Pristine Beauty Take A Whiff! Natural Deodorant Reviews

Back to Pristine Beauty Take A Whiff! Natural Deodorant»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Better than my best

    So, I already had a natural deodorant that I was satisfied with. It took me forever to find one that actually worked. But I was running out. And it only works if I am not already stinky (so it prevents stinkiness, but if I'm already smelly, it doesn't do as well). I woke up one morning to be on time for ballet class without showering. My instructor announced to the class that someone is very, very...read more stinky and we all need to remember to use deodorant. I was so embarrassed! The next day, I went to the Whole Foods store to find a deodorant I can use on the go. I was going to settle for some random natural one that doesn't work very well, but the packaging of this caught my eye. I took a whiff and it was absolutely lickably divine!!! It was 15 dollars and I said "... you know what? Its worth 15 bucks. It caught my attention. The smell is to die for. And its donating to a cause the creator cares for. Why not give it a shot?" I put it on my already smelly pits. It lasted the rest of the day. I asked my boyfriend to sniff my armpit and he said it smells sweet! It lasted all through the night. I still smell like a delicious cream-cicle!! I will have a more indepth review later as I use this in my daily life (working out, etc). — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dottywine | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This deodorant is great. It smells so good and works very well. I wish more stores would carry it. I got it off of their website. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    StephanieG2009 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This really works

    After hearing about the dangers of aluminum in deodorants/antiperspirants, I spent so much money on different brands of natural deodorant and none of them worked. I really questioned whether Take a Whiff was worth the money but decided to buy it anyway because I'd run out of options. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised! It does a fabulous job at keeping odors at bay and so I became a true believer....read more You'll still sweat a little because it is not an antiperspirant (you need aluminum for that) but at least you won't smell bad! Then my husband and I decided to move overseas and I realized I was nearly out of Take a Whiff. There was no way I was going to leave the country without a supply but I was running out of time. No problem for Blaire, the owner. She quickly sent my order, all packaged prettily and I was set. Thanks, Blaire! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    EllenH | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Reason for this wonderful product

    Note to all :: If you read the website and understand all natural products you will know that the intension of the product is not to completely eliminate sweating and that doing so is only something the chemical aluminum chlohydrate can do and that not relaeasing toxins is bad for your health. What we should be worried about is odor which Take A Whiff! effectively does eliminate. This product is amazing and does the job without the harmful effects of chemicals! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cheeky17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Superb Product - Truly Natural & It Works!

    This is the best natural deodorant I've tried since I decided to "Go Green" with my health & beauty care regimen. It has the best anti-perspirant power of all the deodorants I've tried that are aluminum-free and propylene glycol-free. (I've tried at least 8 different natural deodorants without any luck.) The scent is nice, the size of the product is generous, there are no questionabl...read moree or potentially harmful ingredients, and it lives up to its claims of keeping you dry and odor-free. I am definitely going to be buying this deodorant again and again. And I'd love it even more if it were more easily accessible like through Sephora, Target, Beauty (dot*com) or other major retailers! Don't hesitate to try this product -- you will not be disappointed. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    MsMama | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does not work- at all

    I was really dissapointed. It worked as a deoderant- NOT an antiperspirant. I could have bought Nature's Gate for the same effect for 5 bucks less. I don't know who wrote those reviews, but I am not buying this again, and advise you to save your money. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hobby123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 14 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So glad I found this!

    This stuff is amazing! All natural, has a wonderful scent. It is nice to know I am doing something good for my body by using this awesome product! As someone who gets body odor without using a product, I was hesitant to go with an all-natural deodorant. This far exceeded my expectation. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BillieB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Natural Product EVER

    I have tried all natural dedorants and have not found one that really works until NOW! So excited and it feels great as well. It feels like you are not wearing anything! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pasogirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!!!

    I found out about this product form the ecostiletto website, and they said it smelled like an orange creamsicle and is all natural (no-aluminum or other toxic chemicals), so I just had to order it. I got free shipping since it was breast cancer awareness month..yay. Anyway, it really does live up to the rave from ecostiletto! It smells yummy(with all natural fragrance),glides on smoothly, but isn'...read moret wet or sticky, and prevents odor. I have used it for a couple of weeks now, and I haven't smelled nasty yet. I wore it during a major shopping trip, and I was very hot, and I did notice that it didn't prevent wetness. But that is ok to me, because sweating is actually healthy for you (eliminates the toxins), and this didn't claim to be an antiperspirent,just a deoderant. You get a very large size, and I imagine it will take at least 2 years for me to finish up. Overall, I'm so glad I found this! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    perk0130 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful Deodorant

    Smells sooooo good. Works like a charm. I am addicted to these great products! Plus, proceeds go to Cancer Foundations year round!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    katie_wilson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend