing back immediately. In a world full of big corporations, that's something to be treasured. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    closedaccount | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 9


    Pristine Beauty's, Take a Whiff deoderant, is AMAZING, clean and deliciously scented!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    blaire_scott | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10


    This deodorant might seem to be expensive but it lasts and lasts. I have had it for 14 months and use it every day. This is an exceptional buy. The best part is that it is all natural. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    rosalyn_crotty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good Stuff

    I have been using this deodorant for about 1.5 years and I love it. It is all natural, never been tested on animanls, vegan, and the best part is that it works. It doesn't help with sweat, but it does help with stink. A tip to one of the reviewers - you should know that if you have a stronger body chemisty that using baking soda in the "under your arm area" helps. Its a great product so give it a 2nd try. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    djw7725 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10


    I have used regular deodorant and wanted to switch to all-natural for my health. I tried several before finding Pristine Beauty. Take a Whiff is an amazing deodorant that smells great going on and keeps me smelling fresh the whole day. An additional bonus is the moisture I get from it. I used to get very itchy and bumpy armpits after shaving, but since switching to Take a Whiff that hasn't been a issue. It lasts for forever, making this deodorant a great buy! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jcluper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Works great, lived up to all it is claimed to do, lasts all day, love it~~~and love that it's natural! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    amy_pittman_dean | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Once you try this you will NOT go back to conventional deodorant!

    This is a huge deodorant that will last for an entire year and smells amazing. It's good for you and works great even in the Texas heat. I love it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jentan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend

monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"